petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

No-sift peaked blades lift only wasteClean litter stays in the litter boxStrong, durable plastic constructionStrong scraper for heavy messes
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75 out of 77(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Review 1 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great scooper

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California, USA
It always bothered me how the smaller clumps in the litter were left behind by every scooper I've tried. At one time I actually started daydreaming about patenting a scooper that worked well (how hard could the design be?)! I don't remember where I read about this one, but I'm glad I found it. While the plastic "slats" could be a little closer together, it's still the best scooper I've used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best EVER Litter Scoop

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I hated having to always shake the scoop to get all the litter to shift through the scoop. Well never again will that happen with this scoop. BEST EVER SCOOP. One pass with this scoop and you are on your way. Scooping in half the time!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and Sturdy

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dublin, CA
These are the best litter scoops I've found for clumping litter. Great for removing the very small clumps. They are also heavy duty enough to handle the big clumps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great scooper

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Calverton, NY
Except for being a little too long I really like this scoop. The litter does fall through only leaving clumps. I thought the smaller stuff would be left behind but they also are easily disposed of. The kitter box is more square so a shorter scoop would be easier but I can live with this. Definitely no more shaking and much easier to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No shaking necessary!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grass Valley. Calif
This is a good product and does what it says... that shaking is not necessary because of the design.
This is a great feature because when you have to shake a litter scoop you will lose some soiled material back into the box.
I like the long narrow rake as well. It goes through the litter easily.
The one major drawback is that it does not fit my hand comfortably. I filled the handle with glue from a hot glue gun to give it some heft and a better feel for my grip.
Rubermaid makes a great aluminum scooper with a rubber handle grip. It is much more comfortable but, like most scoops, you need to shake out the loose litter. My vote goes to this new design but hope they will come up with a more ergonomic handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, solid scoop!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Ordered based off other reviews & it's a very solid scoop just as others said!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent scooper

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnetonka, MN
I absolutely love this cat litter scoop! It picks up the clumps and the rest of the litter just falls back into the box. There is no shaking, no dust and with seven cats that means everything to me. I have bought several to give to friends and they all agree that it works well above other scoops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Litter Scoops Hands Down

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
There are a large number of litter scoops designs available today and I believe I have tried almost all of them. They all scoop litter but most create a cloud of dust and many have to be shaken a bit to make the litter drop through. The Litter-Lifter has a unique triangle design for the slots that lifts the clumps but goes right through the clean litter without creating a waterfall of litter and dust. This is the best litter scoop you'll ever buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange County CA
Best at Lifting waste from the boxes (we have multiple boxes). Unfortunate that they don't make this same design in metal. My plastic ones break at least once a month. But it still works so much better than all the others that I'll never use another scooper (unless it a metal Litter Lifter!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Scoop Ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I've gone through my share of cat litter scoops over many years; nothing compares to the sturdiness and quality of the Litter Lifter. The way the clean litter sifts perfectly through leaving only the "discards" behind is amazing. I would never be happy going back to ordinary scoops again. Try one yourself. I think you'll be very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Raking cat litter scoop

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, In
I rated this a 4 paw print due to the fact, that it does have a wide opening as far as the slits go to scoop up litter. The one I received free from Humane Society lasted 5 years & picked up better. But, I needed one ASAP, so I purchased this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter Scoop Ever!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Logan, UT
I've used one of these for years. Broke it by accident but couldn't find a new one locally (no PetCo.). Using another scoop was so bad I broke down and ordered one online. Shipping was more than the scoop but well worth the money. This scoop catches what is is supposed to catch and the litter just sifts out by itself! Less dust and fuss. Take it from someone who has cleaned a lot of litter boxes over 40 years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scoop on the market

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marina, CA
I've tried numerous litter scoops, but the Litter Lifter is the strongest while still being plastic so it does not scrape or damage plastic litter pans. I gave them to all of my "cat" families this Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scoop EVER!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from D.C.
This is definitely the best scoop I have ever used, very durable, and helps to keep the dust down. Made in America. I buy them as gifts for my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This is, by far, the best kitty litter scooper I've ever used! It makes cleaning the litter box a breeze. I like it so much, I bought one for several of my friends who also own cats. Everyone thinks it's amazing, and the low price was a big bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scoop ever!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, MI
This is the best litter scoop I have ever used. It is large, so it picks up quite a bit each time. The excess litter just falls through the slots effortlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scoop ever!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
This really is the best litter scoop I've used to date and my cats are 16 y.o. Not only is the scoop super sturdy, but it's flat, which is what makes tough/stuck wet litter manageable. I dreaded cleaning the litter box (I clean them (2) twice a day) because of how tough it had become. Now, it's a breeze!! This is a must buy and buy several!! I did! I don't ever want to be without these scoops!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scooper out there!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton MI
Although I didn't get my Litter Lifter at Petco, I must say it's the best scooper I've ever encountered so far. Just like everyone else testifies, it DOES work THE BEST. Hurray for Litter Lifter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood WA
The litter lifter is the best. The large flat scoop allows you to simply push the rake along the bottom of the litter pan while the litter sifts through, no need to lift and shake heavy litter. When you find a clump, then lift it and the widely spaced tines with a triangular cross-section allow the loose litter to simply drain out of the scoop quite rapidly. The only caveat is that the large spaces mean less strength in the structure: I had a tendency to bang the scoop on the edge of the litter box to knock off any adherent litter. The end tines broke after doing that for some time. It doesn't effect the performance of the scoop, however. I contrast the Litter Lifter to a durable and deep top-line scoop that has rounded corners that allow good fit with the corners of the litter pan, but that other scoop is so deep and the slots so small, that I don't have the strength or the time to continue using it. The litter lifter allows me to clean 4 litter boxes in just a couple of minutes in the morning before work. This is the first product review I have ever done because I believe in this product sincerely. I bought my first 2 at Petsmart several years ago and they no longer carry it in the store. When I first went to Petco dot com they didn't carry it either so I got the well-reviewed above-mentioned deep one and was greatly disappointed. I was really happy to see that Petco dot com now carries the litter lifter, so I got 2 more. One for each litter box. Hooray! BTW, I gave away the deep one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Litter Scoop

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
The chemistry of the urine of my most recent rescued cat caused clumped litter to seem like it's super glued to the bottom of the box. I'm amazed by this Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop. I give it 5 stars without hesitation. It makes litter box cleanup so much easier. It actually works - really well. I purchased two of them,
and I'm very glad that I did. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>