petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat

Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat

Thick egg-crate style orthopedic dog bed provides a comfortable place for resting and sleepingIdeal for crates and kennelsRemovable cover is machine washable for easy maintenanceOrthopedic dog crate mat foam supports your dog’s bodyComes in a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
12
70 out of 90(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, simple mat.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancylu
from San Diego,CA
So far these are just fine (bought two). Pleased that the covers comes off so they can be washed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dieselsmommye
from Raleigh, NC
My dog had this crate pas less than 15 minutes before it become a chew toy ending in a shredded mess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Avoid This Item

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
TXHula
from Dallas, TX
If I could give this a zero I would. My dog had this torn apart within 48 hours. It was a total waste of $50!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
HatesToReview
from California
Fairly run-of-the-mill kennel pad. If it had a zipper that ran the length of the pad instead of the width, and it were just a little thicker I would rate it higher. The shorter zipper makes it tougher to put the pad back in after the cover is washed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bumperman
from Idaho
This mat may be suitable for smaller and lighter animals. My dog is a GSD. Her kennel measures 24 x 34 which admittedly is marginally acceptable for her size. The pad is fairly thin, offering, in my view, little resilience for a large, heavier dog of over 70 pounds. This pad may be of use for a light-boned dog or of course, a smaller animal.
Though not a quality issue, I hasten to point out with genuine pleasure the return experience with Petco. Necessarily-unnamed businesses could learn quite a bit from Petco.
Yes, my Best Friend needs and inarguably De-serves a larger kennel and far more supportive pad. However, she uses her kennel only periodically, choosing to sleep on a proper, memory foam mattress. Her kennel is normally left open. It is loaded with a padded bed cover and two of my old, wool sweaters. She found this arrangement of odd bedding preferable to the kennel pad in question. Dogs are funny though the old bedding offers more support than the pad in question.
Again, accolades to Petco for their business integrity. Well, done, Petco! I'm sold on you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice mat

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
TwoTooMany
from San Diego
Nice mat... a little big for the crate I ordered, but my Yorkie seems to love it. Very thick and durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cincygirl

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
cincygirl
from cincinnati oh
Both my GSD and GSD mix love these new beds and enjoy stretching out in the afternoons for a nap after spending the day outside. Lightweight, easy to clean when messes occur.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Mat

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mama2Daisy
from VA
I got 2 of these for different crates in my house. I like the quality and thickness of the mats. The only problem I encountered was that my young lab destroyed one the first day. The other is in her night-time crate and it's safe and she seems to like sleeping on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mat fits in the crate well.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
riviera1
from Marine, MN
I was really pleased with this dog mat. Our English bulldog finds it very comfortable. The cover is able to be removed and washed. I have not done that yet so can't not speak to that aspect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not best option for biting/chewing puppies

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MonKaul
from Sugar Land, TX
My puppy really likes this mat. Only issue I have is that he figured out it is an egg crate insert and has bitten off all the pointed foam parts making a mess (torn to shreds) when I take off to wash cover and now has lost it's true orthopedic comfort. Insert egg crate is not washable (?). Might try memory foam version. The exterior is very cozy and warm.
Not best option for biting/chewing puppies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returned

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
yadasuj
from Atlanta, GA
I thought the mat was going to be more plush and thicker than it was. I needed it for my dog that needed extra cushion for her bed. I ended up returning it the day I got it in the mail
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
maddog5358
from Palm, PA
We have 3 dogs that rotate on who gets to sleep on this mat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bed

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Labsrock
from CA
My dog likes this bed. Not sure how much orthopedic benefit it has since it mashes down where he lays on it, but it gives some padding and support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Older dog loves this bed!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
IrishGuy
from Dallas, TX
I would have given this bed an overall rating of excellent EXCEPT for the cover. When I received the beds (I purchased two), I immediately washed the covers because of the smell (fabric treatment I assume). They obviously shrunk a little and it was a little bit of a struggle to get the foam back in them. Other than that, I'm pleased with the size, color, weight and MY DOG LOVES IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Premium Orthopedic Dog Mat

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
beckyb12
from Alabama
Basically a piece of egg crate foam with a covering. Thinner than I had though it would be. My dog shredded about 1/4 of it within 15 minutes. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog destroyed the mat within three hours

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
LabJoe
from fairfax, virginia
Dog destroyed the mat with three hours.
We think the smell of the foam was the reason.
Had to return the 36" we ordered for our other crate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lasted 2 hours

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oliversfriend
from Colorado
We have a 5 month old lab puppy. He is not a bad chewer (although we don't give him lots of opportunity) and hasn't destroyed anything else yet. A few hours in his crate with this pad and it was shredded. Maybe none can work for a puppy - this sure didn't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium Orthopedic Dog Mat

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
kwsturges
from Orinda, CA
Fits nicely inside the Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crate and the dog loves it. Ordered it online with the Crate and got a 20% discount plus free shipping,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
myhumans
from Bull Shoals, AR
Have had this mat only 2 weeks but so far so good! The test will be when I wash the cover and when I take the extra dog blanket that I have wrapped around off. Our big puppy at 9 mos. is still in her chewing and digging phase but the mat seems to hold up and she genuinely seems to like the thick padding
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Perfectly

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaJoy
from Houston, TX
This mat is so comfortable, soft and fits perfectly in their kennel 30" L X 19" W X 21" H .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>