petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat

Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat

Softens crates, carriers and floors in your homeIdeal dog bed for crate floorsNon-skid backing keeps mat in placeMachine washable dog crate matFits most standard wire cratesMade with soft plush acrylic material
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
5
62 out of 83(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Review 1 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate mat!

PostedMarch 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Goldenlover
I LOVE the SnooZZy Sleeper! It fits perfectly in my dog's crate, and it has small rubbery "pimples" on the bottom so the mat doesn't slide around in the crate. It's also super-easy to clean--just toss it in the washing machine! I've got 3 of these mats now, so my dog doesn't have to use any other type of mat while her SnooZZy is getting washed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cyncoop

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
cindyjean69
from Fort Myers, FL
It is perfect for our new rescue Champ who prefers to sleep at night in his own crate/ place! We bought the mat for this purpose. It is light-weight, soft, and comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate pad

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvSmallDogs
from Richland, WA
This pad was a nice addition to my portable crate for my small dog. It just gives a little padding without taking up a lot of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Perfectly

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
frenchtweety
from Bothell, WA
Great product, i now own 3 of these mats because they fit the bottom of the wire crates perfectly. They are soft and easy to wash. They are not very padded but give just enough so that the bottom of the crate isn't just plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

soft and warm

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
TXgirl23
from Houston
It works great for the midwest crate I got, but the 6 month pup wouldn't have it. She kept gnawing on it. I will save it for later when I train out of the bad habit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rather Thin

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
MuttsRock
from Baton Rouge, LA
This mat is much thinner than what I expected. However, it doesn't seem to bother our dog because he will curl up and lay on it with no problems. That is why I recommend this product even though I gave it two paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate Mat

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Harley59
from Marengo, IL
Nice fabric, size is perfect, the backing does help keep it a little more in place BUT could be somewhat thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mat is too thin

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Crabb
There wasn't enough padding in this mat. Shower mats with a rubber backing would be a lot more comfortable. I will use this for the couch instead the the wired cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Mat

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pat89
from VA
Mat was shipped in the execllent time and came with no damages. Feels very soft and comfortable but thought that it would have more padding it in and not just be similar to a blanket but more of a bed for the crate. I still feel it will be enough to give comfort over the crate pan and it says its machine washable too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice mat

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luckymommie
from New York, N.Y.
I bought this mat to line my puppy cage. It fits perfectly. It is soft and have a nice texture to it. I am pleased with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sweety49
from Pa
Nice mat. Not real thick. Fits nicely in crate. My pup however wanted to use it as one of her chewing toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog crate replacement tray

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
bison
I ordered a dog replacement tray. When I pulled the tray out of the shipping box, the tray was broken. It had been shipped that way since the pieces that were missing on the tray were not in the box or the plastic the tray was in. Very poor quality control.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, more expensive than I'd like...

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ruckus666
from Seattle, WA
This is a great product! It's soft and a great size to work with crates and kennels. My pup loves it, and hasn't even decided to chew on it yet (fingers crossed!)
I will say though that the price seems a bit high for what it actually is. It's just a puffy "mat" that is soft and quilted, I was expecting a bit more cushion. I have my dog's towel (it was the mat in his smaller crate before he outgrew it) and he puts his bonier points on the mat. Good mat, but I thought I was getting a little bit more is all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

grips on bottom don't work

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
DoodleMomma
from Tennessee
The mat is nice looking but rubber grips on bottom don't keep mat from slipping when dog gets on it and that was the main reason I purchased this mat:(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PetSnoozzy Sleeper Crate mat

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Neddi
from South Carolina
The product is too thin. The pictures do not show it as thin as it is. Less than 1/2 inch thick. It is more of a floor pad than a mat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mat matters

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adekoyejo
from Miami, FL
Our six month old Rottie, Bindy, loves to sleep and nap on this mat. I wish that the mat were thicker, but she does not seem to mind a bit. She runs into the crate and on the mat any time she wants a nap or has a special treat. In addition, the mat cleans very easily if necessary.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

snoozy sleeper black crate mat

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slidemeasoda
from Loveland, CO
Nice mat, perfect for my dogs that like to chew. So far neither dog have torn them up or chewed them up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, but not great

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
ginnyw
from Sequim, WA
This was thinner and less padded than I had expected. It's OK for a quick travel pad, but not for sleeping in confinement for a long time. Careful shopping might produce better for the money, and I am willing to pay more for a better product. It remains to be seen how it holds up to washing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as fluffy as I thought

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
MurphyPascal
from Des Moines, Iowa
This product is good but I didn't realize it wasn't very fluffy. It's pretty flat and I was looking for something comfy for my puppy. The price is too much for it being so flat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet SnooZZy Sleeper Black Crate Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good dog bed.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from NC
It's a good dog bed. It could have a little more padding. I've washed it and it handles in the wash really well. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>