petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy

PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy

Refillable dental toy for longer lasting playtimeNylon bristles clean between teeth while soft rubber nubs massage gumsGnawhide rings are natural rawhide refillable treats
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Review 1 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We had the same issue of our puppy chewing up the bristles.

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovetotea24
from Glastonbury, CT
Our puppy loved the bristles but she would concentrate chewing on that part so much that the bristles would start falling apart. If you don't watch carefully your puppy could swallow the bristles. It hasn't stopped us from getting another of the same toy, but we have taken the two toys and made one safer toy by putting three of the purple rubber discs on one toy and two of the chews on it and completely left off the bristles. Now it is a lot safer for our puppy and she still loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
kkissam
from Atlanta
I use this to keep my dogs happy for a couple of hours while I am busy. they love chewing on this and it is good for their teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product perfect for small dogs.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Geoarmani
from Rochester MI
Product is right size for dogs, especially 3 to 6 pounds. Product does not break off in large pieces thus preventing a large piece getting caught in the throat. Little dogs love chewing and knawing at the chew rawhide treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not great

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mars1
from California
My puppy loves to chew her toys. The ends have lasted but she chew off/destroyed the little thing in the middle with bristles. Had to remove that part and throw away what was left of it. The ends have not been touched however. We'll see what happens now that she doesn't have the bristles to chew on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Furbabies love it.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
oxbord
from Stratford WI
Both our BosPin and Border Collie think this is great. Only problem is that the BosPin has figured out how to loosen the ends enough to be able to just eat the rawhide. We have two and will need to replace as they have worn down the bristles. Have recommended it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not great for Chewers

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveOurBlackLab
from NJ
Our lab enjoys the treats, but will unscrew the toy within about 10 minutes. We have to supervise and constantly take/tighten it. He's able to get the treat out within a few minutes even without unscrewing it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
howardw001
from Honolulu, HI
I have two small dogs; they constantly stole the bristle bone from each other all the time. I finally broke down and bought a second one, and everyone's happy now. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LabinKC
from Kansas City
My labrador was interested in this toy for about 1 minute. He has never gone back to it. He chews on lots of toys and I purchased this toy because I thought it would keep him busy for awhile. I was wrong. A complete waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have had this chew toy for a very long time!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mysweetjewell
from KDH, NC
This chew toy is awesome! I have had three labs take their turns chewing on this for yrs! Im not sure how old it really is ......maybe 6-7 yrs old! My last lab loves it so much especially when I put new rawhide circles on it. I am finally going to replace it just because the edges are becoming very sharp. Great, long lasting toy. I have purchased other very hard rubber chews only to have them destroyed in hours!! Gotten our money's worth from this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuckleysMom
from Michigan
My dog was more interested in eating the purple rubber part than the rawhide discs, and he succeeded in doing so!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
IloveBugsy
from Germantown, WI
I bought this because my 3 yr old corgi was starting to get noticable tooth tartar build-up, and I'm not one for brushing his teeth. He just loves this and works and works to get at the little disc inserts. Hopefully his teeth are getting cleaner at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product did not meet expectations

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bose
from Maine
Purchased at a Petco retail store for much more than online price :(
After one time use the bristles fell apart and washers "tore up"!
Replacement rawhide treats also overpriced at retail store!
Pretty disappointed with overall purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love this

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
chubs2
from Poughquag, NY
This is an excellent treat/toy that will keep your dog busy for some time. The bristles and discs make it interesting. My only complaint; it comes in plastic that is hard to open & once removed, the bone has a strong plastic odor for a few days. My dogs wanted nothing to do with it until it was washed and aired out. Now, they love it. Please re-think your packaging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous for both, me and my puppy

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
jmwb
from Savage, MN
This was the best thing ever. I originally purchased it because it looked interesting and nothing else was keeping his interest. Well behold this little toy keep him occupied so that I can get ready for work and now I have time left over so that I get to have that quality time with him. Before I would be trying to half way entertain him and get ready for work.
Bottom line I love, love, love this little toy. It is good for my little guy and he has a blast with it. The refills are a little "spendy" however worth it because of the the value of time for me. I am going to purchase another for my older dog. She's going to love it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppies love this!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
JumperJudy
from Carmel, IN
I have 3 puppies that are aggressive chewers and they all love this bone! I have 3 Busy Buddy bones and they are the first chew toy I've found to last!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generally Long Lasting Mentally Stumilating

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
RavenNeverMore
from GA
The first product was great and is still of interest to Raven. She's too smart and although initially it took her a few hours to extract the rawhide discs so the rawhide discs are now very easy for her to extract . Its pretty worn down and wish the bristles lasted a little longer. I got a defective seond once and she had it completely dismantled so I believe it was defective and had to go back to te original one which is holding strong, Great product one that she never tires of I just need to blind fold her so she can't see how I am loading the rawhide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He brushes his OWN teeth!!!!!

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lab2Train
from Kihei , Maui,HI
This is by far THE most effective toy-treat-brush for your dog!!! My lab Sammy will chew away on this thing even beyond getting the "gnawhide" rings off. His teeth are so clean and his gums look really healthy. It's made to last and nearly indestructible.This is so much easier than brushes and pastes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Much prefer the Bouncy Ball Version

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
KermitsMom
from Minneapolis, MN
I bought the bouncy ball version of this toy for my miniture golden doodle and it has been great since he has not been able to chew through it even though he has gotten 15-20 treats on it. With this one he got 1 treat on it and already chewed through the purple plastic rings and we were picking up the pieces for a while. I wouldn't recomend this toy for moderate to heavy chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

appealing and durable

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
iSpoilMyDog
from Texas
if you get the right size, this toy will be your dog's best friend! i have a 1 year old blue heeler and he chews through EVERYTHING, but this toy has outlasted all of his other toys and he is still interested in it to this day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Bristle Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lizalv
from Los Angeles
I give this to my dog everytime I'm about to eat and she does not bother me to give her any of my food. I highly recommend this item to any dog owners who have a hard time eating in front of your dog because they cry and give you those sad puppy dog eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>