petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen

WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen

Easily attaches to any Clean Living Cage Expands pet's living spaceOffers the convenience of a freestanding playpenExpandable - connect 2 sets to double play space
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Review 1 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for extra room, but very wobbly

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Overall, great for extra room, but does not come with a lid, so ferrets can easily move the cage themselves by grabbing the base with their mouth and dragging it. (I watched mine do this when he got bored.) That is my only problem with it, though - that it's too flimsy due to not having a lid to secure it in place. My two ferrets love it though, and literally dooked for 4 minutes straight while they played in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Happy with this product. It is large enough for my two ferrets to run around and play in whenever I can't let them just run around the house (Like when we have guests or little kids over) My ferrets can't escape. It's light enough to be easily folded up and store away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice added play space

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Very easy to put up & take down. Folds down to easy storage size. Good space for guineas to run. Waiting for the flooring to arrive. Wish it wasn't quite so tall - cannot reach over very well to get the piggies, or step over to get in the play area with them, and I don't want to climb through the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunny loves it!!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Happy with our purchase. We had ordered the 12 by 12 playpen thinking our rabbit was gonna be super small but ended up getting this one. We attach it to his cage and let him come out whenever he's ready or when I need to clean out his cage he can cool out in his playpen and we don't have to worry about him escaping. It opens and closes without a problem and its easy to store when it's not in use. It's also high enough for him to stand and hop without jumping out of the cage. The door way is big enough to open his cage door inside it. Ash is a dwarf dutch so he has plenty of room to play around and lounge in when he's using his playpen. I would definitely recommend it for a small rabbit but if you have a big rabbit you might want to go a little bit bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Flexible Play Pen

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
Great Play Pen I have a Large Breeder Rabbit with her 8 5 week old baby Rabbits using the pen. It is attached to their current cage. They love it as soon as I let them in they hop so much they look like popcorn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, CA
This pen is everything I was hoping it was. My biggest concern was that its shape would be rigid, but I can stretch it out so that it fills the restricted space in my room. It attaches end to end with a connecting rod, and attaches to the door of a cage with keychain hooks that can also be used to keep the door shut if you don't want your pet to go through it. I bought two of them so that my rabbit would have plenty of space since his cage is so small. The sides are nice and sturdy as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alright for ferrets

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I got this pen without the ware cage to just see exactly how it worked and if I'd actually need the cage. I don't. It attaches perfectly well to the cage I have now, and the door is rather large, so I think it would work with almost any cage placed on the ground. The attachments are junk though. Just 2 tiny metal clips. If you're attaching to a cage with horizontal bars, ferrets can use the bars through the pen to climb up. We had to put a piece of cardboard in between. To attach it more securely to the side, we used lanyards. Basically, the pen works well if you don't mind making minor adjustments. My ferrets haven't escaped, and its open to them all the time. May not be good for young ferrets as the bars are a little flimsy, and a young male intent on escaping probably could by breaking or bending them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy Quality

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, New Jersey
I have both Marshall and Midwest pens and I found this pen to be extremely flimsy, easily bendable and poor quality. I use the pens as homes for my bunnies and if they stand for a treat the pen practically falls over. Perhaps it would be ok for a bunny no bigger than 3lbs or guinea pigs, but I feel you get what you pay for, I bought it because it was lower in price and I feel it's cheaper quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
16of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Clean Living Small Animal Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very light weight

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CO
I love this pen and it is very light weight and easy to carry. I have two! It is great for travel which I do a lot and use with small animals, mine are rabbits. For everyday use or larger animals it might not be the best and too light weight to leave your pet alone for long periods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.