petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

No-sift peaked blades lift only wasteClean litter stays in the litter boxStrong, durable plastic constructionStrong scraper for heavy messes
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
85 out of 88(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Review 1 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome scooper

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from manteno, il
Love this scooper. It is top-notch. You will love the ease and the ability to scoop out litter. The best I have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly GREAT

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Danville, CA
At first glance this litter scoop looks flimsy but it works so much better in so many ways! The secret is that the sifting teeth are shaped like little triangles with the point facing up. So what, you ask. Well the sand slides through much easier than with a scoop with flat teeth. This means that the scooping and sifting takes less effort. At the same time, it raises less dust! I have tried many different litter scoops over the years and this one outperforms all others! And it's cheap too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have 10 cats so I have a lot to scoop on a daily basis. I also have rheumatoid arthritis and would have to take breaks after scooping each box because it was putting pressure on my knees to kneel or squat for that long. With this scoop the litter slides through easily so I can get a lot more done before I need a break. I can also see this saving money since there is little to no shaking required when scooping so I haven't had any clumps breaking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy scooper

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City MO
You wouldn't think a scooper would matter. You may think hey a scooper is a scooper but... You would be wrong. This really sifts thru so much easier. Best scooper I've ever had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good litter scooper

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Ringgold, PA
This scooper works great! However I think it could be made a bit stronger. I've had one crack on me so far. Be careful not to put too much pressure on it, otherwise it may crack at the stress point near either side of where the handle meets the scoop portion of the tool. I would give it 5 stars if not for the cracks developing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
I was surprised at how well this scoop worked! Really a great product that makes the process easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Litter-Lifter Litter Scoop good and not so good

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from honolulu
I love the way this litter scoop pulls up just the dirty stuff and leave the litter behind without having to sift and sift and sift. I love it better than any other litter scoop for that specific reason.
However:
1. I think it is too long. They should cut down on the size of it so that it's easier to maneuver in smaller litter boxes and just overall.
2. Like the automatic litter box rakes, remnants of the dirty stuff adhere to the scoop so you spend more time cleaning it often. I have 13 litter boxes and that's a lot to clean.
Since I bought quite a few, I now use 2 on most of the litter boxes.... this one initially to get most of it up, and then a regular scoop for the tighter places.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Scoop I've Used

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Jordan, UT
I was looking for a better litter scoop & found great reviews about this product. They were right! I really like this product & have told my cat-loving friends about it too. I got the original size & shape model. It goes through the litter much easier, has a sharp front edge that gets to the side & bottom of the litter box & it does keep much smaller pieces from falling back into the box. I will definitely purchase more in the future, as needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LITTER/LIFTER RAKING SCOOP

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, CA
Finally a litter scoop that works exactly as described! I have wasted lots of money discarding plenty of litter scoops that just don't catch the clumps without shaking and sifting through the used litter to just pick up the clumps. Scattered litter is a huge mess, and a health concern as well, since the used litter is raw urine and feces, a known vector for infectious bacteria and other toxins. This was my last hope to try, so I ordered one for my cats. Amazing. No shaking, banging against the box, litter all over the place!! No sticking to the scoop. Sifted all the unused litter away from the clump and back into the box, no waste or muss. I am telling all my friends to make the inexpensive switch. A great product. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scoop I've ever used!

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mount Vernon, WA
We run a cat rescue group so we have a lot of litter boxes. This scoop s simply the best ever. We tried all different makes and models and this one beats hands-down! No shaking required, good and strong to scrape the cling-on litter from sides and bottom of box. Bought 1 to try and my husband said to replace all of the old ones with this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than Most

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
But not as great as I'd hoped for. There is no getting around it: you always have to do a little shaking off of litter bits from a sifter. If you have clumps, there are bound to be some clean, dry bits that can be shaken off.
Still, the larger size of the scoop - longer and a bit wider - and the flatter form make it quicker to scoop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great scooper

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California, USA
It always bothered me how the smaller clumps in the litter were left behind by every scooper I've tried. At one time I actually started daydreaming about patenting a scooper that worked well (how hard could the design be?)! I don't remember where I read about this one, but I'm glad I found it. While the plastic "slats" could be a little closer together, it's still the best scooper I've used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best EVER Litter Scoop

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I hated having to always shake the scoop to get all the litter to shift through the scoop. Well never again will that happen with this scoop. BEST EVER SCOOP. One pass with this scoop and you are on your way. Scooping in half the time!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and Sturdy

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dublin, CA
These are the best litter scoops I've found for clumping litter. Great for removing the very small clumps. They are also heavy duty enough to handle the big clumps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great scooper

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Calverton, NY
Except for being a little too long I really like this scoop. The litter does fall through only leaving clumps. I thought the smaller stuff would be left behind but they also are easily disposed of. The kitter box is more square so a shorter scoop would be easier but I can live with this. Definitely no more shaking and much easier to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No shaking necessary!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grass Valley. Calif
This is a good product and does what it says... that shaking is not necessary because of the design.
This is a great feature because when you have to shake a litter scoop you will lose some soiled material back into the box.
I like the long narrow rake as well. It goes through the litter easily.
The one major drawback is that it does not fit my hand comfortably. I filled the handle with glue from a hot glue gun to give it some heft and a better feel for my grip.
Rubermaid makes a great aluminum scooper with a rubber handle grip. It is much more comfortable but, like most scoops, you need to shake out the loose litter. My vote goes to this new design but hope they will come up with a more ergonomic handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, solid scoop!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Ordered based off other reviews & it's a very solid scoop just as others said!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent scooper

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnetonka, MN
I absolutely love this cat litter scoop! It picks up the clumps and the rest of the litter just falls back into the box. There is no shaking, no dust and with seven cats that means everything to me. I have bought several to give to friends and they all agree that it works well above other scoops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Litter Scoops Hands Down

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
There are a large number of litter scoops designs available today and I believe I have tried almost all of them. They all scoop litter but most create a cloud of dust and many have to be shaken a bit to make the litter drop through. The Litter-Lifter has a unique triangle design for the slots that lifts the clumps but goes right through the clean litter without creating a waterfall of litter and dust. This is the best litter scoop you'll ever buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange County CA
Best at Lifting waste from the boxes (we have multiple boxes). Unfortunate that they don't make this same design in metal. My plastic ones break at least once a month. But it still works so much better than all the others that I'll never use another scooper (unless it a metal Litter Lifter!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>