petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants

Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants

Adds interest and natural beauty to your aquatic habitatPerfectly sized for a small tank or foreground décorSafe for both freshwater or saltwater environments
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Review 1 for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

floating grass

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
nickname99
I spent a lot of time trying to get these to stay under the gravel, as soon as I'd get one side under the other side would pop up. It was so frustrating to get them to stay down I eventually just threw them away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice but there are better

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
danibeth302
from Delaware
You get quite a few with each one but they are a pain for placing in the gravel. They aren't weighted which makes it hard and trying to plant many together in a "patch" can be tricky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice plants!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
animallover122
from west covina,CA
i purchased hese plants for my 5 gallon tank. my fish love it! they are very realistic and very beautiful. highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MiniShank
from Wenatchee, WA
They do look nice... but you better have something HEAVY to keep it from floating up. (Fish Pebbles DO NOT WORK)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the look of these

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvjoey2011
from phila, pa
these r very light in weight but look awesome so keep them down with some gravel
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't sink

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kevin9xo
from California
It always floats and so i had to put rock on top of it to keep it from floating, but this wasn't very helpful because my turtle always kicked it which made it float again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Multiple

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heater
from DC
This plant is pretty cool because you can connect it to make the 6 linked plants together, disconnect it to make 2 groups of 3 plants, or cut each link to create 6 individual plants (which I did for my 10 gal tank). I also found these to be much easier to push into the gravel when they were cut individually. These look natural, the only downfall is that I wish the coloring was a bit more of a muted natural green shade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Green Foreground Plastic Aquarium Plants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little plant.. provides lots of options

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pajamies
from Wisconsin
Bought this plant a couple days ago. I haven't used it with a fish yet but I really like it because it's kind of like 2 plants in one.. It's 2 rows that hook together on the bottom on each side ....so you can leave it as is and the fish can swim between the 2 little rows.....or you can unhook one side and make it longer....or you can unhook both sides and have 2 completely separate plants. Quite a nice little plant for the price, ideal sized for smaller and large tanks alike.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.