petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

No-sift peaked blades lift only wasteClean litter stays in the litter boxStrong, durable plastic constructionStrong scraper for heavy messes
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 out of 70(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Review 1 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Litter Scoops Hands Down

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
There are a large number of litter scoops designs available today and I believe I have tried almost all of them. They all scoop litter but most create a cloud of dust and many have to be shaken a bit to make the litter drop through. The Litter-Lifter has a unique triangle design for the slots that lifts the clumps but goes right through the clean litter without creating a waterfall of litter and dust. This is the best litter scoop you'll ever buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange County CA
Best at Lifting waste from the boxes (we have multiple boxes). Unfortunate that they don't make this same design in metal. My plastic ones break at least once a month. But it still works so much better than all the others that I'll never use another scooper (unless it a metal Litter Lifter!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Scoop Ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I've gone through my share of cat litter scoops over many years; nothing compares to the sturdiness and quality of the Litter Lifter. The way the clean litter sifts perfectly through leaving only the "discards" behind is amazing. I would never be happy going back to ordinary scoops again. Try one yourself. I think you'll be very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Raking cat litter scoop

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, In
I rated this a 4 paw print due to the fact, that it does have a wide opening as far as the slits go to scoop up litter. The one I received free from Humane Society lasted 5 years & picked up better. But, I needed one ASAP, so I purchased this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter Scoop Ever!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Logan, UT
I've used one of these for years. Broke it by accident but couldn't find a new one locally (no PetCo.). Using another scoop was so bad I broke down and ordered one online. Shipping was more than the scoop but well worth the money. This scoop catches what is is supposed to catch and the litter just sifts out by itself! Less dust and fuss. Take it from someone who has cleaned a lot of litter boxes over 40 years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scoop on the market

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marina, CA
I've tried numerous litter scoops, but the Litter Lifter is the strongest while still being plastic so it does not scrape or damage plastic litter pans. I gave them to all of my "cat" families this Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scoop EVER!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from D.C.
This is definitely the best scoop I have ever used, very durable, and helps to keep the dust down. Made in America. I buy them as gifts for my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This is, by far, the best kitty litter scooper I've ever used! It makes cleaning the litter box a breeze. I like it so much, I bought one for several of my friends who also own cats. Everyone thinks it's amazing, and the low price was a big bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scoop ever!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, MI
This is the best litter scoop I have ever used. It is large, so it picks up quite a bit each time. The excess litter just falls through the slots effortlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scoop ever!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
This really is the best litter scoop I've used to date and my cats are 16 y.o. Not only is the scoop super sturdy, but it's flat, which is what makes tough/stuck wet litter manageable. I dreaded cleaning the litter box (I clean them (2) twice a day) because of how tough it had become. Now, it's a breeze!! This is a must buy and buy several!! I did! I don't ever want to be without these scoops!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scooper out there!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton MI
Although I didn't get my Litter Lifter at Petco, I must say it's the best scooper I've ever encountered so far. Just like everyone else testifies, it DOES work THE BEST. Hurray for Litter Lifter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood WA
The litter lifter is the best. The large flat scoop allows you to simply push the rake along the bottom of the litter pan while the litter sifts through, no need to lift and shake heavy litter. When you find a clump, then lift it and the widely spaced tines with a triangular cross-section allow the loose litter to simply drain out of the scoop quite rapidly. The only caveat is that the large spaces mean less strength in the structure: I had a tendency to bang the scoop on the edge of the litter box to knock off any adherent litter. The end tines broke after doing that for some time. It doesn't effect the performance of the scoop, however. I contrast the Litter Lifter to a durable and deep top-line scoop that has rounded corners that allow good fit with the corners of the litter pan, but that other scoop is so deep and the slots so small, that I don't have the strength or the time to continue using it. The litter lifter allows me to clean 4 litter boxes in just a couple of minutes in the morning before work. This is the first product review I have ever done because I believe in this product sincerely. I bought my first 2 at Petsmart several years ago and they no longer carry it in the store. When I first went to Petco dot com they didn't carry it either so I got the well-reviewed above-mentioned deep one and was greatly disappointed. I was really happy to see that Petco dot com now carries the litter lifter, so I got 2 more. One for each litter box. Hooray! BTW, I gave away the deep one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Litter Scoop

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
The chemistry of the urine of my most recent rescued cat caused clumped litter to seem like it's super glued to the bottom of the box. I'm amazed by this Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop. I give it 5 stars without hesitation. It makes litter box cleanup so much easier. It actually works - really well. I purchased two of them,
and I'm very glad that I did. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

function

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from redondo beach, ca
Awesome, it's big without being unwieldy. 4 cats means a lot of scooping and wasted litter. This scoop does pick up those nasty little "crumbs", so the litter stays fresher longer. I've been waiting for someone to make this for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
We just love this litter scoop! We have 8 cats (plus one is coming) and The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop works like a charm! It lifts clumps and sifts the litter very well and quick. Just be aware that the tip of the scoop may crack easily if you hit the scoop to hard, like we used to.. :p. Therefore, when we saw this unbeatable price of $3.89 per scoop, we bought 6!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes scooping a joy! :)

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I never thought a scoop would make scooping a joy.
How absurd, you say. Well, how would you like to scoop the litter box and not get a huge cloud of dust in your face? How would you like to scoop and get EVERY little piece of waste out? That's what it's like to scoop with the Litter Lifter.
You don't have to use a sifting motion with this scoop. The litter just goes right through the slats, but the genius part is that it still manages to catch all the clumps, even the very smallest ones! So, you are able to keep your litter box cleaner, longer. And since you don't have to "sift" or shake the scoop to get the litter to go through it, there's much less dust to breathe.
And in the long run, you use less llitter because you can wait longer in between complete litter box changing/cleaning!
The only complaint I have is that this scoop is made of plastic. I really wish they offered it in a metal version. I do fear it might eventually break, but so far it shows no signs of doing that. If it ever does, I will buy another one, though, because I love it that much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Scoop

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
I have, at least, 8 litter scoops, not counting the Litter Lifter. I have been using the 'litter lifter' for 11 years, and, the 2 that I started with became 1, when an 18 pound bag of litter was dropped on both of them. One of the scoops was still usable, but, was cracked in 2 places. So, it was time to start shopping. Fortunately, I found them at Petco, online, and, at a very reasonable price, so, I purchased 2.
Initially, I must admit, I was reluctant to try this scoop, but, considered their claims to be a challenge, and, bought one. The claims I considered to be far-fetched were true, so true that I purchased another within a few weeks. Now, I will not use any other scoop. When I first saw this type of scoop, I thought there was no way it would work without cross pieces, but, it not only does, it is almost magical to see it work. I recommend it highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter-Lifter cat litter scoop

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County CA
I have had many types of scoops for our 5 cats litter boxes and I saw this scoop and bought one to try it out and it was great. So I bought four more litter-lifter scoops one for each box. I'll never buy another kind after buying the Litter-Lifter.I strongly recommend getting one. They are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Scooper

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern, NY
I read the other reviews of this scooper and thought why not try it. That was one of the best decisions I've made. It gets everything including those little pieces left behind. Very happy with this would recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scooper ever

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Roxbury, MA
This is by far the best scooper I have used. The only problem I had with the first one I bought was I was knocking it against the garbage can to break loose a clump that got stuck in it and I broke one of the outside "tines". So now I am careful not to whack it on the side. Otherwise it is VERY strong and can scrape down to the bottom of the box without bending or breaking. We use feline pine litter, but have tried it with clumping litter and it does an excellent job on that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>