petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food

Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food

High quality protein, chicken is the first ingredient, promotes total body health26% Protein and 16% fat helps promote lean muslcesHigh quality carbohydrates offer sustained energyRich in antioxidants and easily digestible
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Athens, LA
We have two border collies that work on our beef cattle ranch. One had lost weight and just wasn't looking healthy at her annual vet visit. The vet recommended this food. Within two weeks, her coat became shiny and her energy level increased. We are more than pleased with how both dogs look and work!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Petersburg, AK
It took some time for the dog food to get here it got stuck in Anchorage, but my dog loves this food. I have had it long enough to see how it affects the dog but time will tell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food with a great price

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brenton, WV
Good quality dog food. At a great price compared to other stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality dry dog food

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
This food was highly recommended by our breeder. We currently have our 4th Springer from her. Our puppy is now 10 months old. She has great energy, her weight is stable, her coat is glossy and beautiful, and her stools are solid! Who could ask for more?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You should try this!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I have 2 dogs that i feed this food to and they absolutely love it! They gobble it up so fast and enjoy the taste and texture. My dog used to get gas from his old food and since feeding him pro-plan he no longer gets gas. His handsome sheltie coat is incredibly soft as is my other dog's coat which i attribute to this wonderful food. This food also does as it says and helps maintain a healthy weight. I highly recommend you give this food a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have fed Purina Pro Plan to my 2 year old dog since he was 3 weeks old. He thrives on it. Now he is on the Chicken and Rice All Life Stages formula. He keeps the perfect weight, and his coat is a gorgeous midnight black. He is the first dog I have ever fed Purina Pro Plan to and will not be the last!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only way to go

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I have been feeding my guide dog, Morgan, this food since she and I have known each other. The training school also feeds all 200+ dogs they may have on their property this same food. As it should go without saying, guide dogs have to be in superb physical health to live the rigorous lives they lead (No pun intended). I'd not feed her anything else, simply because it is some of the best on the market that keeps her at a good weight (54 lbs golden retriever), while giving her the energy to keep up with my busy college schedule.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food, good price...

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NY
The dogs love this food and thrive on it. Petco's price and fast delivery are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful change

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids
My rescue dog switched to Pro Plan after a few months on a "perscription" diet weight-loss food (which was fine), but the change in her coat, energy level, and the way she perfers the food to "treats" is wonderful. I have recommended it to friends and will continue to purchase this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Approved from all 3 of my dogs!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California, CA
Our 3 dogs Ginger, Chelsey, and Cinamon (R.I.P bless her soul died on new years day of 2011) They all loved this food! We splash chicken broth on it so it gives more flavor to it, but 5 stars!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.