petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens

Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens

Durable dog exercise pen offers safety and visibility for petsEasy set-up design with drop pin construction and locking doorDog play pen folds into itself for easy storageArrange versatile panels in your choice of layoutsIncludes carry handles for easy transport
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
70 out of 73(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Review 1 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Redcookie
from Spartanburg, SC
This exercise pen is well made. I am still working on keeping the puppy in for an extended period of time but it does keep her inside. Very easy to set up I connected to another pen that I had so I have a bigger area. The other pen cam with stakes to keep it secure to the ground.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rabbits too!!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
rainbowmist
from Sterling Heights, MI
I ordered the 30 inch for my Mini Lop Rabbit who does not jump. Works perfect in a fenceless yard. Nice, large, and sturdy. Can transport it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geat product ever!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
lynn171
from Rockville, MD
I have goldendoodle puppy and it fits perfectly for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy setup/ connects easily with other cage

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Welovedogs2
from Narrows v.a.
We got 2 cages, we have 2 small toy poms,it only took a few minutes to set up ,we hooked 2 together. They love it, sometimes it's hard to get 2 ready to go outside, now we can take them both out and put them in there cage, it makes life a lot better. We like the quality and ease of set up, we have a camper on the river and it's not hard to move there play area back and forth from home to camper. 2 cages put together makes a really larg play area for them. We couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Black Ultimate Pen

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aprilvii
from Modesto
This was a good investment for my little Terrier mix. He's crate trained, however I needed more space for him to move around in and play. This worked great. I put his crate into it and he loves it. The only problem is the gate is a little flimsy, but works great otherwise. It's secure enough even when he stands up on the side of it. Perfect for this household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-tasker

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Houndloverz1
from Imbler, OR
This is a really versatile exercise pen! It will configure in many ways and to many sizes..... even separating rooms. An awesome buy. And VERY reasonable!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product was easy to install and attractive

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
BMandM
from san diego, CA
the black exercise pen has been a very efficient and attractive way to give my dogs their own patio area. I joined two of the pens together, making a large rectangular area on our patio where they can sleep and enjoy the outdoors safely. I would recommend it to anyone for their own pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LITTLE FENCE

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
puppies4me
from Atlanta, GA
I bought two of these pens so I could attach them together. It gives plenty of room for my baby Pomeranian to run around in. The pen is sturdy enough so he can't knock it over. Actually, it's very sturdy for the price. I have a feeling I'll add a couple more of these pens to make even more room for him as he grows. It doesn't detract from my patio. When I open my back door off the living room, my puppy can run right out the door on to the patio. There is no way he can escape between the door or through the side of the house. I love it. I can leave my door open and my puppy has a way to run outside without me having to watch him while he runs around the back yard. This is a great product for all kinds of animals. It's very easy to put together should you buy more than one for more space. I love that the color is black. It doesn't take away from a nice landscaped yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy-Peasy!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janeane2000
from Globe, AZ
This exercise pen is so easy to put up wherever you want. Also easy to attach more than one together!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShelterHelp
from McCook NE
I purchased this to be able to take my dogs when I have outings in the park and friends homes that have no fencing. It is perfect for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good dog pen

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
hankdog
from Texas
This has worked very well for two puppies. Pen seems to be made fairly well and is easy to fold and transport. Door is a little difficult to lock. Not really big enough for two pups, but two of these together would be great. Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
pugmaster
from WA
I joined two units together and added a wire coupling to the RV sides to attach them to the RV so they can go from the enclosure up and in the RV without attention or assistance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is sturdy- hard to find in any petco store in Las Vegas

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
LasVegas13
from New York
Too soon to write something...Just purchase the second set because I needed a wider play pen for my 4 Daschunds. Then this will be put together and see how it is...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best exercise pen

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
VC1528
from Los Angeles
This product is great. Its easy to set up and move around. The dogs love it cause is big an they have enough space to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For outdoor use and/or on carpets only

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
2DogoArgentinoPups
from North Jersey
Not for use on hardwood floors! We recently bought three of the 48" height pens for current use with our two 5-month old Dogo Argentino pups and with future full grown dog confinement in mind. In short, one is highly active and easily pushes the crate around with no effort. Though, resulting in our new home floor to be scratched!!!
Best use for carpeted floors or outside. Should come standard with rubber bottomed weighted grips that can be affixed to pen base on each fence portion.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for X-Pen

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
kevmeister
from Livermore, CA
The Precision Pet Exercise Pen is well built, easy to fold, and generally well designed. We are very happy with it, especially at it's very good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit wrangler

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsdolittle
from Dayton, OH
We use these exercise pens to allow rabbits time out of their cages while we're cleaning at a local shelter. They're easy to fold, store, and set up and provide a great and safe way for them to get some exercise. Very sturdy and great value. We'd definitely recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Harmonypeg
from Boyertown, PA
This play area is great. Easy to set up and take down, easy to put 2 together and make a bigger play area. It's durable, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
RottweilerLover
from Chicago, IL
I purchased it to keep my puppy from running all over the yard and it gives her enough room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Black Ultimate Exercise Pens

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeachBumDoxies
from Richmond, VA
I have purchased 4 of these XPens from Petco, 2 I have hooked together at my office, and 2 at home, only one set up. My pups have not had their 16 week shots yet, so are unable to go outside to play, but boy, do they ever love playing inside! I plan to take the 4th pen to my Mom's to pen them in her utility room while I take her out to eat. Allows puppies AND puppy Mamas a little more freedom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>