petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Features a top easy carry handleIncludes one charcoal filter to help reduce odorsTranslucent door for added privacyHidden storage unit includes litter scoop, 10 plastic litter box liners & charcoal filterRoomy size is ideal for multi-cat householdsOffered in assorted colors, please let us choose
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
52 out of 59(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large roomy litter box

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
It's a great box for my 15 pound boy cat
For now have left off door system but will add
I like the roomy size just wish someone would make a taller litter box for the caretaker, me!
Cats adjusted well to the fatter box & I am happy with the purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan, KS
Purchased this litter box about 4 years ago. Still works great - I have two male cats, 13 lbs. each and they have plenty of room to go about their business. They didn't like the swinging door, so I just took it off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
We use these litter boxes in the cat rooms at our local shelter. They are sturdy-can survive cats jumping on top of them-and easily accessible for the cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A waste of money

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
Large size is only positive about this product, the design is VERY poor. Within 5 days the hinges on the door broke off, had to return to store for exchange. Lid does not fit easily on litter box, and clips to hold it on are difficult to use (I do not use them). While lifting box to clean floor a portion of the lip of litter box broke off and the side of the box cracked due to hard plastic it is made of. Rounded corners are difficult to clean. I would not buy this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great litter box w/nice features

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from columbus ohio
I have had cats forever and my most recent 2 have been finicky about their boxes. I wanted and tried an enclosed litter box before since I have a cat who tended to overspray when she urinated. The other cat would have nothing to so with the new litter box, which left me constructing ways to direct overspray down to a tray the traditional box sat on. Recently I saw this litter box which was more roomy than the last enclosed one so I thought I give it another try. Both my cats have adjusted well to the change this time. I am thrilled, all the mess is actually contained in the box! Its easy to move with a handle on top. It comes with a litter scoop tucked away in the top of the unit.....no more scoop sitting next to the box. The only complaint I have is the actual scooper is somewhat small. It works ok, but of you have a big clump it tends to break apart requiring morescooping to rwmremove the waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets expectations

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DePere, WI
This litter box is gives lots of room to your cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great box, excellent customer service

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this box for my 3 big cats, one of whom loves to sling litter as far as
possible. The hinge on the door broke after a few months. I emailed the manufacturer in
Belgium, and they replied promptly and sent me a replacement door at no charge. Excellent
customer service still exists. Very satisfied customer loves this huge litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter box!!!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I looked everywhere for a large litter box that I could use my liners in (Van Ness DL715 PureNess Extra Giant Drawstring Cat Pan Liner) and finally found this great litter box at Petco. I have three cats and I am replacing one of my litter boxes because I have one huge cat and I needed something really large. This box is fabulous. It has rounded sides (not straight down) and is very long AND the liners fit!!! I love it. It is made in Belgium which may account for the superior product it is made out of. I would definitely recommend this litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cat!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from in
I have a large cat who likes lots of room to do his "business." This litter box fits the bill. He can turn around and around and around to cover up. The only negative I have is the lip of the lid has a raised edge. My cat is used to stepping on the edge when he comes out of the box. It hurts his feet and leaves litter on the lid edge. I put some curved tubing on the edge to make it easier for him to get out and it eliminates litter on the edge. If the manufacturer would remove the ridge it would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from memphis, tn
I have a 25 lb maine coon cat and its large enough for him to turn around in and still have room. Hes happy and so am I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great litter box

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland,Florida
At last a litter box for my big cat!!!!At the beggining,He was afraid of the door,but then got used to it.....it won't drip at sides....very happy!!!!Before this product,I was cleaning floors and walls two or three times a day....Fully recommend this litter box for a big and afraid cat!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Breaks Easily

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The litter box is a decent size but the door flap breaks too easily. I went to purchase it in the store but the only one they had in stock had a broken hinge on the door, so I ordered it online. When it arrived it had the same issue - the door piece was broken! Tried to super glue it back together but that didn't work. Ended up just using it without the door to avoid the hassle of returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

when your cats happy....

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Binghamton, NY
It's a nice litter box very large which is good because I have 2 cats and they need lots of room so they don't step in anything other than litter, if you know what I mean! LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This works for Yoda

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Texas
While easy to clean, I was surprised to find a litter scoop and liners snuggled up into the lid. Seemed strange to me and removed the liners just for the weight. However, the box is very smooth and that makes the plastic easy to wipe. Cats are happy, I'm happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY TO CLEAN - HUGE

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MAYS LANDING, NJ
I bought this litter box because I have one cat that is very large & outgrew his other one. It is the largest one made that I can find. It is made well & very easy to clean. I had to take the door off because as big as he is, he is also scared of his shadow. The opening is very large & he is now going all the way into the box. I would definitely recommend this box especially if you have a very large cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Big Litter Box

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, Ca
This box is the best - even my big kitties fit easily in it and the high sides keep the "stand-up" boys under control. I actually cut the very top part (filter) out and don't use the door, so it's easier to scoop out. Been using this box for 2 years now, and it's by far the best one I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT SIZE and Quality Material

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Just purchased my 2nd one. Love the quality, size, ease of cleaning. It would be 4 star IF I can figure out how to encourage my cats to use it with the door. I remove the door and they loved it. I got the burgundy one, but the color is only on the base and top section.
Top and bottom fasten tightly so nothing spills between the sections.
High bottom so no worry of waste or litter falling between sections.
I have 3 cats. So far they prefer removal of the door, but they still bring out little on their paws. I hope once the door is on, there will be less.
I love looks and style of this enough that I'm taking the chance you writers can help me coax my cats to go through the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
This litter box is definitely "Mega". I have been looking for large litter boxes for quite some time now and finally found these. I have a couple of cats that are 28 pounds and were constantly peeing out the back of the litter boxes I had. With the Mega boxes that no longer happens! Thank you Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mesa,AZ
I have been to to stores as well as the web site and can no liners that fit this product. In fact if you look under accessories all that is there are the charcoal filters.
Since liners are so hard to come by I recommend getting a standard sized box that takes standard sized liners. In my case they will be from a store that actually supports the products that they sell.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice but.......

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hatfield, Pa
Lately it's been hard to find replacement litter boxes when I need a new one. With 4 cats I have 3 boxes availale at all times. I ordered this box thinking it was like all the other so called "mega sized" boxes. But it is really mega sized! The delivery box was beat up in transit and there is no way to return the litter box. Be prepared to have the space available if you will be using this size box in your bathroom.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>