petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food

Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food

High quality chicken is the first ingredientPrebiotics for healthy digestionUnique blend of fiberPromotes excellent skin and coat conditionNo artificial flavors, colors or bleached ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
4.949 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
My dogs have healthier, shiny coats. I have not had any gastric problems with any of my dogs since switching to this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego,CA
I've been very happy with the Natural Balance brand dog food. We've tried a few of the different recipes. I like Synergy the best and my dog really likes it too. "Clean-up" is very easy too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has agreed with dietary needs perfectly

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Suffolk, VA
Our 6 year old Basset was constantly vomiting with every food or treat we would give her. Finally we tried Natural Balance Synergy with terrific results. In the past year she has vomited twice mainly when someone has inadvertently given her food or treats she shouldn't have. Of course our other Basset enjoys Synergy as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog food

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wellington Florida
Great food. Dogs love it. Definitely makes them look healthier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of protein

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arvada, CO
My dog is allergic to potatoes, come to find out, and most food has potatoes. This food has a lot of protein and other nutrition,, but no potatoes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Meridian, ID
My Shar-pei is quite the picky eater and seems to have a sensitive stomach. When we first adopted her we just had her on regular dog food. I noticed loose stools and seemed to have some allergic reaction to the food if she would eat it by itself- I usually doctored it up with chicken or steak. Finding out most Shar-pei's have food allergies I changed right away. Ever since she's been on this dog food she's had a lot more energy, seems way happier and her stools are much more solid. And she'll actually eat it by itself. Her coat is much softer and shinier. I will never change her food after this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product lists good ingredients

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
My miniture Poodle loves this dog food brand and flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My greyhound isn't fond of dry dog food, but she will eat the Synergy as long as I "doctor" it up a bit with small pieces of meat, rice, natural balance food logs, and/or cheese. Most importantly, her stool is now firm whereas before Synergy she suffered a lot with loose stools.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great savings with repeat delivery

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I have repeat delivery which is a great savings versus the store price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product takes care of all mydogs needs

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin Texas
It is easy on the digestive system. Leaves their coats shiny and healthy, Helps to keep teeth clean and breath fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVES IT!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
Synergy Ultra is very good. My girl has been eating this flavor for years and she is 8.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Personally I haven't tasted this product but my dog loves it! His energy is up, his coat shines, and the bag is a great value for what it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beloit wi
First time using this brand dog food & was impressed! My dog has a sensitive stomach & it helped a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good food

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Smith, AR
My dogs really like this food and I feel that it is good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy babies equals happy momma!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
My dogs are quite picky when it comes to dog food, especially my papillion/king charles mix, but this food seems to win them both over! As far as backyard benefits go, I have definitely noticed better stool quality. Now as far as my other baby, schnauzer/chihuahua mix, he has bad skin allergies and with this food I haven't noticed any itching or biting/scratching as with other brands. So I think we have finally found our winner! Thanks Natural Balance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used It before

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canterbury CT
Used it before when it was called something else. Getting one dog ready for competition, this is what I use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gland health

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Tx
This dog food is the best I have ever used for my dog's gland problem. I was taking her to the vet once a month to have her glands expressed and now we have gone 3 months and no problem! She has also stopped the constant licking. So glad I found this dog food! I tried them all!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my baby loves this

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
we have had him on many natural balance!!! but must say this is the best one yet if u can not get them to eat much and u are having a hard time then definitely try natural balance synergy!!! it rocks!!! :) A+++ on this product...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
They love this god food. One takes forever to eat but this dog food you put in the bowl and it is gone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My babies love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ladson, SC
I have a 6 year old toy poodle and a 9 month old wolf shepherd mix and they both love this food. My poodle usually refuses to eat hard food but he actually likes this food. I love that both dogs can eat the same food. My puppy was constantly getting into my poodles food and now I don't have to worry about that. Not very expensive either. Feeding both dogs, one being a hyper puppy we only have to buy two of the 15 lbs bags a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>