petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters

Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters

Ideal fish tank water heater for both freshwater and saltwater aquariums Power monitor light indicates when the heater is active or inactiveShatterproof and nearly indestructible aquarium water heaterElectronic thermostat for accurate temperature settings within +/-1°FFully submersible - evenly distributes heatUL listed for safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 out of 54(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Review 1 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

200 Watt Pro = Perfect

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
After trying 3 different heaters in my 60 gallon corner aquarium (the last one being a fairly expensive digital with separate temp sensor) I got this one 3 weeks ago to try. The digital one that I was using could be calibrated but it wouldn't hold calibration anymore (it would be 1-2 degrees low one day and then high the next day. I was using a digital, certified thermometer to check it. I placed the Aqueon Pro into the tank leaving the temp dial setting unchanged like the instructions said to do. The temperature was 76.5 to start with and then went to 76.9 after 2-3 hours. I have checked the water temperature daily for 2 weeks and it has read 76.9 every day. It is very accurate and precise. Can't say how long it will last but I have a real good feeling about this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Pro Heaters

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
I use these in all my tanks and they are very reliable and are pretty accurate to temps and just need a tiny bit of adjusting when first used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This heater is awesome!!! All you have to do is turn the knob to the preferred temperature and it will keep it within a few degrees! A little pricey but definitely worth every penny spent!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heaters

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I was upgrading to a bigger one and since my last one was the same type I preferred to stay with this model. I had a glass one before that and it cracked with the temperature change in the tank. This one has never failed on me and the shatterproof design alone is a reason to get it. They are pricier than other ones but are very reliable. A really good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Good

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boonville Mo
Accurate temp within about 1-2 degrees. It gets the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
I like the green/red indicator light, and the fact that it's shatterproof. Seems to be accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable & well designed

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kamas, UT
After buying my 1st Aqueon Pro Submersible Heater, I'm sold on them. Love the plastic casing that protects the heater, the ability to hang or lower it underwater and the fact that it keeps the temps exactly where it's set. The little light dot lets you know it's working, but otherwise it disappears with good water-scaping. I also liked the fact that it could be set a few degrees lower (for goldfish tanks) than most others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This is a great heater, it keeps my 20 gal. tank at a constant 78 degrees F. I have the 100 Watt. I love the indicator light on the heater that lets you know if it is heating or not. The adjustment knob on top is perfect, easy to turn and set, but does not move when bumped, such as when wiping the edge of the tank with a paper towel. The numbers on the top of the heater are not white, but are still easy to read. I will definitely buy this heater again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Pro Heaters 250 Watt

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Excellent 250 watt Heater. keeps my tank within .2 degrees
Also got a great price
Thanks
Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just WOW!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The best heater yet. I've tried many best selling brands and by far this was the best. It works perfectly and without any issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long island, NY
I have 5 of these heaters. The best thing about them, besides being quite accurate, it the green light, telling you the heater is working but not heating the tank. It takes the guess work out of not knowing if the heater is just not heating or it isn't plugged in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh Pa
I am a breeder of fresh water angelfish. I have 6 aquariums up and running. These are by far the best heaters I have used. I bought the first 2 about 5 years ago and they still work perfect. When you set it at 80 your water will be 80 degrees. They also are backed by a lifetime warrenty. Aqueon does treat they're customers good and will replace any heater they make also goes for the lighting. I am a true beleaver in aqueon products. I will replace everything in my aquariums with aqueon products as time goes on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good heater - reliable

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Very good product in my opinion and reliable. I use the 250 watt heater and so far it has worked well for the past 2 years. Nice product and not expensive. I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Recommended

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, MD
I bought the 250 watt version of this heater for a 75 gallon freshwater tank. I purchased the heater in late October, and before the new year it quit working. Not having time to mess with it at the moment, I unplugged it but left it in the tank and put another old heater in the tank until I had time to look at it. I just pulled it out of the tank today February 8, and it has a big split down the side. The product description boasts that it is practically indestructible. Looks to me like it has the ability to self-destruct after about two months of operattion. I'm going to attempt to return it to the store, but their guarantee is only for 60 days. Since I no longer have the reciept and didn't get to look at it untill recently, I doubt they will give me a replacement. We shall see.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
This is a very good and durable heater for my turtles. I have not needed to adjust it once, it maintains the temperature of my 40B gallon tank exactly at 78 degrees F. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Submersible Heaters

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
we couldn't keep our salt water fish tank water regulated. So we bought a Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters. We have it in the tank for about two weeks now, and the water temperature is perfect now. Yes we would recommend to someone to buy on of these Submersible Heaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! Lasts long.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose
I've had this heater for over a year and it has been amazing. The temperature sets to the precise temperature in my ten gallon betta tank. Keeps them warm and toasty! I would defiantly recommend this heater to all tropical tank aquarists!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Heater Ever. Period.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
I love love love these heaters. I own 3. One for my 20 gallon tropical tank, one for my outdoor 55 gallon koi tank, and one for my outdoor 50 gallon turtle tank. They all work brilliantly.
I LOVE the light feature. Telling you when it's heating and when it's on 'stand-by' was such a great idea.
The temperature gauge on this is super easy to read and adjust. You can be pretty specific about exactly what you want the temperature to be!
Also, this thing is SO durable. You can just tell. Neither my turtle nor my koi have bothered it, and the sleek black finish makes it look nice, too.
I use digital thermometers and as soon as the temp reads within like .5 degrees F of what I set the heater to, I see the light switch from green to red. In no time the temp is back to what it should be, and the light switches back to green.
This is the only heater I will ever buy for my aquariums. Period.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtle tank

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Great for our turtle tank
Easy to use
Easy to maintain
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lutz fl
Purchased 2 150watt heaters for my 55 gal and they work flawlessly keeps the temp steady.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>