petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens

Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens

Tough, durable and portable exercise pen features easy set-up design with dual-folding hinges that make it easy to add or remove panelsDual-folding hinge, folds flat in either directionFolds flat for storageVersatile play yard features 8 24" wide panels that you arrange in your choice of layouts
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
47 out of 50(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Review 1 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY THIS!! Waste of $$

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
lringmt
from Sumter SC
This play yard didn't even keep in 8 week old puppies. They use the sides to climb out of the play yard and it does not take them long to figure out how to maneuver themselves to get out, If you are going to buy this know ahead of time to buy one that is the tallest one possible and buy the additions to cover the top of the play yard if your purpose is for the pet to STAY in the play yard area. The second CON to this is that the sides are not that sturdy and if the puppies have any weight to them they can push themselves through the sides of the pen. I spent almost $80 on mine through the store and have had it less than a month, too bad it cannot be taken back or I would. VERY disappointed. On the upside if you turn it over so that the puppy is fully enclosed in the structure it holds them in until they figure out how flimsy the side structure is and that they can push themselves through the openings in the corners. Third CON the latch that is supposed to be unable to be a patented unique design preventing the gate to the area from being able to be opened by the puppy is NOT what they say it is and the pups can use their paws to slide it over. 8 week old pups did that. BEWARE when buying this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Precision Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
RoryandLilith
from Racine, WI
Very inferior product. Extremely disappointed. Have been buying Precision Pro pens for years. Just bought the last ones. Very flimsy compared to the old ones. Panels do not come apart except by breaking the crimps. No gate. Junk!!!!! These were the 4' pens. China again. Plus the sale price exceeded the sale price of the old pens.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mrsdrjackp
from St. Louis, mo
Works great indoors or out. Puppy can see everything without getting in trouble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

blown acl

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
wujuan
from knoxville, tn
my large (85 lb) dog blew his acl and had a tplo done. this worked great to keep him less active and still allow room to move around while wear his "lamp shade". glad i bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julique2000
I bought this play pen a couple of years ago hoping to section off a part of the garage near a dog door for my miniature pinscher. He was able to jump over it as a puppy, but I was able to cover the top so he wasn't able to get out (he also was able to climb out of a permanent outdoor kennel with 4'-high chain link fence). Now that he's a little older I have no problems with him trying to get over it.
It is so versatile. I love that I can connect the ends for a play pen or leave it open to section off parts of our yard. It's great for us when we get lots of wind and have to open our vinyl fence in the back yard. This product does not fall over even with all the wind we get! It is also very durable; I have left it out for several days and it is not rusted even though sprinklers have hit it.
If I ever did need to buy another similar product, I would buy this one -- at first I thought it was a little pricey, but it was well worth the money! I've been using it for about 6 years now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

some adjustments needed

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
buttersmom
from sarasota,fl
I was pretty sure when I bought this I'd have to modify it for my jumpy cockapoo. First I bought a size taller (36") than recommended (30"). Then following someone else's suggestion, anchored 2 sides to the baseboard w/screw eyes. I also wired 90 degree brackets in 3 corners to keep it stiff. I used the rubber feet more to protect the floor than to keep it in place. All in all it's great, much better than keeping him in a kennel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Shorter arms!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
cathyd
from Texas
I has a 24" ex pen and it was just a bit to tall for the stand. The 18 is perfect for me with young puppies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good X pen

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
msf4cubs
from Columbus, GA
This is a good Xpen, but the panels do NOT come apart, as the description states. It would require major work to get one of the panels off, and then you would never get it back on. But other than that, it works great, holds up great, and I would recommend it. Just don't expect to be able to take it apart to make it shorter....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice space

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sarita1201
from brooklyn
i love the fact that i could adjust the play pen to my lilikng and my puppy's he have a lot of room to run around in and still hold the water and food in there its great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my needs

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Txjoy
from Granbury tx
I live in a gated golf course community with very
strick fence regulations. This fence can hardly be
seen but is totally effective. My Mini daschund
loves the freedom she now has. We put it on the
lower terrace and the golfers do not even see it. I
purchased two and joined them together. It was the
perfect answer to a real problem. Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the fencing works wonderfully

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
yorkieowners
from LaGrange, WYWY
This product is perfect for traveling and was a great value, especially through the internet specials. We bought two to put together or use seperatly, one in the house and one outside if needed. They're easy to use and great for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exercise Pen works perfect

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
BullDoggie
from Wichita KS
First time to have a dog in my life, I have no knowledge of what works for a dog. Friend of mine sent me an exercise pen to start with, it worked perfectly indoor with limited space. Now my dog has a new exercise pen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for containing your pet

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaryVDL
from Roseville, CA
I love this fence. At first we used it indoors to help potty train our puppy. (We placed it on indoor/outdoor carpeting so it wouldn't scratch the floor.) Then we moved it outdoors. We bought another one as our puppy grew to enlarge his outdoor play area. The units easily hooked together to expand. Our yard is not fenced so this was the perfect solution to provide an area that he could potty in and get a little outdoor fresh air. Hint: Buy your fence taller than you think you need because your puppy grows so fast and before long he can jump or climb over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exercise pen was as expected

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laura88
from Independence, mo
Exercise pen was as expected and easy to set up and put away
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
aibarbara
from Yulee, Fl.
We use these pens when the pups we foster reach an age where they eat on their own. We have them in various sizes and all do the job of containing the pups while giving them a little more room to roam.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easy to get out!

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
SamsonFeb15
from Los Gatos, CA
Purchased (30 in high) this for our 5 mon. old, 20 lb puppy. Once left alone, he got out in seconds by using the horizontal bars. Standing up he could barely reach the top. He managed to climb out by stand up and with his hind legs climbed the panel like he was climbing a ladder. Was very disappointed and happy that the store returned it the next day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product/service

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
luwihast
from RI
I use these all the time. Excellent price, service and delivery time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
cavvyowner
This is a wonderful pen. I love how it is so easy to set up. It is heavy but I got the high one and this will keep little kids from getting to my dog at shows etc. I also got it so that I could let my dog have more room while I am at work. I highly recommend. I got it really fast too. I am having trouble figuring out how to make the gate fold flat--I do wish there were instructions on that--but I will figure it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versitale X Pen

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
RobbieT
from Los Angeles, CA
I got this execise pen for my Austrailian Cattle Dog puppy. Not only can I use it as an enclosure but also opened up, it serves as a door gate across the double wide doors of my den so I can allow her to romp in the whole room when I'm there. Gives me lots of options for a variety of applications. Could also be used as a "crate" when traveling.
It's not light but that's okay since it is strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Pro Handler Indoor Outdoor Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs Up

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
GrammieKellyof3
from Illinois
All I can say is. Love Love Love Love it. Thinking about ordering another one so my 2 girls have room to run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>