petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy

KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy

Balls are made of puncture resistant, premium Thermo Plastic RubberTug is box braided nylong webbingChewing helps to exercise jawLittle "knobs" help to clean teeth & massage gumsPuncture resistant
Average Customer Rating:
2.154 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
3 out of 13(23%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

did not stand up to chewing

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
i bought this toy because i thought it would be something good for my dog to chew. he immediately fell in love with the texture and the size was perfect, but within a half hour the rope was completely torn apart and 2 days later the tube part of the toy is nothing but tiny scraps. Just a word of warning to bigger chewing dogs. Otherwise, as far as the toy's original description goes, it meets the intent.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice toy just not for my pet

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My dog destroyed in 5 minutes. She pulled the cord apart and that was that the toy fell apart and had to be thrown away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT RECOMMEND

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this toy in store, did not even think to look at reviews because it's KONG and I've never had a problem with any KONG toys. Unfortunately, just as others have said, my dog chewed this apart in minutes after buying it. I would NOT recommend this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Soft plastic

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
The trouble with buying online is not knowing if the toy really is tough. My pitbull just likes to chew toys up so i usually look for harder plastic. This was a very soft plastic, lasted only minutes. Really not good for larger dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for pits!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dartmouth, MA
My pit enjoyed this toy enormously, and 15 minutes after he received it for Christmas, I was tossing the remnants into the trash. I love Kong, but this toy was literally throwing money away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I had high hopes BUT.....

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
It sure looked like it was going to keep my 8 month old busy for a while but that was not the case. Puppy demolished it in 20 minutes. I know Kong makes a quality product but this was NOT it-very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not a beast at all

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This "beast" toy was flimsy and not like the other round ball version available by Kong. Not impressed. Did not last long at all.
If you can't see it in the store, don't consider it if you are looking for a durable toy. My boys had it ripped in half in no time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last long

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Our 6 month old German Shepherd totally chewed through the rope on both ends in about 15 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

keeps puppy happy

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VT
We have a 4 month old lab puppy that chewed apart the strings on this within 2 weeks. We cut off the strings and gave her the stick part. She prefers that over other toys we have. I thought KONG and that it would last longer. We are still happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy.

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
My two Westies love this toy. They play tug daily with it and often one of them will be chew on the toy for a while.
Do keep an eye on the condition of the toy. It will need to be replaced when it starts to show severe signs of wear.
it naturally is a well used toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for Aggressive Chewers

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Made of punture resistant rubber, this product claims to stand up to the most enthusiastic dogs but my Doberman quickly chewed through the rope attaching the balls to each end. This toy didn't last 10 minutes with my dog!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TOYS!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have a pitbull that LOVES to destroy toys I have tried all of the most expensive toys/brands and have found the KONG "BEAST" toys have lasted the longest and gotten the most use out of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG The Beast Tube Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NC
Our lab chewed through this within hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.