petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement

Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement

Joint health supplement recommended by veterinariansCosequin for dogs maintains your pet's mobility by supporting cartilage healthIdeal joint health supplement for senior, recovering and active dogsCosequin DS is available in tasty, chewable tabletsIdeal for supporting your dog’s long term health
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Review 1 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product support well for our dog

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
really a good product for joint support. our dog got better with his knee problems. We give him everyday with his meals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vail, AZ
I've been giving this to my GSP for a few years. She turned 14-year-old this past April. She looks forward to her mile run in the morning and afternoon (on hot days we go 1/2mile to the shady tree and then back home).
I find that giving her this keeps a bounce to her step.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, IL
Our dog is almost 12 years old and has had surgery twice on her cruciate ligaments. She takes this supplement with no problem and thinks its a treat. She seems to move around better when taking this supplement so I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Holly Lake Ranch, Tx.
Cosequin is a great supplement. It does help with joint health after my dog had TPLO surgery. My dog takes them with no problems. They are chewable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them and yes they work

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Channahon , il
2yrs ago my Siberian woke up and couldn't walk on her back legs thanks to cosaquin shes 80% better she can't climb stairs but she's doing great we love are old lady will be 13 yrs old on 9-11 thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joint movement improved

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This product works well to promote better joint movement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
has helped our golden with his hip dysplasia and pain; he now walks up stairs on occasion when he didn't do so for months prior to using Cosequin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, AL
I have 2 dogs, a Lab and a Golden Lab, both around 8 years of age-my vet recommended this and I have had both dogs on it for over a year-it seems to really help. I will continue to use this and recommend it for anyone who has older pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy! Says Sabrina.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Stevens, WA
It's the only chewable Cosequin that my cocker spaniel will touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin Dbl. Strength

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Joliet, IL
Cosequin is a lifesaver. My Dog, Bear (8yrs) kept limping until I started giving him Cosequin.
It took about 1 month, and Bear is back running around, with no sign of limping
Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Results Ever

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
My Dog is 30 Pounds and 11 years old. Over the past couple of years she was starting move a little slower. Recently we noticed she was having difficulty standing up, you could tell she was sore. When we would walk up the stairs to go to bed she would just sit at the bottom of the steps and stare at us instead of coming with us (which she has done her whole life). At first we thought it was just old age, and there is nothing to do. But we mentioned her having slowed down a lot to the vet and she recommended trying Cosequin (OTC) or Dasuquin (Rx). Since we were skeptical we went with the cheaper OTC version. IT IS A MIRACLE! Within 2 days she was back to jumping up and down and running the stairs like her younger self. I think she knows that the pills make her feel better, because she gets so excited to take them in the morning (more excited than the treats) which helps us remember to give her one every day. The vet said that the medicine actually builds up in the system to protect the remaining cartilage in her joints, so the longer she takes it the better it is for her. COMPLETELY SATISFIED :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grat value

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
Overall product has a great value for the quantity.
Received other discounts and free shipping for online purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
This product is helpful for my dogs joints, it gives her joint ease and mobility without the pain. This product is affordable compared to some other products out there with the same results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midland, TX
Although my three keeshonds have not been on it long we are seeing positive results in our 10 yr. old and the 2 and 3 yr. old cant wait for their "treat" every morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with mobility issues

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cadillac, MI
Our 14-year old dachshund was starting to have a lot of problems with mobility. Now he is almost like a puppy, again - Running around, romping and playing. This product has been a godsend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog won't take this

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naples, fl
I have a shih tzu and eats his other vitamins but will not touch this. I will not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
My 12 year old doberman was starting to have problems running, jumping and climbing the stairs, so we thought we would try Cosequin. It works great, after 6 months of using it she now runs around like a young dog again. She loves her "treats" she gets every morning so they must also taste good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montrose
My vet rates this the best! Rocky is coming along, this should help his hip displasia as much as a drug is possible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps my dog move up & down steps easier.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I tried another product and was disappointed that I could tell it wasn't helping my dog as much as Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement. These seem to keep him moving quicker and more easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Older Dog

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sparta, MI
This has worked for my older dog to keep him active and give him at least one more year of life. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>