petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats

Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats

Hypoallergenic formula for dogs with sensitivity to common foodsBuilt-in pouch perfect for hiding tablets and pillsMakes pill taking a positive experiencePets love them!Ideal for dogs with itchy & sensitive skinMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kath55
from Heber Springs, AR
I have one older dog that it is almost impossible to give her a pill. I use these to give her medication to her. She thinks she's getting a treat. Best of both worlds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll never struggle giving pills again.

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iluvmaxie
from UT
Excellent product. I take a piece of the pill pocket, which is very soft and pliable, and rub it in my palm to flatten it out. You can then easily wrap it around the pill and conserve on the use of the pill pockets. I use the hypoallergenic duck and pea type which works well for my Boston Terrier with allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Maltese loves Greenies Allergy Formula Pill Pockets

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Derrington
from Texas
I have a very pickie Maltese who is also allergic to what seems like everything. I've had monumental problems getting his twice daily meds down him...that is until my vet introduced me to the allergy formula pill pockets. He now begs for his meds. Most pet stores do not carry the allergy formula but I can always get them on-line from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more struggles at medication time

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
happyfish36
from Cary, NC
I was very hesitant about this as my dog tends to eat around food and spit out the medication. I was coating pills with butter (to slide down more easily and taste, but still had to pry her teeth apart and get the pill in her mouth without her cheeking it, stroking her throat and hopefully getting her to swallow the medication.
I wanted an allergy formula and this fits the bill. Not sure about it still being fowl as with chicken, which I cut from her diet. I give to my dog like a treat; have her sit and toss to her, she catches and swallows whole, rather than chews. Sometimes she actually chews her regular treats. The product feels very greasy/oily. I don't notice any bad odor that others state in their reviews. The dog likes it. Because of the expense and size of each pill pocket and the size of the pill, I use half of one pill pocket for each dose. It is very pliable for that purpose. That also reduces fat intake for an older dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent way to administer medication!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zarinahm
After my dog had surgery to repair her intestines after swallowing part of a towel, she was placed on many different medications. She is over 65 lbs. and it was really hard for me to get her to take her medications until my vet told me about these pill pockets. She absolutely loves the roasted duck & pea flavored pill pocke! I used to try to give her medication in a Pepperoni but she would separate it with her tongue and spit out her meds. After trying the pill pockets, she would get excited when she her me with her pill jars because she loves the pill pockets so much. This product is phenomenal!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog eats them but they smell bad

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
azmuslima
from Phoenix, AZ
My dog had surgery recently and had to take pills so i thought i would try the Pill Pockets. The concept is awesome and so easy to get her pills in and down the hatchet. I got the allergy formula b/c i have her on a grain free diet due to allergies. The only drawback is they don't smell very good....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product.

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
butch1234
from santa clarita california
This is a great product if you need to give pills and the dog is picky. I just put the pills in the little pocket and put the pocket in his food and he doesn't know the difference. There is no struggle, no fighting, no pleading he just eats it like normal. It is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They'll take their pills

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
PoseyGirl7
from SLC, UT
My dogs would love the pill pockets. They take their pills well. The pill pockets are soft and I can shape them around the pills so they don't come off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Loves It!

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angelofmcy
from Augusta, GA
I use to buy the chicken flavor, but my dog seems to prefer the duck. Yes, it smells funky..but that's a part she loves about it, I'm sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weird Smell

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
dogluver6945
from New York
I recommend this product, but not this flavor, it has a kind of weird smell. Chicken flavor is better and it's capsule size, which I feel more ideal. I will not get this flavor again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more struggling!

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
PreOre
from Texas
These pill pockets have been extremely helpful in giving our dog her medicine. She thinks she's getting a treat and happily accepts them. The pill pocket is soft and chewy. The roasted duck and pea flavor is a fantastic option, especially for dogs that have allergies. Excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
lvquartz
Pill pockets allergy formula makes giving medicine to my dog a simple and positive experience. She actually "tells" me when it is time for her pills every day and considers them a treat. It is great to have an allergy formula with a flavor my dog loves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Tablet Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawesome!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
from NY
FINALLY, an easy, healthy, and safe way to give my furbabies the medicine that they need. Way to go Greenies!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.