petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat

Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat

Softens crates, carriers and floors in your homeIdeal dog bed for crate floorsNon-skid backing keeps mat in placeMachine washable dog crate matFits most standard wire cratesMade with soft plush acrylic material
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
6
68 out of 90(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Review 1 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate mat!

PostedMarch 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
I LOVE the SnooZZy Sleeper! It fits perfectly in my dog's crate, and it has small rubbery "pimples" on the bottom so the mat doesn't slide around in the crate. It's also super-easy to clean--just toss it in the washing machine! I've got 3 of these mats now, so my dog doesn't have to use any other type of mat while her SnooZZy is getting washed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft crate mat

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
This crate mat is really soft, seems durable, and fits my dog's crate perfectly. My only problem is that it's thinner than it looked in the picture online. I initially thought it was going to be more of a crate "pillow" than a liner, but it's only about 1/2 inch thick. It's still a great product, though, so we're keeping it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a dog who likes to spread out.

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Since I have a large dog who needs all the room she can have in her crate, this mat is the perfect size. The only drawback is it's easy for her to manuver it inside the crate. Overall, though, it works for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet snoozzy crate mat

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, CA
I was very pleased with the mat. The fit is good, and it not to thick, so it take up none of my doggy's space. My doggy loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money and not comfortable

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hot Springs, AR
This mat is very thin and not comfortable at all. You can feel the wire bottom of the crate through the pad. It is comparable to a padded dinner placemat. It may be okay for a place on the floor if you just wanted a warmer surface like on tile. But for a crate, not good at all I took it back and got refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is nice

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
This product is pretty much as described. Dogs seem to like it tho parent seems to think it is a little thin, but a good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
This crate pad is not only soft and comfortable; it also looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made and good quality materials

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bensalem, PA
I purchased two of these for the new crates that I purchased for my 2 Mini-Schnauzers. The mats are very well made. Soft furry material with a slip-proof backing. They also wash very well. My "girls" seem to be very comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cyncoop

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers, FL
It is perfect for our new rescue Champ who prefers to sleep at night in his own crate/ place! We bought the mat for this purpose. It is light-weight, soft, and comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate pad

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richland, WA
This pad was a nice addition to my portable crate for my small dog. It just gives a little padding without taking up a lot of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Perfectly

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bothell, WA
Great product, i now own 3 of these mats because they fit the bottom of the wire crates perfectly. They are soft and easy to wash. They are not very padded but give just enough so that the bottom of the crate isn't just plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

soft and warm

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston
It works great for the midwest crate I got, but the 6 month pup wouldn't have it. She kept gnawing on it. I will save it for later when I train out of the bad habit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rather Thin

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
This mat is much thinner than what I expected. However, it doesn't seem to bother our dog because he will curl up and lay on it with no problems. That is why I recommend this product even though I gave it two paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate Mat

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marengo, IL
Nice fabric, size is perfect, the backing does help keep it a little more in place BUT could be somewhat thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mat is too thin

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
There wasn't enough padding in this mat. Shower mats with a rubber backing would be a lot more comfortable. I will use this for the couch instead the the wired cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Mat

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
Mat was shipped in the execllent time and came with no damages. Feels very soft and comfortable but thought that it would have more padding it in and not just be similar to a blanket but more of a bed for the crate. I still feel it will be enough to give comfort over the crate pan and it says its machine washable too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice mat

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, N.Y.
I bought this mat to line my puppy cage. It fits perfectly. It is soft and have a nice texture to it. I am pleased with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
Nice mat. Not real thick. Fits nicely in crate. My pup however wanted to use it as one of her chewing toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog crate replacement tray

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
I ordered a dog replacement tray. When I pulled the tray out of the shipping box, the tray was broken. It had been shipped that way since the pieces that were missing on the tray were not in the box or the plastic the tray was in. Very poor quality control.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, more expensive than I'd like...

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
This is a great product! It's soft and a great size to work with crates and kennels. My pup loves it, and hasn't even decided to chew on it yet (fingers crossed!)
I will say though that the price seems a bit high for what it actually is. It's just a puffy "mat" that is soft and quilted, I was expecting a bit more cushion. I have my dog's towel (it was the mat in his smaller crate before he outgrew it) and he puts his bonier points on the mat. Good mat, but I thought I was getting a little bit more is all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>