petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats

A low fat, low calorie, guilt free treatMade with human grade ingredientsAll naturalCan be fed frozen or unfrozenVitamin C enriched
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Review 1 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mr.Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
penelopep
from Massachusetts
I froze these and gave them to my two laborador puppies and they both got sick. I will not buy these again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty summer treat!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
TuddleBell
from Pleasanton, CA
I'm wild about the natural & healthy ingredients and my two dogs are wild about the taste! I've been serving them frozen which the dogs really look forward to now that the weather is warmer. They will sit in front of the freezer until they get one each night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great frozen!

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoanP
from St. Petersburg, FL
My girls, white boxers, love these tasty treats frozen. As it's summer in Florida, I knew they would and they gobble these up in a flash! Nice natural treat. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharing

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
golflad
from Chicago, IL
My two Pugs, Bunker and Granby, have a "sharing" lesson reinforced regularly...me too! We share, 1/3rd each, a Frozen Cool Treat. I love the regular fruit flavor, and the dogs and I were thrilled with the new Peanut Butter flavor...It's a lot of fun when we can share a fun, healthy experience with our pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Treats are the coolest for my dog

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
CharlotteE
from Los Angeles, CA
My dog Rusty has always been finnicky with treats. I've wasted so much money on treats that he just won't touch. He has always loved when I feed him fruit, especially strawberries and plums, so I decided to give these fruit smoothies a try. I have never seen Rusty so excited to have a treat in his life!! I stick them in the freezer and plop one in his bowl, and he gobbles it right up. I feel good because they are super healthy and all natural, too, just like the smoothies I make for myself at home. It's also nice that I can store them in my cabinet if I run out of space in the freezer. I've tried both flavors and he likes them both... I think he prefers the fruit and mint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
thatguy1
from San Diego
Lindy isn't really a treat-dog, but these Cool Treats are the exception. She goes crazy for it! As soon as she sees me pull out the package, she starts running in circles. I love that she loves it...AND it's good for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great natural product

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
MOWHS
from Bahamas
I do rescue in The Bahamas and I have yet to find a dog that doesn't love Cool Treats. I even had a case sent to a friend's dog in California because he went crazy over the peanut butter flavored Cool Treat that I brought on a visit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Treats

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
CancunTomas
from Cancun, Mexico
Little Pekingese Lucy loves Cool Treats as do her Pit Bull friende Quila and Bailey. Making frequent trips to the US they are easy to transport and store since they don't need refrigeration until almost time to serve the girls their treats. Low fat and low calorie cannot be bad. Wish we could buy them in Mexico.
I might even try one myself one day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Barksmith's Cool Treats Natural Smoothie Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST TREATS EVER!

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
CARITO
from VAIL, CO
Every night before getting to bed we have our ice cream and off course our dog MUST HAVE TO HAVE his Mr. Barksmith´s Cool Treats too!!!
Our Dog Loves them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.