petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage

Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage

Move your bird into the full-featured home with the floor plan of his dreamsThis delightful wire cage with decorative architectural accents includes a removable floor grill and drawer, outside access cups, perches for comfortable seating, large entryway
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Review 1 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice parakeet home

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
westrivergal
from winner, south dakota
i bought this cage before i bought my parakeets..I put it together and i went to the pet store and brought them home in it...they love it...this is a nice size and i am sure it feels bigger to them than the one they were in at the pet store. Also I got a great deal with online petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lauura
from NH
My parrotlet loves it...and I love it.
The quality of this cage definitely exceeded my expectations. The tray is more like metal than plastic. It is definitely the best quality cage (for the right price) that I have gotten ever. The cage is very cute. The back door is kinda hard and annoying to open but I won't have to worry about my bird escaping anytime soon!! And best of all...my parrotlet is a lot happier in this cage and has plenty of room to run around and just be himself!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun home

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from chesterfield, va
i just love this bird cage. my two parakeets have room to fly in it. and it is so easy to clean the bottom of the cage. and the wire part of the bottom of the cage for both the bottom and the wire part of the bottom slide out so you can clean it. my birds just love this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
br0kenssmilee
I absolutely loved this bird cage. although i didnt use it for my bird, my sugar glider loved it just the same. he was around for 6 years and he loved this cage more then the other. he passed away in october and i was very devistated so the bird cage still stay in my room with flowers in it in his memory. because of its beautiful exterior, it doesnt look silly in my room either. thanks for having such an awesome product. my kitten and puppy would love this shopping spree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedJanuary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
shelbybells300
from Albuquerque, NM
This product is amazing! The cage is so stylish, roomy, and easy to clean. It is very colorful which is very nice to see in the mornings! I absolutely would recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birdy

PostedAugust 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Animalfreak
I have one male parakeet, that just adores this wonderful, adorable cage. Everything is conveinent and its so easy to clean! I'd recomend this for first time bird owners also, because in the back of the cage there is an even bigger door for easy-to-reach situations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fav with the Kids

PostedJuly 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
PrinceBearsMyPET12
My children (Ella, Sam, and Ruthie) all have individual pets, but all envy Ruthie's bird Silver's cage because of its cute, colorful (not to mention durable *wink wink*) house style that also matches the decor and looks like a dollhouse. Silver cannot escape from it (which is good because we have a hamster, cat, and mouse) and loves to chew on the bars. Luckily, he cannot chew outta it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birdie mansion

PostedMarch 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
lpratt
from Aberdeen, NC
My students decided I needed a pet, so they bought me zebra finches. Their cage was so tiny that I felt sorry for them. I found this cage and purchased it for my birds. Needless to say they love it. So much so that the male bird Romeo flew out of it two weeks after I put them in it (yes, outside on my deck) and within 20 minutes tried to get back in. Thankfully he flew back in when I opened the top door. He knows something good when he sees it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prevue Hendryx FeatherStone Heights Cape Cod Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
cheetohbird
I own this cage, and aside from looking great, it is durable, and cleaning it out is easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.