petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle

Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle

Mentally stimulate your dog in a fun and creative wayDurable plastic constructionHide treats under the paws for your dog to findAnti-slip feet keep the game in placeGreat for all ages and sizes of dogs
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Review 1 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very difficult

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Elle123
My dogs are both unable to solve this one. They can't pick up the cups with their mouth, and they're not easy to swat out. Once the cups are out, they can figure out the twirling to get to the other areas, but it's the cups that really hinder them, and they get frustrated and start using force to shake the whole unit. I've started leaving only 1 or 2 of the cups in, and I'll put cookies under the cups on the floor so they learn to just knock them over.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smart Puppy figured it out too fast

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shampton
from Green Valley, AZ
Our puppy loves playing with this but he wants to chew up the yellow cups once he gets them out. We have to take them away from him as he gets them out. I was looking for something to keep him occupied longer but he figured it out pretty quick.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unusable

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ycpgirl
from Hanover pa
I like to think my dog is pretty smart but he can't figure this out. He can't get the yellow cups out of the insets even though he has a big enough mouth to be able to pick them up. I even tried to "push" and "pull" them and they don't budge without actually using a full hand to pick them straight up.
And not that an instruction sheet is needed for this simple design but it was printed in "mirror image" - so totally unusable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One dog got it - One didn'd

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
kmorris283
from North Hollywood, CA
My 2 year old German Shepherd loves it and finishes it very quickly. Not much challenge anymore but he enjoys it. 2nd dog who is 14 is not getting it and just wants the treats without the hassle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but...

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angellboo
from Franklin,MA
My little girl got the cups off ok, then she lied down and began to chew them. Couldn't leave her alone with the cups, so I had to remove them. Otherwise, fun and challenging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mildly challenging

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
fran25
from Chicago
At first my dog didn't seem to understand this toy. It took several tries for her to grasp the cups and pull them out. Once she mastered that she loves to play this game. You can tighten the wheel that spins but I can't seem to find a place where the toy doesn't sllde despite the rubber grips on the bottom. If I can figure that out, then, she will have more challenges to getting all her treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog liked it

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ogthoom
Our dog has a good time with this toy! It's simple construction but challenging for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Christmas gift for our dog!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
neener34
from West Allis, WI
While on the website I came across this item and decided to purchase for our dog. He loves his treats! He's a collie/australian shepherd mix and thought he would enjoy a challenge. He certainly does! (Even our 9 year old cat got in on the challenge)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for the little guys

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rameses
from Green Bay, WI
While the logic toy is a great idea and would work well for many dogs, my small teddy bear pup has a hard time getting the yellow cups out. Also having a small snout, it takes him some major effort to get the treat from inside the game. A big dog, like a lab or retriever would do wonderfully with this, but if your dog is smaller, you may have to modify it a bit for them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and exciting!

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
ServiceDogRaiser
from Los Angeles, CA
My puppies beg for this toy! It took them a while to figure out how to get the yellow tops off the base and get the treats but once they did...they will not leave this toy alone! Great buy at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boredom Buster

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loaderdog72
from Independence, MO
Both our dogs love it, one for each. We have a young dog that needs be occupied ( Puppy phase ). He enjoys it more than the other dog. I really like the fact. Once the dog learns it, you can adjust the tension level ( On the bottom ) to make it more challenging. I also like the fact it is dishwasher safe. However you have to supervise to make sure they don't chew on the cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyjen Dog Games Treat Wheel Dog Toy Puzzle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
hazymom
from Chicago, IL
My dog loves this toy. He really has a great time sniffing to find the treats. We bought this thinking that it will keep him busy for a while, but he solves it pretty quickly (in less than 5 minutes). Still, he really likes it, and it really stimulates his brain and sniffing power. We ended up buying two additional similar games, and now we have him solve them all in a row. He's pretty good at it and he really, really loves the challenge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.