petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate

Furniture quality end table dog crateMade with ecoFlex, a composite of wood and recycled polymerBeautifully integrates into any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Review 1 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly made item

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sacramento,ca
I spent a good deal on this cage and it is the cheapest piece of junk I've purchased in a long time. My two wiener dogs chewed through this cage in only two days. There is no metal support and the plastic bars have less sturdiness then a dog toy. Do not buy this cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable, easy to assemble and attractive

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wichita KS
We purchased 2 medium size units for our Scottish Terriers. The size is larger than necessary for our dogs but we wanted then to have a little more room. Assembly took only a few minute using the finger screws provided. The doors swing both in and outward allowing the crates to remain open for the dogs to go in/out without the door being open out into the room and in the way. They make reasonably attractive end and have large table surfaces. I'm thinking about buying 2 of the smaller crates and using them in the bedroom as bedside tables where the dogs can sleep at night. The medium crates we purchase sit in our living room to provide the dogs their private spot for resting/naps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Broke while building

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
We had purchased the medium size a year ago and loved it, so when our little dog got big we decided to get the larger size of the same product. While I was building it the top came apart. But rather than box it back up my husband pieced it back togather and glued it. It will do and it is nice but I was irritated with the mishap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay for the price, but cheapish looking and escapable

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
I didn't have a lot of money and this product looked comparable to the more expensive versions, so I bought it. I was happy at first. I wished I had chosen the espresso color, because the maple was very red and just looked kinda fakey, but it was alright, better than an ugly crate. Our wiener dog chewed through the bars of the door on his second day inside. I have to say, I was warned by prior reviews, but thought I'd take a chance. We will work on some homemade fortifications and see how it goes from there. It was okay, but I think I'll save up money for a tougher version.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Absolutely love this kennel. We put it in the bedroom for our new puppy, she sleeps very well in it and is close enough I can hear her when she needs to go out to go potty. Easy to put together ,only took a few minutes. very sturdy and looks nice. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Home Sweet Home

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church, VA
The crate was easy to assemble and was completed in no time at all. In fact I did it while talking on the phone to a friend. It's sturdy, and handsome in against the other items in my house. I am completely pleased with the product at this point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Economic Solution

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
We have 3 dogs and our small house makes it necessary to keep the crates in the family room. The old crates just made the place look junky. I ordered the chestnut colored table crate to try it out. It arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. No tools required. Looks pretty good, although the chestnut color is very reddish. My dogs had no trouble getting used to it. One dog is a chewer and after only one night she had the inside door bars a mess. Solved that problem by wiring a rack from a cheap roasting pan to the inside door. The trial fitting was a success so I ordered two more, this time in the espresso color, a very dark brownish/black. Very happy with the less cluttered look of our family room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
This was very easy to assemble, though some of the screw holders weren't in the box; put it together anyway and it's fine without them. I got this crate specifically because it goes with the design theme of my living room, and friends have commented on how nice it looks for a crate. My dog is small -medium but I got a large crate so that he would have room and wouldn't feel cooped up and he loves it! He has whined and barked in crates before but this one he'll go in to nap even when he doesn't have to. I can't say anything to how durable it is to chewing since my dog doesn't chew on furniture. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks Plastic, Not Wood

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Photos online make the crate appear like there is a wooden look and texture. The crate looks and feels like smooth plastic, not a composite. The top is not grained to look like wood; it is a bright maroon-red that reminds me of an earthern-colored chalk board. I wonder if someone packed an unfinished crate in my box. The plastic scratches easily; it's not tough enough for puppy nails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog end table

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hollister
Was easy to put together, and my puppies loved it. It is one of the greatest end tables. Would recommend, we have it in our RV. Well made, easy care THUMBS UP!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
First complaint - the shipping box was undamaged but the corner of the floor piece was broken, no piece in the box so they knew it when they packaged it.
2nd complaint - the top piece had one end broken off. The whole decorative end cap was snapped off. No screws, nails or even snap together plastic pieces. Seems that it was glued together maybe but there was no sign of glue either. I was still able to put together, as I didn't want to rebox and return and wait for another that could have been even worse. It gaps and is noticable but functionable. This damage could have happened simply from vibration while being shipped or maybe was never attached.
Positive - Although cheaply built it looked better to me then a cheaper wood create and was only half the price of the $400+ crates so you cannot expect perfection. I have a 1 year old lab (new to us - rescue) he is just under 50 lbs. He is able to stand and lay down in it. Although he ruined the mat we bought for it, he has not attempted to damage or breakout of the crate. I really think he could if he tried. The "lock" is one of those sliding ones that could be vibrated open by continual banging but that much banging could shatter this plastic wood type box anyhow. Like I said it is working fine for us, maybe he was in a crate before so he doesn't try to get out. I think it could take some pounding on but it is not a wite crate. Oh, as for using as a table, we have baskets that hold his toys on it but wouldn't consider putting on lamp or kids backpacks on it. Looks much better then a wire crate so we are happy with it, at least for now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Crate

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas,TX
easy to assemble, sturdy, less cost than building.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

esoteric for Weston and living room!!!!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I wanted to allow my Shih-Tzu to hang in the living, dining, kitchen combo home space where I spend the majority of my time. Plus, Weston started to look really cramped in the metal crate he did his puppy/house training in which is in my bedroom, as he is now 10 months old and is long for his breed. This is roomy and looks great in the living room, plus it serves as an end table with a spacious flat top. I had a holiday party last weekend and when he needed a break from all the activity, he went in this larger space and chilled out. He has already put his favorite toys in there and fluffs his blanket up for burying things, plus has room to stretch out. My party guests commented at how beautiful it is and serves a dual purpose for dog and human.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good!

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SF, CA
I love this item. It was soo easy to put together and looks much better than a normal crate. My dog was so excited to go inside. Took me 10mins to put together and there were no tools needed either!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Britain, CT
I'm impressed. I didn't think that something boasting a 5 minute assembly time would look as good and seem sturdy. The only con for me is there were no color/finish options. Other than that, for the price it's great. Functions well as end table and my chi likes his new room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Age Pet Eco-Concepts Chestnut InnPlace Table & Dog Crate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Table

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I would not use this as an end table -was disappointed that it was not more suitable for this as well as a pen.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.