petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin

Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin

Helps relieve minor aches, pains & inflammationEasy to feed chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Review 1 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He tolerated these

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvrlabes
from San Jacinto, CA
my black lab is very picky and did not like the taste of the other aspirin I purchased for him, he would spit them out so I bought these. He sniffed it for a while but ended up eating it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helped almost immediately

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogHappy
from Florida, USA
My 13-year old Australian Shepard mix was having so much trouble getting up and down it was painful to watch. After starting her on these pills, twice a day, she is like a new dog. Of course she still has some problems with her hind legs, but she now plays with the other dogs, tosses toys around and seems much happier and not in as much pain as before. I would definitely recommend these for anyone seeing old age (arthritis) creep up on our family and friends (all in the animal world of course).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
bbell11
from Warwick, RI
My 9 year old Chihuahua recently ruptured a disc in her back and I was told by my vet to give her aspirin for pain and inflammation. Works great with helping her pain and also does not upset her stomach at all. She also does not mind the taste and mixing it with food seems to work well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovewolves
from McGregor MN
I am very excited about this product. It works great, I don't have to guess at the dosage and my dog has experienced no side effects such as upset stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, but be sure to check with your veterinarian

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrsklm
from Pasadena, MD
I use it on the occasion that my 12 year old terrier over extends herself. I mix it with a bit of canned food and she eats it without hesitation, and it seems to kick in within about an hour. You always want to keep in touch with your veterinarian though on its use. And check with the veterinarian first before administering it if your dog is already on some other medication.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chihuahuamom2013
from Washington
I already had a chance to use these my dog fell and hit his head on the coffee table. Without hesitation I gave him some aspirin according to the directions. He seemed like he was his normal self playful as usual. The next day he wasn't that playful so I guessed he needed more aspirin and gave him some.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He is a happy camper!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MitchsMom
from TN
A few years back my little guy took a bad tumble and cracked some bones in his neck. He had been on a steady regimen of Tramadol and Deramaxx. When Deramaxx became unavailable I had to find an alternative. I found the Petco Aspirin For Small Dogs. I started him on 1 1/2 pills a day which has been working flawlessly since August of 2012. He had his annual vet check in October, I took the bottle with me to ask his vet's opinion. She said as long as he tolerates it, continue to give it to him. I split the dose between his meals and mix it in with his food. There has been no stomach trouble, loose stools, or any other reaction except continuous relief of his pain. My little guy gives it 5 paws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

low dosage

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
dogfirst
from hendersonville, nc
my dog is big, but I worry about too much aspirin. this
low dose, 60 mg for small dogs can be broken in half
and administered more frequently throughout the day.
it helps to ease his 14 yr old joints and not upset his
stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked wonders!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ridgebackdoglover
from Pittsburgh,PA
My dog twisted his leg and hurt his back paw and he was in so much pain that you could not even touch his leg. Went to Petco and looked up the buffered dog aspirin online and it looked like it could help. Went to the store that next day and bought the aspirin gave him 1/2 in his food then the next morning I gave him a whole pill that was recommended on the bottle. When I came home from work and was back to his old self playing around and jumping today. Gave him the recommended dosage ever 12 hours for a week and then quit giving the pills to him and he is fine and I cannot be any happier..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Buffered Dog Aspirin
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easier to Use than Regular Asprin...

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
LabNut
Can't get my Lab to take them from my hand, but they're easy to break up and add to her food. She doesn't notice they're in there and eats everything. (I was trying to get away from having to 'shove' a regular aspring down her throat every day.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.