petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher

Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher

Includes catnip pouch & organic catnip to lure cat to scratchPaw pleasing sisal rope-wrapped designSnap-in catnip feather toy makes scratching funEasily hangs on any door knob
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Review 1 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SomeoneElseIsCrazyCatLady
from Chicago, IL
The only downfall to this product is the length. I was hoping that it would stretch closer to the ground to ensure that my kitten could utilize this toy to stretch and scratch at the same time. She is not big enough yet, but she did learn to climb it, so she is satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lov this item

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
North13
from Idaho Panhandle
I live in a small apt. so space is limited. These scratchers hang on the door and don't take up any space at all. My Kitty also loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for my cat, but maybe others...

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
NoMoreScooping
from Queens, NY
My cat is very picky, he does not like this particular item, but it is well made, and I am sure other cats would love it, just not my lazy cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't bother

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
tyrion
Bought this to keep my cat from scratching the molding next to a door. All he does is pull feathers off.... Waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
funwithcats
from New England area
My cats use it all the time -but I nail it to the door jam, about 10 " up. The soft cushioning covers the nail holes (3/4" from the ends) so you do need to hammer with a long nail. I scratched on it myself and they took right to it. The fact that it's reversible makes it last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kitten Has No Interest

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellismath
from Verona, NJ
Our new kitten loves balls, bells, and homemade ribbon toys hanging around the house. But this scratcher has yet to have a paw laid on it...even with catnip added! With that said, we cannot comment on how well this product holds up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everycat loves it

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mcat27
from Virginia
All cats enjoy this scratcher. The only thing they asked is that it should be a little wider. We put in on the floor as we don't have doorknobs in a good place for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works ok

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cookie2198
from Candor, NY
While the scratching pad is fine so far, my cat doesn't seem to be drawn to it very much. The pad itself is fine, but the hanging ball fell off within a couple days. I can't seem to find where the cat batted it to even try to fix it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good scratcher

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
m0387
I bought this for my two kittens 1) because I live in a small apartment with floor space at a premium and 2) I didn't want a scratcher they could easily knock over. It turns out that this is too high for them to reach when hung on the doorknob, but they love playing with the toy and scratching at it when I hold it lower or leave it on the floor for them. Hanging it on the door will be fine when they get bigger.
The instructions mentioned a catnip compartment but mine does not seem to have one. No problem- the kittens enjoy it anyway (and you could always rub catnip right on the sisal).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is good for large cats

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
blackdogandcat
from Brooklyn, NY
I have very little kitten, for her its not easy to use it because of her size. For large cats it will be much easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what was expected

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nita94
from Pennsylvania
I thought my cats would love this scratcher, but they don't really seem to be interested. They love other products made with the rope, but not this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cats ignore

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AlisonH
from Atlanta, GA
The cats were thrilled when I got out catnip, but they have since ignored this scratcher entirely. Also I could not find the 'pouch' for catnip, so I stuffed some inside the zipper, and dipped the toy in catnip. No such luck though. This is an attractive product, and looks new since they don't touch it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

loves to scratch!

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
katospal
My cat loves to scratch this post, but not while it's hanging on the doorknob--his preferred way to play is with me holding the rope loop, and he wraps his body around it. He plays with the ball too, and chews on the sisal. So far it doesn't have any holes, and everything has stayed attached!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petlinks System Rope Around Hanging Catnip Cat Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute looking

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
herekittykitty96
from palo alto, CA
I ordered thinking it was dark red, but I got a dark green one, which is fine by me since I think the green looks better.
Kitty is fascinated by the feather toy and keeps batting at it. He does not seem to scratch at the sisal rope though, even though I tried to teach him. He does scratch the rope a little bit when he was trying to catch the feather toy. Not too sure if this will satisfy his scratching needs...but seems to keep him very entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.