petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement

Clears unsightly tear stains for beautiful, healthy eyesContains natural active ingredientsHelps support immune systemLubricates mucous membranesExtremely palatable
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Review 1 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmel, IN
I have used this product for my white ShihTzu since we have had him. He loves the taste of the chews- they even act as a 'treat' for him. Didn't realize until now that there is a powder too, but he LOVES the soft chews. He's never had horrible tear staining, but he is also groomed very frequently. Well -- around 3 weeks ago I ran out of the product and hadn't gotten around to ordering more. In that time .. he's had horrible black eye secretions. I just re ordered and plan to do the auto delivery .. doesn't appear to be sold in stores. Now that we've gone thru a period of time w/o using it, I can really tell-- he needs his Tear Stain soft chews!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Our light gray (almost white) Miniature Schnauzer had a lot of tear stain and crusty drainage. She hated having us use drops and pull her hair to clean her eyes. After using NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets about 2 weeks we saw a huge improvement, and now she has almost no problem at all. Although she gets very few treats and never eats table scraps, I follow my vet's advice with these tablets. I add a tiny speck of creamy peanut butter to be certain she eats them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't help

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers, FL
Angel Eyes was the product that was recommended to me. Our local PetCo was out of the powder, so the sales person recommended this product. I have been giving it to our Maltese for almost two months and there is no discernable improvement. I will try the Angel Eyes next. This didn't work for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Must not be tasty

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilson, NC
They must not be very tasty. thought my pooch would think it was a treat but he's not eating them. The one I gave him 2 days ago is still laying in the same spot.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NATURVET TEAR STAIN TABLETS

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
AFTER A WEEK OF TREATMENT THE TEAR STAINS ARE GONE. THERE WAS IMPROVEMENT RIGHT FROM THE START. MY DOG ATE THE FIRST PILL, BUT AFTER THAT I HAD TO CRUSH THEM AND HIDE THEM IN MORE TASTY TREATS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An extra treat

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This product is easier than tne powder and my 3 french bulldogs think they're getting an extra dog biscuit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog won't take this product

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach SC
It's a little early to see if this product is working.. Her eyes aren't getting any worse but she will no longer eat them so we are back to square one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great for Us

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, CA
We started using this product for our golden retriever/chow chow mix dog because he has cream colored fur and his tear stains would get really dark. After a couple weeks, the tear stains were gone and with continued use, they have not come back at all. Plus, he LOVES the taste of these tablets, it's like a treat for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It doesn't work

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
I waited over 45 days to write this review just to see if this product will make any difference on the tear stains of my 2 Maltese dogs. I gave one pill each religiously in the mornings and nothing.
The stains are the same if not worse, this product did absolutely nothing.
The only good thing is that my dogs like eating the pills so at least it wasn't a complete waste of money.
If you are looking for a products to clear up dog tear stains stay away from this product, it doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NaturVet Tear Stain Tabs

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mundelein, IL
So far so good, seems to be working well for my two shih tzu dogs. Angel Eyes is so very expensive and more of a hassle to use as it is a powder and must be mixed with food. The NaturVet tabs are easy to administer and seem to work just as well. They are also 1/5 of the cost of Angel Eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
We have two Shih Tzu's and after 4 weeks we started to see a difference, after 7weeks their eyes looked great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NaturVet Tear Stain Tablets Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not helpful

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Used this every day for 6 weeks and it did not help at all. Trying Angel Eyes now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.