petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System

Quick, clean, easy and odorlessA hygienic way to dispose of cat wasteBag dispenser cartridge can last up to 2 months per catDurable plastic constructionComes with a litter scoop, holder & refill
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Review 1 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New and Improved

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from York PA
Litter Locker II is actually an improvement over the original. Although the refills are not interchangeable, disposal of the full bag is easier on the new model. Both work a lot like diaper genies; they significantly contain odor, and make litter box clean-up a tolerable chore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from bellevue, wa
finally found something that will allow me to scoop the box throughout the week but only have to empty once and it keeps the smell out of the air!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Holland, MI
I bought the Litter Locker II a couple of months ago and I recommend it to every cat/kitty owner I know! I was wasting a lot of garbage bags b/c I didn't want to leave cat waste sitting in the house garbage can until pick-up day so I'd toss the whole garbage bag out even if it wasn't full. (I don't have/use plastic grocery bags b/c I use reusable bags for shopping.) Now I can scoop out the litter boxes, lock the waste in the Litter Locker II, have no odor, and I can decide when to take the waste bag out to the trash. It worked great when I was running late for work but really needed to clean out the litter boxes; I scooped them out, locked the waste in the Litter Locker II and didn't have to take more time to toss the bag out. I was nervous when I came home from work that night but as promised there was no odor!!
I do wish it had a handle of some sort to move the Litter Locker II around, especially when there's waste in it. I'd like to keep it in the closet and pull it out when cleaning the boxes but it's not an-easily-movable-friendly product (yes you can move it but due to the awesome design of the product places you would typically grab to move it opens the product). I'd also like to add something to scrape the scooper on when my precious kids decide they are going to see who can go the closest to the side of the litter box thus it doesn't clump as well as I'd like it to! One other improvement I'd like to see is a way to easily take it apart to clean all pieces easily.
Those improvements being said I still think this is an awesome product; I would recommend it (& often do!) to my fellow cat owners; and I too think the scooper that comes w/it works great (no holes on the sides thus the little pieces don't fall back thru the scooper into the box when scooping)!!!
Great product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
I use wheat for litter box and I need to scoop up a lot every day since my cat is 16 years old and stay in the home most of the day.(used to be outside cat). He drink a lots of water and use a litter box a lot. This product save my trip to the trash outside. I can keep one week in the bag and no smell. One draw back is that opening of the middle part is not closed properly. so I need to careful when I move it around. Otherwise, this is must have for house cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They've done it!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa
This thing works great. Does what it's supposed to do, easy to use and clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Edgewater FL
We have three cats and because of recent issues with their health, I have become accustomed to trying to clean the boxes (2) as soon as one of them uses them so I could monitor who was doing what. Even though I was just transferring it to a plastic grocery bag until the hubby got home to take it out to the trash, eventually during the day, it would start smelling, sometimes bad enough that I would have to break down and take it out myself - not to mention the constant tying, untying and retying of the bag. Then I found the Litter Locker II and the timing was perfect since we had just moved into a rental that didn't have a walk in closet like our previous home to "house" the facilities. I was skeptical at first, even asking what the return policy was, but there is no going back!! Even with 3 babies, one being a very stinky boy, I can go for up to 3 days or so without having to empty it. And the bonus - It's distributed by Energizer Personal Care - the same co my husband works for, which we didn't notice until we got it home. No more daily plastic bag duty for us!! Thanks Litter Locker. With 3 cats, I just wish the refills held a larger quantity...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more smelly bags!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Metro NYC
Love this Litter Locker! Compact and fits in the closet next to the giant litterbox that my 3 cats share. I no longer have to triple wrap the waste until I can throw it out later in the day or the next day. Not an easy thing since I live far away from the dumpsters in my complex. No more smells!
I would suggest washing the lower chamber out with some good disinfectant because there is an odor from the collection of waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We have 3 cats and 4 boxes (2 story home). Our biggest problem is kitty odor. We only own two of these right now, but we will be buying two more as soon as we are able. They have helped cut down the smell tremendously! Before, we were just scooping the litter into small trash cans beside each box. They didn't keep the smell away at all. Now we just scoop into the Litter Locker, pull the lever, and lock the odor away. We love the refill bags. It's very easy to work and dispose of. We were using grocery bags in our cans, but now we just use the refill bags in the Locker. We haven't noticed a big increase in cost because the bags last us a long time. Definitely worth it! (I also love the scoop that comes with it. Works better than our other scoops.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pearland, Texas
I noticed this product on Petco's website and decided to check it out...I'd never heard of the Litter Locker II before. And boy, am I glad it did! This product is just so easy to use, easy to put together and the price is very reasonable. We clean out the litter box twice a day and truthfully, the Litter Locker II makes it an absolute breeze, SO easy!! No odor from the locker or the bags. The bags are nice and strong. No more bringing plastic grocery bags with you and hope the bags don't have a hole in the bottom. I can't think of one negative thing to say about it. We will never be without the Litter Locker for our 2 Ragdoll cats. Do yourself and your cat a big favor and buy it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Tx
Really like the easy of the trap door. No twisting or worrying about clumps of litter being to big to wrap around center. Haven't tried to replace bag yet, so can't say it that process is any easier or cleaner yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use...

