petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement

Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement

Joint health supplement recommended by veterinariansCosequin for dogs maintains your pet's mobility by supporting cartilage healthIdeal joint health supplement for senior, recovering and active dogsCosequin DS is available in tasty, chewable tabletsIdeal for supporting your dog’s long term health
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Review 1 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy! Says Sabrina.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Stevens, WA
It's the only chewable Cosequin that my cocker spaniel will touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin Dbl. Strength

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Joliet, IL
Cosequin is a lifesaver. My Dog, Bear (8yrs) kept limping until I started giving him Cosequin.
It took about 1 month, and Bear is back running around, with no sign of limping
Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Results Ever

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
My Dog is 30 Pounds and 11 years old. Over the past couple of years she was starting move a little slower. Recently we noticed she was having difficulty standing up, you could tell she was sore. When we would walk up the stairs to go to bed she would just sit at the bottom of the steps and stare at us instead of coming with us (which she has done her whole life). At first we thought it was just old age, and there is nothing to do. But we mentioned her having slowed down a lot to the vet and she recommended trying Cosequin (OTC) or Dasuquin (Rx). Since we were skeptical we went with the cheaper OTC version. IT IS A MIRACLE! Within 2 days she was back to jumping up and down and running the stairs like her younger self. I think she knows that the pills make her feel better, because she gets so excited to take them in the morning (more excited than the treats) which helps us remember to give her one every day. The vet said that the medicine actually builds up in the system to protect the remaining cartilage in her joints, so the longer she takes it the better it is for her. COMPLETELY SATISFIED :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grat value

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
Overall product has a great value for the quantity.
Received other discounts and free shipping for online purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
This product is helpful for my dogs joints, it gives her joint ease and mobility without the pain. This product is affordable compared to some other products out there with the same results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midland, TX
Although my three keeshonds have not been on it long we are seeing positive results in our 10 yr. old and the 2 and 3 yr. old cant wait for their "treat" every morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with mobility issues

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cadillac, MI
Our 14-year old dachshund was starting to have a lot of problems with mobility. Now he is almost like a puppy, again - Running around, romping and playing. This product has been a godsend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog won't take this

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naples, fl
I have a shih tzu and eats his other vitamins but will not touch this. I will not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
My 12 year old doberman was starting to have problems running, jumping and climbing the stairs, so we thought we would try Cosequin. It works great, after 6 months of using it she now runs around like a young dog again. She loves her "treats" she gets every morning so they must also taste good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montrose
My vet rates this the best! Rocky is coming along, this should help his hip displasia as much as a drug is possible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps my dog move up & down steps easier.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I tried another product and was disappointed that I could tell it wasn't helping my dog as much as Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement. These seem to keep him moving quicker and more easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Older Dog

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sparta, MI
This has worked for my older dog to keep him active and give him at least one more year of life. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great to keep my border collie at her best!!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from boston,ma
my border collie is 13yrs old and has athritis in her knee, this product keeps her feeling good and able to enjoy the things she loves to do so much. it makes it so she can still act like the young dog she is at heart and in mind. with this product we went from limping to being able to go back to our 6miles walks. thanks cosequin!! plus my dog loves the flavor she thinks they are treats and will do tricks for them in the morning,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for big dog

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Springs, FL
We have a Chow/Black Lab mix that grew really fast when he was young and had to have surgery after his 1st year for bowed back legs. The surgeries went well and the Doctors recommended this product for the arthritis that would develop in the future. Bear is 4 years old and 85 lbs now and he still has good movement in his back legs. Without the pills he starts limping in about a week. It is well worth the price and the repeat delivery option makes it easy to keep up on orders.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Added Years

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from keizer oregon
this added a few more years with my best friend, Jake! Without this great product I would have had to put down my jake at least 2-3 years earlier. Jake, 14 years old was able to run and play like a puppy after taking your product. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving Jake and I the CHANCE TO LOVE EACH OTHER FOR A FEW MORE SPECIAL YEARS!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality of Life

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from santa fe nm
I have a dog that can not take the usual medications for arthritis. This has given her 7 months of mobility and therefore life so far. She eats them like treats and they have no side effects for dogs with liver chronic disease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Godsend!!!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from rhode island
I have a 100 pound, 9-year-old German Shepard who has developed hip problems......i have been giving this product to her for 6 months and have REALLY seen a difference in her getting around and playing with her little sister around the yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Our Shih tzu is 11 years old and was starting to move slower. After taking COSEQUIN plus MSM, he is now frisking like a puppy. We are very pleased with results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really GREAT!!!!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Delta, CO
My 6 year old dog, Ozzy, had injured his hip and back foot and I started giving him this product a little over a week ago and he has improved so much that I am very thankful!! for his improvements, I will continue to use this product!! He LOVES the taste of the chewable tablets!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM Joint Health Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Evergreen, CO
Our dog loves to run and play now that she's taking Cosequin Double Strength Plus MSM. She's nine years old, but she's acting like a much younger dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>