petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats

Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats

Hypoallergenic formula for dogs with sensitivity to common foodsBuilt-in pouch perfect for hiding capsules and pillsMakes pill taking a positive experiencePets love them!Ideal for dogs with itchy & sensitive skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these pill pockets.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iluvmaxie
from UT
This is an excellent product. It really takes the trauma out of administering medication. As soon as the dogs hear me opening the bag they come running, sit at my feet and wait for their treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life-savers

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosie29
from IOWA QUAD CITIES
When my dog was sick & needed several meds, this made a difficult situation better! Before I learned about these (healthy to digest) pill pockets! from the Vet, getting pills down my Yorkie-poo was impossible. There are very easy to form around any size pills, and she loved them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beba
from San Antonio, TX
I was very surprised on how well these worked. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corona36
from Coal Valley, IL
Our sweet Karma has to take medicine for her hips. We were giving it to her with a little bit of cheese until she got wise, haha. She now takes it with the pill pockets with no hesitation and feels special because her treat is different than Kane's
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Pills

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Winegirl512
from Virginia
These pill pockets are they only ones my dog will use. She is an older girl (15) and has to take incontinence pills and an arthritis pill every day, twice a day. So her pills are cleverly disguised and she gets a treat! These apparently are quite gourmet to her! I recommend them highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PrincessChloe
from La Plata MD
My dog wouldn't take her Heart Worm pill at all. She would always spit it out and my husband found these now she is happy to take it. It's great and very useful product WE LOVE IT!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pill chasers

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
mkat64
from Miami, Fl
I have been using the Greenies allergy formula for my German Pointer. He has to have his thyroid medication twice a day. He thinks he's getting a treat. So simple and easy. My other dog, loves them too, I give him one so he doesn't feel left out. I sometimes order packs of four. They are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to disguise my dog's medicine!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
TeddyIsMyDog
from Metuchen, NJ
These pill pockets are an incredible way to disguise my dog's medicine. Love the duck and pea formula, as they are being used to give my dog pills for his allergic reactions. He loves them! Just beware - THEY STINK! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Way to Give Meds

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Davymom
from San Diego
I'm sold on this product for my cocker spaniel Davy. He takes three capsules a day for heart issues and since buying these pill pockets he leaps for his meds. I was using cheese but he grew weary of it and I had to coax the capsule down. Now he's eager to get his treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Vitamins!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
TerriD1123
from Peru, IN
I don't know what I'd do without pill pockets! I give my dogs an anti-cancer regiment of vitamins everyday so needless to say, I use a lot of pill pockets. I just put their vitamins in the pocket, close it shut and they eat it like it was a treat! They're great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for More than Just Pills

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeemeesMom
from Ohio
I had a senior lab and a puppy going through puppy kindergarten. I used these capsules for the arthritic medication AND to treat my puppy since the trainerd said to use soft treats. It worked wonders all around:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Actually Work!!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
from NY
At first, I didn't think my dog would like these but I tried them and will never try another way to give them medicine again!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Allergy Formula Roasted Duck & Pea Pill Pockets Capsule Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owner Smart Than Dog = Pill Pockets

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mexicalasian
from I.E., California
FINALLY! A way to give my "4-legged kids" medicine without having to pry open their mouth or mix capsules in wet food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.