petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Features a top easy carry handleIncludes one charcoal filter to help reduce odorsTranslucent door for added privacyHidden storage unit includes 10 plastic litter box liners & charcoal filterRoomy size is ideal for multi-cat householdsOffered in assorted colors, please let us choose
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
60 out of 67(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
I love this litter box. It is perfect for my two 1 year old boys. The top is sturdy enough if they decide to play on it and it's very large inside. I don't keep the door on it because they didn't seem to be fans but that's not a problem at all. I also used one liner and my cats shredded it to pieces so I never used those again. They're unnecessary. I am purchasing another one and will only be purchasing this litter box unless they discontinue it for some reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more mess

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
So far I am loving this new litter box and so are my two cats. Before I had an open litter box & cat mess would get on the floor & walls. Now I dont have that problem since everything is closed. There is also less litter tracking & nothing spills over the sides. Life is so much easier & it keeps the smell in too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item is a great size.

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, arizona
This product is the perfect size and top quality. The pricing was also very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Big Litterbox

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa,Florida
This is an absolutely huge litterbox which I needed because one of my cats is as big as a small dog. The first one arrive damaged but after sending a picture of the damage to petco a replacement was sent. Good customer service. Will shop from them again for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mega

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
Sure is mega! Our 3 big cats sure seem to love it....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I have a 19 lb cat that likes to fling kitty litter around. I was having to continously sweep.This box is big enough for her to get in comfortably and keeps the litter in the box. I have less mess to clean up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver...

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green , Oh.
Our calico kitty almost always overshot the litter pan when urinating. She has elevator butt when she uses the litter pan . Her new litter pan keeps everything inside, no cleaning the floor afterwards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellerose Village n y
My cat Oliver likes his new litter pan. He is 18 lbs, and fits in just fine. It is such a pleasure not to have to clean up litter from the old open litter pan. I was unsure if he would use it after using an open pan for all of his 10 years, but he went right in, and now no more litter all over the floor. I did remove the door, since he might not have made the transition so smoothly with the door. I will put the door back on once I am sure he is fine with the new set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large roomy litter box

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
It's a great box for my 15 pound boy cat
For now have left off door system but will add
I like the roomy size just wish someone would make a taller litter box for the caretaker, me!
Cats adjusted well to the fatter box & I am happy with the purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan, KS
Purchased this litter box about 4 years ago. Still works great - I have two male cats, 13 lbs. each and they have plenty of room to go about their business. They didn't like the swinging door, so I just took it off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
We use these litter boxes in the cat rooms at our local shelter. They are sturdy-can survive cats jumping on top of them-and easily accessible for the cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A waste of money

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
Large size is only positive about this product, the design is VERY poor. Within 5 days the hinges on the door broke off, had to return to store for exchange. Lid does not fit easily on litter box, and clips to hold it on are difficult to use (I do not use them). While lifting box to clean floor a portion of the lip of litter box broke off and the side of the box cracked due to hard plastic it is made of. Rounded corners are difficult to clean. I would not buy this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great litter box w/nice features

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from columbus ohio
I have had cats forever and my most recent 2 have been finicky about their boxes. I wanted and tried an enclosed litter box before since I have a cat who tended to overspray when she urinated. The other cat would have nothing to so with the new litter box, which left me constructing ways to direct overspray down to a tray the traditional box sat on. Recently I saw this litter box which was more roomy than the last enclosed one so I thought I give it another try. Both my cats have adjusted well to the change this time. I am thrilled, all the mess is actually contained in the box! Its easy to move with a handle on top. It comes with a litter scoop tucked away in the top of the unit.....no more scoop sitting next to the box. The only complaint I have is the actual scooper is somewhat small. It works ok, but of you have a big clump it tends to break apart requiring morescooping to rwmremove the waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets expectations

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DePere, WI
This litter box is gives lots of room to your cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great box, excellent customer service

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this box for my 3 big cats, one of whom loves to sling litter as far as
possible. The hinge on the door broke after a few months. I emailed the manufacturer in
Belgium, and they replied promptly and sent me a replacement door at no charge. Excellent
customer service still exists. Very satisfied customer loves this huge litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter box!!!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I looked everywhere for a large litter box that I could use my liners in (Van Ness DL715 PureNess Extra Giant Drawstring Cat Pan Liner) and finally found this great litter box at Petco. I have three cats and I am replacing one of my litter boxes because I have one huge cat and I needed something really large. This box is fabulous. It has rounded sides (not straight down) and is very long AND the liners fit!!! I love it. It is made in Belgium which may account for the superior product it is made out of. I would definitely recommend this litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cat!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from in
I have a large cat who likes lots of room to do his "business." This litter box fits the bill. He can turn around and around and around to cover up. The only negative I have is the lip of the lid has a raised edge. My cat is used to stepping on the edge when he comes out of the box. It hurts his feet and leaves litter on the lid edge. I put some curved tubing on the edge to make it easier for him to get out and it eliminates litter on the edge. If the manufacturer would remove the ridge it would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from memphis, tn
I have a 25 lb maine coon cat and its large enough for him to turn around in and still have room. Hes happy and so am I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great litter box

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland,Florida
At last a litter box for my big cat!!!!At the beggining,He was afraid of the door,but then got used to it.....it won't drip at sides....very happy!!!!Before this product,I was cleaning floors and walls two or three times a day....Fully recommend this litter box for a big and afraid cat!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Moderna Comfy Cat Mega Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Breaks Easily

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The litter box is a decent size but the door flap breaks too easily. I went to purchase it in the store but the only one they had in stock had a broken hinge on the door, so I ordered it online. When it arrived it had the same issue - the door piece was broken! Tried to super glue it back together but that didn't work. Ended up just using it without the door to avoid the hassle of returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>