petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat

Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat

Thick egg-crate style orthopedic dog bed provides a comfortable place for resting and sleepingIdeal for crates and kennelsRemovable cover is machine washable for easy maintenanceOrthopedic dog crate mat foam supports your dog’s bodyComes in a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
3.78 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
16
85 out of 109(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate pad

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from York, Pennsylvania
Fits perfectly in crate. Not bulky, just about two inches thick. Made of very soft material. The perfect comfort for a crate. My dog seems to love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMFORT

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from salt lake city
The picture should say it all. My dog Abby seems to enjoy her new mat, and she is a fussy little dog, so I agree with her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bed

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
This bed was an ok purchase for the sale price. Would not have purchased at full price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Mats

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I'm not enjoying them but the dogs really seem to like them. They haven't complained yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Fancy, but No Complaints

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix,AZ
We ordered this for our extra-large crate, and it worked well so that we could have the food/water dish at the end of the mat. Our 50lb terrier mix seemed to like it just fine, but it isn't anything special. I ended up ordering a thicker dog bed to replace it, but we will probably still use this one for travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
This product is made of poor quality. Within an hour Max chewed the foam within the material
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bed

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waco,Tx
Nice plush bed for a dog crate. So far it has worked great no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

don't judge a book

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
i was concerned that it wouldn't be thick enough, however, the puppy loves it and took right to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for dog chewers

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog chewed up the pad in ten minutes flat. It was in the trash within 30 minutes. Would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my dogs love them

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
when they first arrived I thought they a little thin and cheap...so far, my dogs love them! I have not had to wash them yet, so I don't know about durability...but, for the price, the pooches say they are a winner. They prove me wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent pad!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington,DC
The medium size pad (29"L x 19"W) fits the interior dimensions of a 36" plastic crate. Great pad at a great price!
If I could change anything, it would be increasing the height on the egg crate foam to 4" thick rather than 2.5" -- but this was a hard to find size and I'm pleased with it overall. Doubled up with a Petmate kennel pad to achieve the desired plushness for the bottom of a hard crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
This is a great pad for the crate. I have a very large breed and before purchasing the mat, I would wake up at night every time turned in his crate. I initially was concerned that it wouldn't be thick enough but since my dog had nothing in his crate before, I can't compare it to another. However, I can say that my dog now goes straight into his "room" when it is time for bed. That tells me that he enjoys laying on it! I also love that the cover can be unzipped, taken off and washed. That was very important to me. It has been in his crate a little over a week now and hasn't lost its shape. My dog weighs approximately 70 lbs with very long legs. If he were a senior dog, at his size, I may go with a thicker pad, but then again some of those tend to get hot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mat is not at all soft

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dog will not even sleep on this mat. It has no padding and seems to retains heat. I was looking for a sleeping pad but it is actually hard and the only orthopedic aspect is that it provides support LIKE THE FLOOR. I would return it except for the fact that it has dog hairs on it and I don't like to send back an item that may not be resold by the merchant.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Omaha
I did like this crate pad when I saw it. It fit the crate nicely. The first thing he did was pull off all the tags within minutes and less than a day later had one end ripped up from where the loop was attached and tore into it and the eggcrate pad and shredded it! What a waste of $60.00 at the store and then to see I could have bought it online for less than half of that! Something like that should not have anything loose on it that could entice a chewer!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK for a crate

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, OR
The pad is a bit thin, but the dog seems to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Should have bought 3!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stafford, VA
I bought one for my 14 year old dog but the other dog & cat want to sleep on it. They take turns on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate pads

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
I really like the Petco crate pad but I need to know how to clean it. Can I machine wash the pad?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from edmond, ok
This is a very quality mat for the price. Comfy and well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bed for the kennel

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, CA
I've purchased more than one mattress for the dog kennels and this one is less desireable than the grey memory foam pad for $5 more. I ordered another grey pad, the support is better in this pad than in the creme dog mattress. I will be returning the Snoozzy Pad because it is unacceptable for my purposes
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Orthopedic Comfort Cream Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, simple mat.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego,CA
So far these are just fine (bought two). Pleased that the covers comes off so they can be washed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>