petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel

ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel

Soft, durable faux fur shell in luxurious chocolate brownTie two together for a longer cat play tunnelSprung steel frame keeps shapeFolds and ties easily for quick storageCrinkle lining, two peepholes and a dangling toy add plenty of fun for your felineGreat cat tunnel for traveling with your feline friend
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Review 1 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, Long Tunnel

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
JJaded
This is a great cat tunnel. Much sturdier than others I have bought, which collapse almost immediately. I have seven cats so that's saying something. It is quite long and has two peepholes, which should be entertaining for the cats. The only warning is the dangling toy thing is held on by a metal chain which came apart literally when I touched it. I removed it and threw it away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cattoys
from Southern Ill
Our 2 cats just love this. They have lots of toys, but this is their favorite. They chase each other through it, stick their heads and paws out and swat the other one, they roll it around, even on top of themselves. It is great fun, exercise and entertainment for us. :) It seems to be holding up well, to their abuse of it also. Well worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABO fur-lined cat tunnel

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovemy2kittys
from Mentor, OH
We needed something new for our kitty's entertainment so chose this tunnel. It's lined with fur so no noise to scare, also has toys attached to play with and they live it. It gives them a break from their cat furniture purchases. Very well made and a worthwhile purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi - Cat Tunnel of Fun!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
gatos5
from plainview,ny
I would recommend this tunnel to anyone with one or more cats. My 5 cats loved it. I had bought a cheap version of a tunnel years ago. My cats loved it, but it kept falling down. I got tired of picking it up and got rid of it. This tunnel stays up even with 5 crazy , wild, happy cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tunnel

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pat5002
from Los Angeles
My cat is twelve years old. I thought this might give her something different to interest her.
She appears to love it. She will sleep in it, and at other times run back and forth chasing after something I hold over the holes in the tunnel or on the ends. I am so glad I bought this for her! Great purchase!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of fun for me and the cats!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
5stressedcats
from Forks, Washington
This has brought so much fun to all 5 of my cats. It's been a blast having my cats run through this tunnel chasing the laser lights or my teaser wands. They love using it to suprise attack toys and each other. Make sure you get the right one because sadly my first attempt to get something like this didn't go well because the first one would bunch up and was impossible to keep set up but this one was perfect not a single bunch up! My cats are happy and that makes me even happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
coffeehound
from western NY
I hit a homerun with this for my four cats. They absolutely love to chase each other in and out of this and pop up through the top to see if one of the other cats is coming or ready to stalk. I've had a ball watching them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun! Worth the extra money

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gentry
from Camas, WA
I have had some ABO dog gear in the past and it lasted years. I bought one of these after a friend recommended and one of the Petco blue and white tunnels which I also recommend but for different reasons. This one is very sturdy and has 3 rings to keep it open and straight (so can roll) while the other has only two so can be bent in to a U (good for on bed). This material is thick so less crinkly than the other but will last longer. Glad I bought both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
StewieTheCatsMom
from Ohio
This is now one of Stewie's favorite things! He loves to run through the tunnel after a toy, or hide in the tunnel and stick his paw out of one of the openings to try and catch a toy. It's not only entertaining for him, but it keeps us all laughing at his tunnel antics!
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
sayruh
from Boston, MA
I've had this for months and my two cats never seem to tire of it. Definitely one of the top cat toys I've ever bought. The construction is very sturdy and it is easily collapsed for storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Tunnel

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chibibaxter
from Honolulu, HI
Both of our cats love to crawl under boxes and sheets so my wife and I decided to get this tunnel for them. The tunnel is well made and great for the price. I thought my cats would use it a lot more but they do run through it when they are at play. This tunnel seems better than any other I have found online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great toy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheepskate
from Port Washington, NY
I have two 4 month old kittens and this product is just the ticket to keep them amused all day long. Actually, I don't know who is having more fun, me watching them, or them zooming back and forth chasing each other and the balls I toss through the tunnel, popping their heads up through the "port holes". Construction is sturdy and the crinkle noise it makes catches their attention. Product description says "faux fur shell"; not true - the outside is the same crinkle-type material as the inside. There are 7 connected steel rings between the outer and inner material providing the structural form which sort of reminds me of a clothes dryer vent. I wedged one end under a chair rung to hold the tunnel in position with the openings up. They don't play with the dangling ball inside; catnip might have been a nice touch. All in all, we are all quite happy with our new purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy and well-made

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dunbar
from Columbus,Oh
This tunnel is sturdy and a good size. Even my heavier cat is able to crawl through pretty comfortably, but the kitten enjoys it most. I like that it folds up easily but is sturdy enough to stand up to rough play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SYBIL1
SYBIL, YES SHE DOES LIVE UP TO HER NAME! SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS TUNNEL. SHE WAITS FOR HUMAN'S TO WALK BY AND DOES "A DRIVE BY" AKA SNEAK ATTACK. SO MUCH SO THAT I ORDERED ANOTHER TUBE! PLUS SHE CAN PLAY ON HER OWN AND NOT BUG US! (AS LONG AS WE ARE SITTING DOWN)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cat fun tunnel

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
catlove5
from chicago area
The tunnel was on the narrow side, but our
fattest cat got through it! It's okay with some
dry cat nip sprinkled in it otherwise our cats
ignore it. Maybe kittens & young cats would
enjoy it more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitties love it!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
staysea
from sacramento, ca
my kitties love this tunnel! it took a little while for them to warm up to it, but now they adore it. i love that it doesnt fold down on the cats like our other one does. its very sturdy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat absolutely loves it!!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
lavndrchic
from Henderson, NV
Our cat had a really small tunnel that she liked playing with so we were looking for something bigger and better. This fits the bill. She loves to play 24/7 (at age 14) and she runs through it, goes into it so we will play with her with the interactive toys she loves, and she will just lay in it at times. We are so glad we made this purchase because it made our cat very happy! It sure beats the other little tunnel she had. We may donate that one to a shelter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tunnel

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
KirbySophie
from Missouri
Wonderful item! Longer than the usual tunnel. 2 peep holes in this tunnel ads lots of fun for your cats to hop in and dash out again. My cat has played with this tunnel daily since I got it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats not interested

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
quark
from long beach, ca
While this tunnel had good reviews (the reason why I purchased it), neither my 11 year old cat, nor my 4 month old kitten had any interest in playing inside of the tunnel. My kitten would use it to hide behind before pouncing on a toy, but never went inside. This was a total waste of money. Since I had purchased it on line, and it was out of the original packaging, my local Petco wouldn't accept it for a return. My advice is to buy from the store to insure that the items can be returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ABO Gear Brown Cat Fun Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
BandW
from Hiawassee, GA
My cats play with it, but I think they would play with it more if it had some more toys hanging inside it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>