petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop

No-sift peaked blades lift only wasteClean litter stays in the litter boxStrong, durable plastic constructionStrong scraper for heavy messes
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 out of 62(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Review 1 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scoop ever!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, MI
This is the best litter scoop I have ever used. It is large, so it picks up quite a bit each time. The excess litter just falls through the slots effortlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scoop ever!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
This really is the best litter scoop I've used to date and my cats are 16 y.o. Not only is the scoop super sturdy, but it's flat, which is what makes tough/stuck wet litter manageable. I dreaded cleaning the litter box (I clean them (2) twice a day) because of how tough it had become. Now, it's a breeze!! This is a must buy and buy several!! I did! I don't ever want to be without these scoops!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter scooper out there!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton MI
Although I didn't get my Litter Lifter at Petco, I must say it's the best scooper I've ever encountered so far. Just like everyone else testifies, it DOES work THE BEST. Hurray for Litter Lifter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood WA
The litter lifter is the best. The large flat scoop allows you to simply push the rake along the bottom of the litter pan while the litter sifts through, no need to lift and shake heavy litter. When you find a clump, then lift it and the widely spaced tines with a triangular cross-section allow the loose litter to simply drain out of the scoop quite rapidly. The only caveat is that the large spaces mean less strength in the structure: I had a tendency to bang the scoop on the edge of the litter box to knock off any adherent litter. The end tines broke after doing that for some time. It doesn't effect the performance of the scoop, however. I contrast the Litter Lifter to a durable and deep top-line scoop that has rounded corners that allow good fit with the corners of the litter pan, but that other scoop is so deep and the slots so small, that I don't have the strength or the time to continue using it. The litter lifter allows me to clean 4 litter boxes in just a couple of minutes in the morning before work. This is the first product review I have ever done because I believe in this product sincerely. I bought my first 2 at Petsmart several years ago and they no longer carry it in the store. When I first went to Petco dot com they didn't carry it either so I got the well-reviewed above-mentioned deep one and was greatly disappointed. I was really happy to see that Petco dot com now carries the litter lifter, so I got 2 more. One for each litter box. Hooray! BTW, I gave away the deep one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Litter Scoop

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
The chemistry of the urine of my most recent rescued cat caused clumped litter to seem like it's super glued to the bottom of the box. I'm amazed by this Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop. I give it 5 stars without hesitation. It makes litter box cleanup so much easier. It actually works - really well. I purchased two of them,
and I'm very glad that I did. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

function

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from redondo beach, ca
Awesome, it's big without being unwieldy. 4 cats means a lot of scooping and wasted litter. This scoop does pick up those nasty little "crumbs", so the litter stays fresher longer. I've been waiting for someone to make this for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
We just love this litter scoop! We have 8 cats (plus one is coming) and The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop works like a charm! It lifts clumps and sifts the litter very well and quick. Just be aware that the tip of the scoop may crack easily if you hit the scoop to hard, like we used to.. :p. Therefore, when we saw this unbeatable price of $3.89 per scoop, we bought 6!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes scooping a joy! :)

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I never thought a scoop would make scooping a joy.
How absurd, you say. Well, how would you like to scoop the litter box and not get a huge cloud of dust in your face? How would you like to scoop and get EVERY little piece of waste out? That's what it's like to scoop with the Litter Lifter.
You don't have to use a sifting motion with this scoop. The litter just goes right through the slats, but the genius part is that it still manages to catch all the clumps, even the very smallest ones! So, you are able to keep your litter box cleaner, longer. And since you don't have to "sift" or shake the scoop to get the litter to go through it, there's much less dust to breathe.
And in the long run, you use less llitter because you can wait longer in between complete litter box changing/cleaning!
The only complaint I have is that this scoop is made of plastic. I really wish they offered it in a metal version. I do fear it might eventually break, but so far it shows no signs of doing that. If it ever does, I will buy another one, though, because I love it that much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Scoop

