petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats

All natural gourmet treatsCrunchy and irresistibleMade of only the freshest ingredientsOptimized for a healthy skin and coatSpecially sized for small breed dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Review 1 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice "potty" treat

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Even though this treat is intended for small breed dogs, I give it to my hound/pit mix every time she comes inside after going potty. Also, good to use for training. She thinks they're "yummy". :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DOGS LOVE THESE

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ALABAMA
WE BUY THE SALMON AND APPLE BECAUSE ITS THE ONLY ONE THAT'S GRAIN FREE EXCEPT THE LID ONES. BUT MY DOGS LOVE THESE. MY SHIH TZU GETS THESE AS TRAINING TREATS AND EVERY TIME SHE GETS A TREATS THE OTHER DOGS LINE UP EVEN MY BIG 40LB DOG LOVES THESE EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE SMALL.I'VE NEVER HAD DIGESTION ISSUES LIKE ONE PERSON MENTIONED. SOME DOGS ARE MORE SENSITIVE TO SOME FOODS THAN OTHERS I GUESS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural balance little bites

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from queens,ny
my dogs love them and very good for them..Natual Balance looks fresh and the size is just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

May cause dancing

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Idaho
My Pom puppy dances for one of these. They are great at the end of her daily training session. A real treat for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Healthy Bones

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seminole, FL
I am a 5 year old Llasa with severe food allergies. Mom found Natual Balance LID Foods last year and it has helped me tremendously but snack time was getting a little boring since Mom was afraid to give me anything but the LIT treats. After reading the ingredients she decided to try Natual Balance's Healthy Bones Grain Free Treats. Joy - I didn't have a reaction. Thank you Natural Balance for giving me back a quality of life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small dog cookies

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My very picky Chihuahua scarfs these down. Chiquita shuns most dog treats so these are a big hit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Henryville Pa
these make the perfect treats for my allergy pets. I have many choices that do not involve Chicken or beef. Thank for the great product in the small size for my active small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tummy Issues

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, AL
My puppy eats these with no problem. However, when she eats these treats the next day she has diarrhea. I have stopped and started her on these treats a couple times to make sure it was the treats that were messing her stomach up and it is. When she doesn't eat them her stomach and stools are normals when she eats them without fail her stools are extremely loose to the point of not being able to get up easily without a scoop. So just watch your dogs tummy on these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy bones

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pierre, SD
I really like these treats. I have toy dogs who don't need much for a treat. These are easy to break in half and they love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little treats

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
These treats were a little smaller than I was expecting, but that's ok, I just give 2 of them to my 15-pound Westie. And she loves the taste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Questionable purchase

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
My dog doesn't care for this product.
I like that they are small and the flavors sounded good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Small Breed Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little MaltiPoo LOVES These!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I started buying these for my maltipoo when he was a puppy because they were small and made from natural ingredients - I recently had to buy a different kind of treat because our local Petco is not carrying this flavor any more, and all he does is play with the new ones and continue to look hopefully for his Natural Balance bones to come back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.