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
I found this easier to use than the first version with the wheel. I also liked the slimmer design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS FANTASTIC!!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from DALLAS, OR
I have four cats and four litter boxes to take care of. I was running the used litter out to the garbage almost daily. For the past several years I was using zip lock bags, but they didn't always close and it was unsightly. I ordered one Litter Locker and in using just one day, I decided to order 2 more. I soon will be getting another so each littler box has it's own. Looks great, NO SMELL, the bags last a long time, I couldn't be happier!! VERY WELL WORTH BUYING!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but expensive

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My only negative about this product is the size of the cartridges and how long they last. They do not last anywhere near two months for one cat; it's closer to one month. But it does a great job of keeping the smells locked away and limiting how often one has to throw out a bag of waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

liner cartridge a bit too small

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Blaine, MN
love it. the only negative I have is that the liner refills are smaller and more expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Here's the deal. I was sick an tired of smelling the trash can in the garage as it was filled with disposed cat litter. I searched for a couple hours on the web last night and last but not least, I found this Litter Locker II. So I read the reviews. I was intrigued, so I went to the store today and bought one with two extra cartridges. And let me tell you, it was SO SIMPLE to put together. I clean the litter box almost always to make sure there's nothing in it, so I have lots of waste, anyways, with this, there was NO SMELL!! No more smelly trash cans in my garage, THANK YOU!! This thing is freakin' wonderful. If you have a cat or cats, YOU HAVE TO GET THIS!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't know how I lived without it.

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville, AR
It really eliminates the waste odor & makes disposal so easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally...a solution...

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from tucson az
...to the stinky-litter-too-many-plastic-bags-taking-out-garbage-daily nightmare!!!
Being environmentally-conscious, I worried about using so many plastic bags; and I hated having to go to the alley every day with the garbage, so this product has been WONDERFUL!
It is easy to use, and does what it says; what more could you ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than before

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I like the Litter Locker II system better than the original. There is no turning a wheel and it has a built-in cutter. I think it's much easier after tying off the end of the bag to let it just drop down instead of fastening it to the wheel. With the old system I would always discover that I put the bag onto the wheel wrong after I had already put waste into it, and couldn't get the wheel to turn properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis,TN
The litter locker disposal exceeded my expectations. I have one cat and scoop daily. now I can wait 2 weeks before I have to take the waste out to the trash. It's easy to set up and use and no odors from the disposal system. Thanks for a useful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Litter Locker II Cat Litter Disposal System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
This product is the purr-fect solution to keeping your cats litter box clean while using fewer bags to dispose of the waste. Now when our cat uses her litter box, I can clean it immediately, so that each time she goes in she has a clean box. Less problem with smell, and more sanitary for her. I highly recommend getting this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>