petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters

Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters

Ideal fish tank water heater for both freshwater and saltwater aquariums Power monitor light indicates when the heater is active or inactiveShatterproof and nearly indestructible aquarium water heaterElectronic thermostat for accurate temperature settings within +/-1°FFully submersible - evenly distributes heatUL listed for safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 out of 62(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Review 1 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heater is easy to use

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stanley, NY
I just set up a new freshwater 55-gal tank with this 150 watt heater. Comes with two suction cups, can be totally immersed. Set the dial on top and forget it. LED tells you if heat is on (RED), or if water temp right for setting (GREEN). Of course, my initial water setup was with warm water, so the temp was about right. LED has been green ever since, no way to tell if it ever kicks on. But I'm sure it will when the time comes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Pro Heaters are the best

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Texas
Looks great, works great, and Petco supplied it with great service as usual!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Statesboro, GA
I ordered this product to maintain my temperature in my tank for my specialty fisj. This heater did a great job keeping it at this high temperature they need in my 55 gallon tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice fit

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
I really like this heater, I like that it's all black and it seems to have some kind of coating on it. Others I've had you can see through them and they are any eyesore to the set up. I have a 55 gallon and bought the heater for up to 75 gal. I have angelfish and keep them at 82*F and it's been -39 with the wind chill here for the past week, so I'm thinking I may have been better off getting the next size up, but this is keeping a steady temp of 79*, while it's set at 83*. The only downfall I can see on this is its shown as having the temp numbers in white against the black, when I opened it the numbers are also black, so I have a very hard time reading the numbers on this. This is not really a big issue as once you get the dial set to the temp you don't have to worry about it again. ( I am also getting used to my 1 month old bifocals). This also has nice suction cups that seemed to work very well in comparison to some. I had no problem hanging this, I have it centered horizontally in my tank, so I'll never go over a 50% water change.So overall I say this too is a great buy and I'm very pleased with this.. I am somewhat disappointed there is not a Petco in my area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does The Job

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Pricey but works and so far, it doesn't over heat. The thermostat mo itor light really helps so i know if it's still heating or it has reached it's desired temperature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as any heater out there

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Diamond Bar, CA
Great product in my opinion. Very reliable and inexpensive. I find this heater to be very good at keeping the water in my reef tank in the high 70s during winter time. This is a good buy and important if you have a reef tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great For 2 Years, but....

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
This is a great heater. I had it for two years and it worked flawlessly. Recently however I noticed the temperature in my tank was below 70 and the light was green. I took it out of the tank and plugged it in and it the red light went back on. Not sure if it was a hiccup but I'm going to check up on the warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does Its Job!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Best Heater I have ever purchased. Looks Great, and the best thing is that it's shattered proof. Keeps water exactly between the parameters I desire.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

200 Watt Pro = Perfect

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
After trying 3 different heaters in my 60 gallon corner aquarium (the last one being a fairly expensive digital with separate temp sensor) I got this one 3 weeks ago to try. The digital one that I was using could be calibrated but it wouldn't hold calibration anymore (it would be 1-2 degrees low one day and then high the next day. I was using a digital, certified thermometer to check it. I placed the Aqueon Pro into the tank leaving the temp dial setting unchanged like the instructions said to do. The temperature was 76.5 to start with and then went to 76.9 after 2-3 hours. I have checked the water temperature daily for 2 weeks and it has read 76.9 every day. It is very accurate and precise. Can't say how long it will last but I have a real good feeling about this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Pro Heaters

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
I use these in all my tanks and they are very reliable and are pretty accurate to temps and just need a tiny bit of adjusting when first used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This heater is awesome!!! All you have to do is turn the knob to the preferred temperature and it will keep it within a few degrees! A little pricey but definitely worth every penny spent!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heaters

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I was upgrading to a bigger one and since my last one was the same type I preferred to stay with this model. I had a glass one before that and it cracked with the temperature change in the tank. This one has never failed on me and the shatterproof design alone is a reason to get it. They are pricier than other ones but are very reliable. A really good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Good

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boonville Mo
Accurate temp within about 1-2 degrees. It gets the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
I like the green/red indicator light, and the fact that it's shatterproof. Seems to be accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable & well designed

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kamas, UT
After buying my 1st Aqueon Pro Submersible Heater, I'm sold on them. Love the plastic casing that protects the heater, the ability to hang or lower it underwater and the fact that it keeps the temps exactly where it's set. The little light dot lets you know it's working, but otherwise it disappears with good water-scaping. I also liked the fact that it could be set a few degrees lower (for goldfish tanks) than most others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This is a great heater, it keeps my 20 gal. tank at a constant 78 degrees F. I have the 100 Watt. I love the indicator light on the heater that lets you know if it is heating or not. The adjustment knob on top is perfect, easy to turn and set, but does not move when bumped, such as when wiping the edge of the tank with a paper towel. The numbers on the top of the heater are not white, but are still easy to read. I will definitely buy this heater again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Pro Heaters 250 Watt

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Excellent 250 watt Heater. keeps my tank within .2 degrees
Also got a great price
Thanks
Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just WOW!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The best heater yet. I've tried many best selling brands and by far this was the best. It works perfectly and without any issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long island, NY
I have 5 of these heaters. The best thing about them, besides being quite accurate, it the green light, telling you the heater is working but not heating the tank. It takes the guess work out of not knowing if the heater is just not heating or it isn't plugged in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon Pro Heaters Submersible Aquarium Heaters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh Pa
I am a breeder of fresh water angelfish. I have 6 aquariums up and running. These are by far the best heaters I have used. I bought the first 2 about 5 years ago and they still work perfect. When you set it at 80 your water will be 80 degrees. They also are backed by a lifetime warrenty. Aqueon does treat they're customers good and will replace any heater they make also goes for the lighting. I am a true beleaver in aqueon products. I will replace everything in my aquariums with aqueon products as time goes on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>