petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Features a top easy carry handleIncludes one charcoal filter to help reduce odorsTranslucent door for added privacyHidden storage unit includes litter scoop, 10 plastic litter box liners & charcoal filterRoomy size is ideal for multi-cat householdsOffered in assorted colors, please let us choose
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
44 out of 50(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
saintsgirl09
from memphis, tn
I have a 25 lb maine coon cat and its large enough for him to turn around in and still have room. Hes happy and so am I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great litter box

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
titita
from Lakeland,Florida
At last a litter box for my big cat!!!!At the beggining,He was afraid of the door,but then got used to it.....it won't drip at sides....very happy!!!!Before this product,I was cleaning floors and walls two or three times a day....Fully recommend this litter box for a big and afraid cat!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Breaks Easily

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fuzzray
from Chicago, IL
The litter box is a decent size but the door flap breaks too easily. I went to purchase it in the store but the only one they had in stock had a broken hinge on the door, so I ordered it online. When it arrived it had the same issue - the door piece was broken! Tried to super glue it back together but that didn't work. Ended up just using it without the door to avoid the hassle of returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

when your cats happy....

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
msgaild2011
from Binghamton, NY
It's a nice litter box very large which is good because I have 2 cats and they need lots of room so they don't step in anything other than litter, if you know what I mean! LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This works for Yoda

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
YodatheCat
from Central Texas
While easy to clean, I was surprised to find a litter scoop and liners snuggled up into the lid. Seemed strange to me and removed the liners just for the weight. However, the box is very smooth and that makes the plastic easy to wipe. Cats are happy, I'm happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY TO CLEAN - HUGE

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
PEARLJAM
from MAYS LANDING, NJ
I bought this litter box because I have one cat that is very large & outgrew his other one. It is the largest one made that I can find. It is made well & very easy to clean. I had to take the door off because as big as he is, he is also scared of his shadow. The opening is very large & he is now going all the way into the box. I would definitely recommend this box especially if you have a very large cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Big Litter Box

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hsmeow
from San Diego, Ca
This box is the best - even my big kitties fit easily in it and the high sides keep the "stand-up" boys under control. I actually cut the very top part (filter) out and don't use the door, so it's easier to scoop out. Been using this box for 2 years now, and it's by far the best one I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT SIZE and Quality Material

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
3Kats
from Missouri
Just purchased my 2nd one. Love the quality, size, ease of cleaning. It would be 4 star IF I can figure out how to encourage my cats to use it with the door. I remove the door and they loved it. I got the burgundy one, but the color is only on the base and top section.
Top and bottom fasten tightly so nothing spills between the sections.
High bottom so no worry of waste or litter falling between sections.
I have 3 cats. So far they prefer removal of the door, but they still bring out little on their paws. I hope once the door is on, there will be less.
I love looks and style of this enough that I'm taking the chance you writers can help me coax my cats to go through the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
sschase4
from Miami, FL
This litter box is definitely "Mega". I have been looking for large litter boxes for quite some time now and finally found these. I have a couple of cats that are 28 pounds and were constantly peeing out the back of the litter boxes I had. With the Mega boxes that no longer happens! Thank you Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
FrustratedShopper
from Mesa,AZ
I have been to to stores as well as the web site and can no liners that fit this product. In fact if you look under accessories all that is there are the charcoal filters.
Since liners are so hard to come by I recommend getting a standard sized box that takes standard sized liners. In my case they will be from a store that actually supports the products that they sell.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice but.......

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
4ormorecats
from Hatfield, Pa
Lately it's been hard to find replacement litter boxes when I need a new one. With 4 cats I have 3 boxes availale at all times. I ordered this box thinking it was like all the other so called "mega sized" boxes. But it is really mega sized! The delivery box was beat up in transit and there is no way to return the litter box. Be prepared to have the space available if you will be using this size box in your bathroom.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box for multiple cats

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SyracuseKatt
from CNY
This is my SECOND litter box. Yes, it was SO GOOD, I purchased another one. With 5 cats, it's important that things keep clean. With this item, everyone's got enough room. No messes with the higher back, too.
Please keep manufacturing this product! It works!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Space

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
avissugar
from NYC
I brought this because the litter box that I had for the cat was too small. This gives him a lot of space. Very neat and clean product. I only wish that my cat would allow me to put the door on. He won't go into it with the door in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very impressive looking litter box

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ricki
from Seminole, FL
It would be perfect for multiple cats but you must have a large area to keep the litter box in. We have a very large master bathroom where it is located so not a problem but it is twice the size of our other large litter box. We only have one cat and I wish it were a little smaller so it would take up less space but Sterling loves all the room so I'm not complaining. He has all the room to turn around - and around - and around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If I had 10 cats I would buy 10 of THESE!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daurie
from Borrego Springs, CA
I have a Norwegian Skoggkatt and he is HUGE. I have never found a box that he could be comfortable in - until now. It is sensational! It is high enough for him and really roomy and he can actually turn around in it! GREAT PURCHASE! I hope they keep making this product - it is PERFECT!!!! And... it came in the RED which I really love! Thank you!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Width and depth-great! Height-NOT SO!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
GringosMom
from Westminster, Maryland
Large litterbox, but there is the storage for bags (which we don't use) that hinder the height of the box inside. As well as the way the door is made, the hinge is not at the top of the door, it is about two inches down, so you lose the height. We have a Bengal and he is tall and long, and really needs that area so I am a little disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hugh Litter Pan - Good for Fat Cats

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
NameWithheld
from Lincoln Pak, NJ
I ordered 4 of these online and they are wonderful. The litter pans come with a litter scoop, some bags, and a filter. The scoop is really useless so I use a metal scoop I purchased separately instead.
What I like is the swinging door that cats can easily enter and exit. I also like that it's made of hard plastic that is easy to wipe clean with a rag if a cat pees on the sides.
This litter pan is huge but it is perfect for my purposes and my four cats who love them. My recommendation is to look at it in the store before you order it online. The online price is usually cheaper. Also, the online dimensions are listed in centimeters instead of inches so don't think it's small because it really is MEGA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big litter box

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ndmacs
from PA
Great littler box. Large size is wonderful for all size cats. Great for multiple cat families.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad Door

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spikedgin
from Grand Forks, ND
This litter box is great. It's big enough for my 3 cats (a kitten, an average 10 pound and a huge 20 pound cat). It kept the odors limited too...until the door broke off...again! This is the 2nd door we've been through on this box. The little notches on the side that hold the door on the lid break off extremely easily, so if you plan on using a door, keep looking. If that doesn't bother you, this is a great litter box. It's big, it keeps the mess off the floor, and the cats love it. I would give it 5 star if not for the broken door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jdog2013
from Sugar Land, Tx
This litter box is great. I have 2 cats one of which is 20 pounds and very large. He has adapted nicely to the new litter box and fits inside it with no problem. I have found this litter box to be easy to scoop out. It is sturdy too. I was also very pleased when I called Petco because the first box I ordered came broken and they had no problem sending out another box which I received in 3 days. Kudos to Petco and the representative I spoke with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>