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
I have, at least, 8 litter scoops, not counting the Litter Lifter. I have been using the 'litter lifter' for 11 years, and, the 2 that I started with became 1, when an 18 pound bag of litter was dropped on both of them. One of the scoops was still usable, but, was cracked in 2 places. So, it was time to start shopping. Fortunately, I found them at Petco, online, and, at a very reasonable price, so, I purchased 2.
Initially, I must admit, I was reluctant to try this scoop, but, considered their claims to be a challenge, and, bought one. The claims I considered to be far-fetched were true, so true that I purchased another within a few weeks. Now, I will not use any other scoop. When I first saw this type of scoop, I thought there was no way it would work without cross pieces, but, it not only does, it is almost magical to see it work. I recommend it highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter-Lifter cat litter scoop

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County CA
I have had many types of scoops for our 5 cats litter boxes and I saw this scoop and bought one to try it out and it was great. So I bought four more litter-lifter scoops one for each box. I'll never buy another kind after buying the Litter-Lifter.I strongly recommend getting one. They are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Scooper

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern, NY
I read the other reviews of this scooper and thought why not try it. That was one of the best decisions I've made. It gets everything including those little pieces left behind. Very happy with this would recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best scooper ever

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Roxbury, MA
This is by far the best scooper I have used. The only problem I had with the first one I bought was I was knocking it against the garbage can to break loose a clump that got stuck in it and I broke one of the outside "tines". So now I am careful not to whack it on the side. Otherwise it is VERY strong and can scrape down to the bottom of the box without bending or breaking. We use feline pine litter, but have tried it with clumping litter and it does an excellent job on that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pomona, CA
For my purposes whether used for clay or clumping litter, this is by far the best scooper. After I broke my old one and tried two others, I figured out why. The ribs on the top side of the scoop are rounded and flared wider toward the back allowing litter to go through easily. Others have ribs that are flat and cause piles of sand in scoop that are heavy and require time to sift out loose stuff. It does not break up clumping litter any more than the others, yet when used virtually glides through sand and comes away with only what is needed to be disposed of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter shovel ever

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Patton, Pa
It picks up even the smallest pieces of clumped used litter and I don't have to shake the shovel to clear unused litter so there is less dust. The unused litter falls through easily. Strong sturdy and longer than others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

litter lifter cat scoop

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland OH
does exactly what it says, super easy and quick. is it sad to say that my new scoop was the highlight of my day?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Lifter

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have tried several types of scoops from regular plastic to the more expensive metal and this is by far the best one I have ever used. The design is brilliant, the scoop has a roof like angle which allows for just the waste to remain with virtually no sifting. Much less dust and I can scoop quickly without making a mess from the box to disposal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I have to add my vote: this is the best litter sifter ever. And like others reviewing, I've used a number of other litter sifters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This is the best scooper I've ever used, and I've purchased them all. I even give them as stocking stuffer gifts at Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST litter scoop

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from spring tx
I got this after watching a youtube video where the person kept recommending it in every other video. It is AMAZING. It goes through the box really easily with my blue buffalo cat litter (my FAVORITE litter). It does get heavy if you use clay litter but that might just be because I had 25lbs of clay in the box at 1 time. This scoop catches every clump. I do have problems at times with the rounded corners of my home made litter box though but still not a big deal. I am getting one of these for my mom for christmas. It is big and long which I like since I keep the litter 4" deep in my box. I never come in contact with the litter with this unlike with my moms normal litter scoop. Mine has held up really well with no sign of breaking even after several months of heavy use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Litter-Lifter Raking Cat Litter Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than "traditional" litter scoops!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gardner,MA
Works so much better than my old scoop! The natural fiber litter sifts through easily, without shaking, so the clumps don't fall apart. The litter-lifter raking scoop picks up the smaller bits that the other scoops leave behind. Less waste is left behind, leaving a cleaner box for my cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>