petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

No-sift peaked blades lift only wasteClean litter stays in the litter boxStrong, durable plastic constructionStrong scraper for heavy messes
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Review 1 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
CaptMIdnite
from Pomona, CA
For my purposes whether used for clay or clumping litter, this is by far the best scooper. After I broke my old one and tried two others, I figured out why. The ribs on the top side of the scoop are rounded and flared wider toward the back allowing litter to go through easily. Others have ribs that are flat and cause piles of sand in scoop that are heavy and require time to sift out loose stuff. It does not break up clumping litter any more than the others, yet when used virtually glides through sand and comes away with only what is needed to be disposed of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter shovel ever

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
AlwaysCats
from Patton, Pa
It picks up even the smallest pieces of clumped used litter and I don't have to shake the shovel to clear unused litter so there is less dust. The unused litter falls through easily. Strong sturdy and longer than others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

litter lifter cat scoop

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
purplecat53
from Cleveland OH
does exactly what it says, super easy and quick. is it sad to say that my new scoop was the highlight of my day?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Lifter

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skye1
from NJ
I have tried several types of scoops from regular plastic to the more expensive metal and this is by far the best one I have ever used. The design is brilliant, the scoop has a roof like angle which allows for just the waste to remain with virtually no sifting. Much less dust and I can scoop quickly without making a mess from the box to disposal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheddie
from San Francisco
I have to add my vote: this is the best litter sifter ever. And like others reviewing, I've used a number of other litter sifters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
pembrokepines1
from Florida
This is the best scooper I've ever used, and I've purchased them all. I even give them as stocking stuffer gifts at Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST litter scoop

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
animalsrcool
from spring tx
I got this after watching a youtube video where the person kept recommending it in every other video. It is AMAZING. It goes through the box really easily with my blue buffalo cat litter (my FAVORITE litter). It does get heavy if you use clay litter but that might just be because I had 25lbs of clay in the box at 1 time. This scoop catches every clump. I do have problems at times with the rounded corners of my home made litter box though but still not a big deal. I am getting one of these for my mom for christmas. It is big and long which I like since I keep the litter 4" deep in my box. I never come in contact with the litter with this unlike with my moms normal litter scoop. Mine has held up really well with no sign of breaking even after several months of heavy use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than "traditional" litter scoops!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
FlowergirlDaisy
from Gardner,MA
Works so much better than my old scoop! The natural fiber litter sifts through easily, without shaking, so the clumps don't fall apart. The litter-lifter raking scoop picks up the smaller bits that the other scoops leave behind. Less waste is left behind, leaving a cleaner box for my cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sifter, somewhat fragile

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
DougM
I have found nothing that comes close to this in letting excess litter sift away, the basic function. This superior sifting is more than enough to compensate for the tendency to have minor breaks (below). However, you might want to buy a spare. Spares also tend to "disappear" as impromptu gifts (a visiting cat person says "What's that?" and you explain).
On being somewhat fragile: For me it breaks on the front bar at one side (next to the side frame). I have a 14-pound cat whose urination produces large clumps that he buries deeply. I don't know whether the breakage come from the stress of ramming into these hidden clumps or from their weight during lifting.
I repair the break with glue (plastic cement) which helps lengthen the usability of this. It is also usable for some time with the break un-repaired.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Lifter is great!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kutztown, Pa
I like Litter Lifter because of the way the tines are made- it catches more waste. Also,it's wide, and you can scoop more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skeptical, but pleased

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
NeverTooManyCats
from Central Ohio
I was skeptical, but decided to try this anyway. In the picture, it looks flimsy & as if the "slots" are too wide. I am quite pleased with it! It is very sturdy. The slots are formed by triangular tines that let the litter flow through while capturing what it should, even smaller "crumbs" that the average scooper doesn't. It doesn't stir up a cloud of dust either. The only cons would be that is big & very flat/square, so it doesn't work well on curved surfaces. I use the old traditional scooper to loosen any clumps from the edges of my curved litter boxes, & then I use this scooper to remove the clumps & sift/clean the litter. I would like it better if it were a little smaller with a more comfortable handle. But it is definitely an improvement for use with clumping litter over traditional scoopers, & I would recommend giving it a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than Any Other Scoop

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
catlady24kitties
from VA
I can't believe how much easier this is to use, relative to other scoops tried. Makes scooping far more efficient. I would give it a 5 except for the handle. If the handle was solid and rounded it would be sturdier and not so uncomfortable on fingers when lifting big clumps. Have six litter boxes so does save a lot of time and energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pxxp scoop

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
alankmax
i bought this at my local petco. it works great - especially with the wheat/corn based litter. i switched back to regular clay based litter (due to tracking problems with wheat/corn kind). it is a little harder to scoop through the litter but the litter just falls through the slots without shaking. i'm kinda afraid of breaking it but at this price you could replace them and still be ahead of the game. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only litter scoop I will use.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
domino863
from Roseville, IL
I have been using these litter scoops for many years, and they are the only ones that I will use. There is very little dust while scooping out the waste. Now if they would make them metal, they would be excellent. The edge breaks on them, but it doesn't effect the scooping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever Litter Scooper

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
candycanelifesaver
from Sherman Oaks, CA
Have tried many different types of litter scoopers, but this is by far the best! It covers a wide area and lifts out the solid waste. Much more efficient than the other designs. Still like using the smaller type scoopers for the clumped urine, but this saves a lot of time when cleaning out #2. Would highly recommend this product! In fact, I bought 3 more to give as Christmas presents to my relatives who have cats. Probably one of the best gifts they will receive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Big

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
123oreo
from Iowa
This scoop is almost too big or too long. It is kind of awkward to use. First thing I have bought that I haven't absolutely loved.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Amazing Scoop!!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DrMom
from Reading, PA
I never thought I would be excited about a litter scoop, but this scoop is amazing! It is much sturdier than it looks in the picture, and lifts the largest clumps without problem. The litter falls away easily as the clumps are lifted up, meaning no shaking or dust. This scoop makes an unpleasant chore MUCH easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

large scoop

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
tbrule
from wisconsin
This scoop is much larger than expected which is nice for larger litter boxes, although I find a lot of what I want scooped out to fall right through the gaps. This would be a great scoop if the gaps were not so large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scoop ever!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyFurryFriends
from New York, NY
I've tried many litter scoops over the years and always had to replace them after a few months as they would break. This scoop is sturdy and it sifts the litter very well. I never thought I would get excited about a litter scoop but I am!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
tammyb
from Mason City, Iowa
The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop is durable and effective. I have a multiple cat household, and it has held up well for many years. It is the most effective scoop that I have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>