petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs

Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs

Low fat & long lastingNo animal by-productsContains Omega fatty acids for a healthy skin & coatPerfectly sized for medium & large dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Review 1 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Peanut butter loving Boxers

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colby, KS
These Pur Luv Bones are the best!! My 3 Boxers love them with the peanut butter flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LUV THESE!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO,IL
I have two adult male Labrador Retrievers and they Love these treats! I feel good that Im feeding them something good for them. I buy these ALL the time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Reddish filling in the middle does NOT digest well

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
use caution with Pur Luv bones...Although my dogs seemed to enjoy them when they ate them, USE CAUTION because 5 of our 7 dogs THREW UP the UNDIGESTED middle portion of these treat bones within 1 to 4 days after eating them. The white outer portion of bone treat was nearly or completely gone when the pieces were vomited up. However the red inner pieces/chunks were easily identifiable and virtually undigested... later smaller pieces were seen in their poo as well. Maybe it was just a bad batch but I will not feed these to any dog again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
My dog is nuts for these treats. She gets one each morning, and she anticipates she'll get one. The bones are big enough to cut in half. However, they are tough so that the bone won't be devoured in the first five minutes. If you do choose to cut them in half, you better have a strong arm and a saw.....truly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grande bones

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mpls mn
Good size bones. But my large breed dog can eat them in minutes and my medium dog will not chew them at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pur Luv Grand Bones

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
I have been giving my Shepard's these treats everyday for a long time. They love them. It is so nice to order online and they are delivered right to the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved Them

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bartlesville, OK
Both my dogs loved these bones. They didn't last as long as I had hoped they would, but my dogs are big chewers so that's no surprise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cabazon, Ca
I thought my dog was going to chew through these like she does everything within hours so I bought 2 packages of 2 each. My dog hasnt even come close to being through the first one in almost a week and she is always chewing on it, absolutly perfect doggy bone!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pur Luv Grande Bones Dog Treats for Medium & Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for a special treat

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Managua
These are large dog treats which I give my dog on special occasions. She loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.