petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food

Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food

All natural dog foodContains no added by-products, rendered meats or mealsMade with high quality protein, grains and fresh vegetablesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy, well-balanced

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
After researching, decided to try Halo and have been very pleased with the nutritional value. My pup loves it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Claflin, Ks
I think Halo is the best... Never have to worry about recalls with this, as real foods are used to make it.. My pets are our babies and I want the best for them.. I think I have found it.. Alittle high in price, but it is worth it to make sure they get a well balanced diet, safe for them.. Plus they love it......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Always see the bottom of the can....

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
....and I always see an empty food bowl. My ever growing pup Mr Bones thoroughly enjoys the beef and/or chicken wet food. A quality product that contains nutritional ingredients and no fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
Dog food is very good. Our dogs like it. Beware when you order online that the cans often come dented in the carton. I don't know if that happens at the point of origin or during shipment. This product is expensive and I don't like receiving what looks like "seconds" due to the condition of the cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

halo is the best

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mission viejo, ca
My two rescues have VERY sensitive stomachs, Halo's chicken stew is the best for them. They eat it like its something new everyday
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is full of vitamins

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from edgewood ky
My two peek-a-poos are finicky eaters. The only food they would eat was discontinued. One of your employees suggested Halo, Spot Chicken Stew and they love it. Another plus, Halo is Ellen's company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Quality

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milton, GA
This dog food is like cooking fresh food for your dog every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves It

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I had to start adding wet to my dog's diet because she is in her later years and started forming crystals in her urine. I made an overall dogfood change, switching her to Wellness Senior and supplementing with Halo's Spot's Stew (Wholesome Chicken, Wholesome Lamb, and Succulent Salmon). After a few months on this diet her crystals went away. I don't know if it was the wet addition or the dry switch, but I'm a fan of the Halo products, you can see all the "real" food inside, like pasta, carrots, etc. They can be pricey, so I try to stock up when they are on sale :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
A healthy deluxe meal for our little maltese-poodle mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dogs love it. High quality ingredients & no garbage in there! Smells as good as people food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous food, but dented cans

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I switched my pets to Halo canned chicken food and Zukes natural treats about a year ago and they seem SO much healthier than on their previous diet.
IMHO the dented cans are the manufacturers problem. You can't usually see the dents until you open the plastic wrapped 6-pack of 22 oz, so it's not shipping damage or Petco warehouse damage.. And I've still had the dents when ordering elsewhere than Petco. The 22 oz are not pull-top, so, sometimes it's really a struggle to get them open with a can opener when the dents are at the top edge.
For such pricey food you'd think we could get un-dented cans. :) But I put up with the Halo dented cans because the food is so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy puppy!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
My dog loves her Spot's Stew. I mix it in with her dinner kibbles, and it has helped to encourage her to eat. When I adopted her from the rescue, she ate very daintily and was a bit underweight, but she loves the Spot's Stew canned food too much to be dainty when it's dinner time, and now she's at almost a healthy weight with the help of Halo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Damaged cans

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
The food is great and my wire haired dachshund loves it but like one of the other customers, most of the cans were badly dented. This doesn't appear to be happening during shipment because there was no damage to the box. Where is your quality control Petco?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Halo's Spots Stew

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Product is excellent, however, I am repeatedly frustrated by the number of dented cans received when I open my delivered order. For a recent order, more than 50% of the cans sent were VERY dented. I have found that I have to order full cases to ensure that I am not receiving problematic cans. I feel that this is not a good Petco policy and care should be taken to ensure the highest quality for all good delivered, irrespective of quantity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Halo products!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Broken Arrow
I have seen multiple benefits for my pets since I started using Halo canned food exclusively.
A side note: be warned to double check the size of canned food you are ordering, it is easy to select the incorrect size.
The price is good, and with the free shipping I receive on the quantities I order, it also saves me a trip to the local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo/Lamb Can & Dry Food

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clover SC
My 2 Shih Tzu's were rescued out of a puppy mill. I got them on Halo, as soon as we brought them home. They Love it, and I love that the product has all natural ingredients in it! I mix dry Halo with a spoonful of wet, and it is the prefect meal for them. After having a dog that got cancer, and doing research on what is in dog food products, this was the best option for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality & taste

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern MD
My chi pup wasn't very fond of the brand that the breeder recommended so I switched to Halo after researching because I wanted to choosed something healthy and wholesome. She LOVES Halo dog food. What a difference! I really like that I can SEE the veggies in the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick and moist

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southeast, TX
I started mixing the Halo dry and canned together and my girls love it. They seem to be very content with their food and it gives them both something to exercise their jaws with and something moist. I will continue this patter. The food is a bit pricey but at this point I believe worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gobbled!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from park ridge, nj
My dogs love this dog food. They gobble it up. It;s definitely their favoritw
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Spot's Stew Recipe Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo, Spots Stew

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from deland, fl
Great natural product. I want to make sure my dogs are getting quality products and my holistic vet recommended Halo. My dogs love it and are always ready for dining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>