petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement

Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement

Helps support a healthy digestive tractConcentrated blend of enzymesContains microorganisms recommended to help support a healthy digestive tract
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Review 1 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product saved my dog!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mom2Cocoa
from Tempe, AZ
My dog has severe digestive problems. She has been seen by our vet. The vet thought she MIGHT have pancreatitis, but the tests were not conclusive. My dog has gone through rounds of antibiotics and antacids. Those provided temporary relief, but the problem kept coming back. After 2 days on this product, she is back to her normal self. No more pain. No more vomiting. No more bowel problems. She is eating with gusto, playing, going for walks, resting comfortably. Thank you. I plan to give her this supplement for the rest of her life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
sear
from Wa.
My dog is getting older and no dog food would work for him. He has a terrible digestion problem everything the vet would try did not work and costed a lot of money. He was about to die. I found this probiotic at petco and it was a miracle. Have been using it for a year and he has no more problems since I started using it. 16 going on 17 years old. Thank you so much from our dog Luke.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved My Dog's Life

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jzynana
from San Diego
I had to write this review. I have a tiny 13 year old yorkie. She's had digestive problems for a few years now, but I always associated it to things changing around our home (stress). A few weeks ago she was having such a horrible time with diarrhea and vomiting that I was sure she was going to die. I read a lot about nutrition and something just clicked in my mind and I wondered if her digestive enzymes just weren't working. I started researching and felt the information I was finding pointed to this exactly. I found some more information about digestive enzymes and that they had to be the right kind for dogs - not plant based. I went to PetCo and found these Digestive enzymes and bought them. I started right away that night giving her a crushed 1/4 of a pill (she's only 2.5 pounds) she threw up later that night - but for the first time her food was actually digested! I was blown away!!! Now just two and a half weeks later she's a new dog. Eating all of her food, running around playing with her toys - I'm telling you it's close to miraculous! Every morning I just give her 1/4 of a tablet - crushed up in her food - and she has had no problems at all! Thank you PETCO! This will be a part of her life from now on. It's so good to see how happy and vibrant she's become once again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
BulldogLuver
from Los Angeles, CA
My one year old english bulldog used to want to eat his feces and using this product helped him digest his food and not want to do it anymore. It has helped tremedously with his overall wellness and health. Definitely recommend for all dogs to take daily!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DIGESTIVE HEALTH

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
arrantha
from Orange Park, FL
This product definitely supports my ShiTzu's digestive health along with a great dog food like Blue Buffalo made from whole foods and not by-products, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Our Dogs Aren't Very Fond Of These

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
I was kind of hoping that they would taste/smell more like a treat so the dogs would be happy to eat them, but it can be tricky sometimes to talk them into eating these huge tablets. I will be going back to the "Soft Chews" that we used before.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No success!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Furfun
from Menifee CA
I read the reviews on this product and hoped they would help my 9 year old dog with gastric problems.
He likes them and eats them but they don't help him.
The Vet has not found anything health related - just an upset tummy now and then.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
crzy4dogs
from IL
I have used these tablets for a fairly long time. They work very well in keeping my dogs' system in balance. I use them as a semi-regular supplement, especially when I'm introducing new foods or switching between raw/canned/kibble. They really do help when stools are loose. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works most of the time

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
coconutsea
from Baldwin Park, CA
My puppy has been taking this for about 2 weeks. Maybe 4 out of those days he had diarrhea which is better than ever day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what he needed

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewLabOwner
from Michigan
I think this product is exactly what my two year-old Yellow Lab needed. He has had loose stools since I adopted him in April and I noticed an immediate improvement since he started chewing these tablets (he thinks they're treats) just a week ago! I also added chicken and rice to his diet so it's probably a combination of the two that is improving my dog's health. Either way, I'm pleased with the result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps To Calm Tummies

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
NKJK627
My dog had been having some acid reflux issues, so I started him on probiotics and enzymes, they help keep my dog's tummy happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics Dog Digestive Tract Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Natural Protection for my Shep

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aslin
from Allentown, Pa
I recommend probiotics to my family practice patients and when my new German Shepherd rescue had diarrhea I began the same regimen. Her stools are well formed and she is much calmer as well. A great holistic way to protect your dog's intestines and provide natural immunity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
26of 37voted this as helpful.