petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones

Quality, safe, non-toxic beefhideContains no harmful chemicals100% ediblePromotes healthy teeth and gums and assists to reduce tartar and plaqueChewing treats helps satisfy your dog's need to gnaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Review 1 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Airedog
from Las Vegas, NV
These bones have been great. My dog loves them. Like many of these type of bones they can be a bit messy so she only gets them outdoors but we have been surprised that she will sit and chew on them for hours. She is a big girl with big teeth and they last for a long time. Perfect for us and her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
TwoBrownDogs
from Kenai, Alaska
Got the 4" compressed rawhide bones on sale for my two Chesapeake Bay Retrievers. Compared to the same sized bones of another brand, these are lighter in weight and last half the time, about 30 minutes. My five-month old male isn't as enthusiastic about them, either. So for the 30% off sale price they were OK but I wouldn't pay full pop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves Them

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maxiepoo
from New York, NY
Our little maltese-poodle mix loves these. Only criticism is they shred and leave pieces around the house. But that's rawhide, I guess!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
scpets
from Dallas, TX
Our new puppy chews on these for hours - solid and great teething aid. My older likes something softer but they try to get these from her. Good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bones- last the longest

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cate044
from California
These bones are the longest lasting ones we have found for our German Shepherd/German Malinois. They last a few days but she loves these one more than anything. Much better than the real bones with bits of meat on them that make her sick. She will chew the pressed bones for days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES these bones!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
PriscillasMom
from Oregon
And I love them because they're good for her! She gets hours of enjoyment from chewing and doesn't even realize she's helping her teeth and gums stay healthy. Other bones last only minutes because she's a great dane teenager with powerful jaws. I reccommend these to anyone with a powerful chewer. And it's hard to beat the price and convenience of PetCo's home delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, long lasting bones

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
mew864
from Thornton, CO
I have a shitzu-poodle mix that can go through a bone like a pit-bull, I have finally found a bone that she doesn't finish in 10 minutes and actually walks away from after a few minutes of chewing. I also have a yorkie and the size isn't too big for her to chew on too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best chew

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
optigirl
from St. Charles, MO
This is my dog's absolute favorite chew and it lasts much longer than the standard rawhide. He won't touch the regular ones anymore. He knows immediately when I have one in the bag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
iSpoilMyDog
from Texas
my 1 year old blue heeler loves anything edible but he does not touch this whatsoever. very disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Natural Compressed Dog Rawhide Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
dannowillbookem
from Fort Myers, FL
My dog is fickle about his chew toys, but I got him this and he will not let it go. I have never seen him chew on a single thing for twenty minutes straight until I picked this up in the store. A+, and its density (it's quite heavy) tells me it'll probably last us quite a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.