petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Features a top easy carry handleIncludes one charcoal filter to help reduce odorsTranslucent door for added privacyHidden storage unit includes 10 plastic litter box liners & charcoal filterRoomy size is ideal for multi-cat householdsOffered in assorted colors, please let us choose
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
65 out of 73(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Killeen, Tx
At first I was nervous about how my cat will react with this new litter box, but after the first try I was very pleased.
I don't know why I wait to long to have it. No more cleaning around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my new litter box

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Monterey, CA
this littler box had lots of accessories and a great price which is why I bought it. The only thing I didn't like was the rounded bottom. It makes it difficult to get the waste out with my litter scooper, and the litter gets pushed up the sides and out of the box as you search for the buried waste.
Also, the liners are a waste of time. The cats tear into them when using the box, and the scooper snags and tears them so there are just a bunch of holes in the liner. I will use them for trash can liners!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for me!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I have to say, I was so discouraged with my litter box situation! I have 4 "foster failures" on my front enclosed porch, and at least 1 of them were overshooting the top of whatever box I had and ruining the floor out there. I had tried another covered box but it was small and hard to clean. This has been a life saver!! Big enough for my biggest girl to comfortably move around in and they have all been using it with no problems! Also I have never used a liner before...LOVE IT! I have taken the door off, better for them and for me to clean in between! Love this litter box, I am ordering another for them right now!!!! Thank you Petco!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best litter box ever

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
this is the first litter box i ever bought and I've kept buying the same one when i need a new one. its very sturdy and the size is great! this is the only litter box i will buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for large cats

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I've had troubles finding a good quality litter box for my large cat with a hood. My cat prefers her privacy, I think because we also have dogs. This box is study, large and works great for my cat. Sometimes the snaps closures are a little difficult and must be lined up perfectly but I would recommend this box to anyone with with multiple cats or large cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plus1

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
This is a very well made litter box and sturdy. The only problem is that it was much too big for my small apartment. I only have one cat so there was a lot of room and could easily accommodate two cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
I love this litter box. It is perfect for my two 1 year old boys. The top is sturdy enough if they decide to play on it and it's very large inside. I don't keep the door on it because they didn't seem to be fans but that's not a problem at all. I also used one liner and my cats shredded it to pieces so I never used those again. They're unnecessary. I am purchasing another one and will only be purchasing this litter box unless they discontinue it for some reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more mess

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
So far I am loving this new litter box and so are my two cats. Before I had an open litter box & cat mess would get on the floor & walls. Now I dont have that problem since everything is closed. There is also less litter tracking & nothing spills over the sides. Life is so much easier & it keeps the smell in too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item is a great size.

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, arizona
This product is the perfect size and top quality. The pricing was also very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Big Litterbox

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa,Florida
This is an absolutely huge litterbox which I needed because one of my cats is as big as a small dog. The first one arrive damaged but after sending a picture of the damage to petco a replacement was sent. Good customer service. Will shop from them again for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mega

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
Sure is mega! Our 3 big cats sure seem to love it....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I have a 19 lb cat that likes to fling kitty litter around. I was having to continously sweep.This box is big enough for her to get in comfortably and keeps the litter in the box. I have less mess to clean up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver...

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green , Oh.
Our calico kitty almost always overshot the litter pan when urinating. She has elevator butt when she uses the litter pan . Her new litter pan keeps everything inside, no cleaning the floor afterwards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellerose Village n y
My cat Oliver likes his new litter pan. He is 18 lbs, and fits in just fine. It is such a pleasure not to have to clean up litter from the old open litter pan. I was unsure if he would use it after using an open pan for all of his 10 years, but he went right in, and now no more litter all over the floor. I did remove the door, since he might not have made the transition so smoothly with the door. I will put the door back on once I am sure he is fine with the new set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large roomy litter box

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
It's a great box for my 15 pound boy cat
For now have left off door system but will add
I like the roomy size just wish someone would make a taller litter box for the caretaker, me!
Cats adjusted well to the fatter box & I am happy with the purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan, KS
Purchased this litter box about 4 years ago. Still works great - I have two male cats, 13 lbs. each and they have plenty of room to go about their business. They didn't like the swinging door, so I just took it off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
We use these litter boxes in the cat rooms at our local shelter. They are sturdy-can survive cats jumping on top of them-and easily accessible for the cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A waste of money

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
Large size is only positive about this product, the design is VERY poor. Within 5 days the hinges on the door broke off, had to return to store for exchange. Lid does not fit easily on litter box, and clips to hold it on are difficult to use (I do not use them). While lifting box to clean floor a portion of the lip of litter box broke off and the side of the box cracked due to hard plastic it is made of. Rounded corners are difficult to clean. I would not buy this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great litter box w/nice features

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from columbus ohio
I have had cats forever and my most recent 2 have been finicky about their boxes. I wanted and tried an enclosed litter box before since I have a cat who tended to overspray when she urinated. The other cat would have nothing to so with the new litter box, which left me constructing ways to direct overspray down to a tray the traditional box sat on. Recently I saw this litter box which was more roomy than the last enclosed one so I thought I give it another try. Both my cats have adjusted well to the change this time. I am thrilled, all the mess is actually contained in the box! Its easy to move with a handle on top. It comes with a litter scoop tucked away in the top of the unit.....no more scoop sitting next to the box. The only complaint I have is the actual scooper is somewhat small. It works ok, but of you have a big clump it tends to break apart requiring morescooping to rwmremove the waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets expectations

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DePere, WI
This litter box is gives lots of room to your cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>