petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food

Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food

High quality chicken is the first ingredientPrebiotics for healthy digestionUnique blend of fiberPromotes excellent skin and coat conditionNo artificial flavors, colors or bleached ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
4.926 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
babycakes0129
from Beloit wi
First time using this brand dog food & was impressed! My dog has a sensitive stomach & it helped a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good food

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
mlpdogs
from Fort Smith, AR
My dogs really like this food and I feel that it is good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy babies equals happy momma!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmandaLeighRepp
from Houston, Texas
My dogs are quite picky when it comes to dog food, especially my papillion/king charles mix, but this food seems to win them both over! As far as backyard benefits go, I have definitely noticed better stool quality. Now as far as my other baby, schnauzer/chihuahua mix, he has bad skin allergies and with this food I haven't noticed any itching or biting/scratching as with other brands. So I think we have finally found our winner! Thanks Natural Balance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used It before

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
GllntKnight
from Canterbury CT
Used it before when it was called something else. Getting one dog ready for competition, this is what I use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gland health

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rubygirl123
from Austin, Tx
This dog food is the best I have ever used for my dog's gland problem. I was taking her to the vet once a month to have her glands expressed and now we have gone 3 months and no problem! She has also stopped the constant licking. So glad I found this dog food! I tried them all!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my baby loves this

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
chatter
we have had him on many natural balance!!! but must say this is the best one yet if u can not get them to eat much and u are having a hard time then definitely try natural balance synergy!!! it rocks!!! :) A+++ on this product...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
snuggle
They love this god food. One takes forever to eat but this dog food you put in the bowl and it is gone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My babies love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
butterflycheek
from Ladson, SC
I have a 6 year old toy poodle and a 9 month old wolf shepherd mix and they both love this food. My poodle usually refuses to eat hard food but he actually likes this food. I love that both dogs can eat the same food. My puppy was constantly getting into my poodles food and now I don't have to worry about that. Not very expensive either. Feeding both dogs, one being a hyper puppy we only have to buy two of the 15 lbs bags a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
pickamutt
from Statesboro, GA
My dog loves this food, she enjoys eating all NB foods, but this one especially. She has had a history of intestinal problems as a puppy, so this seemed like a good idea for me. I add probiotics and digestive enzymes in her daily diet by choosing this food and multi-vitamin treats. She is a fairly energetic pit bull mix, and she is in perfect shape; great muscle tone and coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Synergy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
dovawalk
from orlando Fl.
This is my first bag of Synergy dog food my Shepard has allergies and he loves the food.
Bear is now on his way to great skin and is scratching less I can't wait until he is free of allergies which I believe came from other dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs LOVE this food!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PitBullLove
from New Cumberland, PA
My dogs love this food! They absolutely love meal time with this food. I've incorporated other Natural Balance foods (wet and dry) with this and they love it even more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
GuideDog2Luv
from Long Island, NY
This is a great food for our High Energy Labrador guide dog . They have to stay in shape and I feel this food helps to maintain their great muscle tone and energy. I just wish the bag was bigger!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No more NB for Caesar

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caesarsmom1
from NY
Caesar my Cane Corso has been on Natural Balance Synergy for a little under 2 years. He has a wheat allergy. He always has nice poops, but his coat was never 100%, and flaky at times. He also had drippy eves, and smelly breath and skin. Caesar is also a very exitable dog, and will urinate because of being too excited. I attribute this to the Natural Balance food for having too much sweet potato and grains in the food. We recently switched him to a grain free food that is $70 a bag, but we have seen a 200% change in everything I've mentioned here. It's practically magical this new food. Caesar now has a beautiful coat, is no longer too excited, and no longer smells. I have also read terrible complaints about Natural Balance on consumer affairs website...so to say the least, Caesar will no longer have Natural Balance food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs digestion!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyPuppiesGirl
from Las Vegas, NV
We switched my Sheltie to this food recently after dealing with bouts of stomach issues and loose stool. He not only LOVES it, but his stool is finally normal (which is really helping us out in the backyard!) Natural Balance Synergy is the best in our book, and we recommend it to all our friends looking for healthy, natural dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
iluvzena
from hayward,ca
my 8mo old blue nose pitbull has had explosive diarrhea on and off since i got her at the age of 4months old, i tried various top of the line dry dog foods and still the diarrhea would occur,so i thought maybe something was wrong with her and i took her to the vet,they examined her and did a stool sample and could not find anything wrong with her,so i did my own research and found natural balance synergy dog food and said what the heck might as well try this out,i felt really confident about this dog food for some reason so i went to my local petco and picked up a small bag to try it out.....and to my amazement a couple days later my dogs stool was perfectly normal ....and now its like clockwork she goes once in the morning and once in the evening perfectly normal stools...and she is energetic and her coat is beautiful and shiny... and she looks amazingly healthy ... i highly recommend this brand of dog food to anyone who has a dog with stool/digestive problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful-Especially if you are looking for a grain-free food

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
misshair
from Pgh, Pa
Looking for a quality dog (especially puppy! ) food can be overwhelming. Especially when you are looking for one that is not crazy-expensive. I tried the Purina Pro Plan and while the puppy loved it and many people with what seems to be a lot of knowledge about dogs recommend it, when you really do the research you find Purina Pro Plan is not the best choice. I debated Blue Buffalo, which is also another great choice, but decided on this. The kibble is smaller than I am used to, but that should not matter (also it may be good for teething puppies to have a smaller kibble). Who knew in the year 2011 I would be biying dog food made by Dick Van Patten, but, hey, it is a good dog food at a reasonable price! Highly recommend! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debjay24
from Central PA
I had to switch foods on my puppy and had purchased another food, and was trying to slowly switch him over but it didn't matter how much or how little I gave him it gave him severe diarrhea. I switched him over to this quicker than I would have liked to but I had run out of old food trying to switch him over to the other food. He is doing fantastic on this food!! He loves it and has had no tummy troubles!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice for my pooch

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Labrodoodle
from Easton,PA
I have a Labrodoodle. He seemed to have a lot of brown around his mouth,eyes. Once we switched him to this dog food the brown and eye gook minimized. What a relief for us and for our dog. Love this food and so does my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
dpete2317
from Las Vegas, NV
Has helped my dogs with their stomach issues. They don't eat as much now and their stool is much less also. They retain the nutrients, therefore the input and output is much less that with other foods. Their moods have improved and the energy has increased. I will keep them on this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Synergy Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best u can buy!

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
nc1101
from Wilmington, NC
i have to say, this is BY FAR the best food i have found! i am a cert. dog trainer(have been for 7 yrs), before that was a manager of a large chain pet store. i have tried every good quality food u can find in pet stores. i was feeding one(a good food, and same price), but it only had one meat source and a LOT of veggies and fruits. thats good(better than low grade foods), but dogs are carnivores, not omnivores or vegiterraneans. they need more meat than veggies and fruits. thats whats great about this food, it has 3 meats(chicken, lamb, and fish). it also has a few veggies, but is meat based. i cant say enough good things about it! coat is VERY soft and shiny and full, muscle tone is amazing, and full of healthy energy. any food from a good pet store is good, but from what i found, this is the best! i recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>