petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant

Brightly colored aquarium decorationsFish tank decorations that add interest and natural beauty to your aquatic habitatPerfectly sized for use in a small tank or as foreground décor Safe for aquariums, terrariums and vivariumsWeighted rock-like base for stability
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Review 1 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it made my betta feel depressed

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
my betta used to swim around a lot but after i placed the plant inside, he tended to stay on the opposite side of the flower as if he were avoiding it. he wouldn't move around as much anymore. just yesterday i took out the plant and now he seems much happier. is it because it's the same color as him??
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than I thought

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, PA
I bought this for a friend and I'm a little disappointed that it's smaller and a little flimsier than I think the picture let on. It's not as full as it looks in the picture and the flowers kind of look like they're made out of paper. I don't believe this has been put in with the fish yet, so I'm not sure how much he likes it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent +

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln,NE
Pretty nice little decoration for a betta habitat. Small, soft enough for fins and quite pretty. It is a little smaller than I was expecting, but good nonetheless!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
my betta (Harold) loves this.he loves to lay on it. his color absolutely pops out when its in his tank.it adds a cool look to the tank that i love.i would defiantly recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty but Flimsy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I've had this plant for quite a while for my 1 gallon Betta tanks and I love it! It really brightens up the tank without overpowering it or looking cheesy. I just upgraded my fish to 10 gallon tanks and this plant still looks great because it gives my decoration a variety of sizes and colors. However, one of the stems/flowers has fallen off, which is a real bummer since the plant is so small to begin with and I never did anything rough to it. It still functions though, and I will probably buy it again when the one I have totally gives out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pale colored Bettas

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Milwaukee, WI
I have this plant in with my mostly white Betta, he has blue on the ends of all his fins and it complements him perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great!

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ruskin, FL
I love this plant. It may not be real but its very decorative. My female Betta Genevieve loves to swim around it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Eh..

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My betta doesn't seem too interested in this plant so I might change it out for something else. But it's cute and adds a nice touch to the aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arlington TX
My blue betta, Betta, loves this decor. He hides, sleeps and relaxes between the soft petals (they will not tear or snag his fins or tail). Even when I start to clean his tank and take out the decor, Betta still finds himself in his comfort zone where the plant is always located.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

betta loves this plant

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
Such a simple, small artificial plant but my betta fish loves it. He is a small betta and lays on the flower petals. The color hasn't faded in the 3-4 months I have had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They never fade

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from chicago, IL
i got this plant for my betta because the fish bowl is very small and it was very cheap (since my parents didn't know i was getting a fish). But now my fish just loves hiding in the cute flowers and blending in :) me and him love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
this is very pretty to look at in the betta bowl.the colors didn't fade and made the colors of my purple betta really pop out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Betta Not Interested

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from DC
I originally bought (2) of these because they matched my Betta. My betta seems to ignore this plant and prefers tall small leafed fake bamboo type plants.
Its too bad I don't have a saltwater tank because this plant is actually native to warm seas, so I'm not sure why it's a Betta plant to begin with when Betta's are freshwater. This is generally a green colored algae (if it were real that is).
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Acetabularia Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My betta fish really enjoyed it. he loved to lean on it and swim around it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.