petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit

Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit

Includes everything you need to create a fun agility obstacle courseCompletely portable for quick and easy set upProvides quality exercise for both dog and dog ownerHelps keep your dog's senses sharpened and brain occupied
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Review 1 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Course

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
TnMattie
from CA
The agility course was quite easy to assemble and thankfully Mattie learned it within the first couple times I took her through it because in the next few days she chewed up most of it! So the only thing I do wish is that it was a bit more durable, however this may have happened regardless considering dogs chew, haha!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

agility starter

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
buyer95370
from calif
this is a nice starter kit, not as large as i had hoped. I have large dogs and this seems more for the smaller ones. I have not set it up yet but do hope it will work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
cats3580
I love this product! I got it a couple weeks ago and have started training my puppy on it and she loves it! The jump is a little rickety and the bar easily falls off the top, even the wind can push it off. The tunnel is great, although a little on the short side. The weave poles are excellent. I love the ribbons, start/finish line, and the stopwatch included! One of my favorite things in this is the agility log at the back of the starter book so you can track how well your dog is doing. Overall, this is a wonderful purchase(especially for the great price!) and it is terrific for starters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
BytheRiver
from Hudson, MA
Received the product in a short amount of time. I have a 1yr Aussie and she fits thru the tunnel perfectly. The weave poles breakdown for storage/transport so that's a big plus. Another perk for beginners - not only is it a physical workout but it's mental to as the dog needs to pay attention to you. After first few uses, dog came home and crashed and this was only after 45 minutes. Definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kind of flimsy

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
krmn8r
from VT
I bought the starter agility kit for medium to big dogs --- its too flimsy for them: the poles knock over too easily when they are trying to weave through them (55 lb lab mix amd 50 lb pitbull mix); the high jump falls at the slightest bump. The tunnel is okay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy and fun to use

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
DogFriend1
from Lebanon, NJ
My two dogs love the agility starter kit and we all enjoy playing together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
DBLearing
from utah
This was a great purchase. I've just started my dog in agilty classes and this kit makes it possible to keep up the training in between classes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An Inexpensive STARTER

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New York
New to the concept of Dog Agility? The obstacles are a little on the weak side, however it's well worth buying and giving it a try before spending money on the more expensive training devices. Most dogs will never be champions, but all dogs can benefit from the exercises, both mentally and physically. Developing each exercise individually is the key! Go slow and have fun! A good value for the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
32of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyjen Dog Agility Obstacle Course Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
loxodonta
I am a Petco dog trainer, and I ordered the Agility Kit to use in my classes just for fun. The clients really enjoyed it! I had everything in it that I needed to begin teaching the dogs and clients about how much fun agility can be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
25of 54voted this as helpful.