petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs

Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs

For small breed dogsTemporary relief of pain and inflammationHighly palatable liver-flavorConvenient chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big pill to swallow

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mulvane,Ks
Our dachshund is 11 years old and getting her to chew the pill has been our problem. It is a bigger pill than the expensive vet pill. It is also tough to grind up for her peanut butter we usually have to force it or feed her more food.
On the plus side she seems to get around better and her tail is wagging again vs the hip pain she was in. The cost was also a huge plus with us! Way cheaper to buy from petco's website vs store! The store told us because of shipping charges well the shipping charges aren't as much as the diff! Plus I got my order fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a miracle !

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Gaithersburg, MD
I have an almost 15 year old Chihuahua. She struggled to get up from her bed and got up only when she needed to eat or relieve herself. In just one dose of this aspirin I saw improvement and frequency in her mobility. She now gets up often and walks around. Recommend this product to everyone who has a senior dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

From tears to cheers

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My 8 year old dog started having arthritis pains this year to the point where he refused to move unless absolutely necessary. He would howl whenever we touched him and the pain was always written all over his face. Within THREE DAYS of giving him this medicine we saw a miraculous improvement; he was wondering the house more often and even jumping off of the couch unassisted, which he hadn't done in over a year. Within a week he acts pain free. He can finally go on long walks again and is able to be playful and keep up with our younger puppy. My family couldn't be happier with the improvements this medicine has given to our dog's life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv it

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog is 13 years old and suffers from arthritis. I have tried many types of pain killers for her. Including scripts from her vet. However this product has proved to be both mild on
her stomach ( as she often can become ill after medication) . But strong enough to relieve her pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasing

PostedApril 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Iowa City, Iowa
Names Hydi
Im six.. from Germany
100% Pure Weimaraner
Quality Product
Reduces my muscle soreness
Helps me relax pain free
No drowsiness or lethargy..but I am usually pretty calm otherwise
I enjoy life now more than ever before
Thanks Nutri-Vet
ps. This aspirin sometimes decreases my apetite.. but I am still learning what time in the day I should take it =]
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pain reliever

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
I gave it to my Cocker Spaniel and the next day he was feeling so much better. He didn't like the taste so I had to hid it in some food but he was all the better for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needs 'em

PostedMarch 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Eclectic, Alabama
My Beagle has arthritis and must take supplements and I find this is the best asprin on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals K-9 Aspirin for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedDecember 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, Tennessee
I have a 9yr old german shepard that has arthritis real bad and I have been giving her (Sally) rimadyl, but decided to try the K-9 Aspirin. This k-9 product works just as well or better for my Sally. My vet will not let me order rimadyl online which saves money and it is so expensive from the vet, but now I'm glad that Sally can get the K-9 aspirin which helps her just as good and costs less!! Thank you for providing this product to help our pet children in need. barbk
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.