petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant

Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant

Adds interest and natural beauty to your aquariumIdeal size for foreground fish tank decorations or use in small tanksDesigned for environments housing Betta fishWeighted rock-like base adds stabilitySafe aquarium accessories for terrariums and vivariums
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Review 1 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice plant

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvFishy
The silk plant is soft and nice for my betta. He likes to hide and sleep in/around this plant..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChristyCA
from California
This little plant looks great in my 1 gallon betta tank. It adds that little bit of color it needed. It's good quality too. Can't beat the price either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Betta Plant

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
2TuxedoCats
from Connecticut
This tiny plant was perfect for my 2.5 gal Betta Bow. It looks real and it's really soft so it won't harm the betta's delicate fins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent for price

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
nafatteb
from Northern VA
Bought one then another since we upgraded from a 1.5 gal to a 2.5 gal tank. Nice size for a foreground plant. easy to position, and the fabric leaves clean easily by rubbing gently with fingers under running water. There was a little bit of fraying on the leaves of one plant when i got it, but i trimmed it off, and it seems to be fine even after a few cleanings. The betta rests on it from time to time, and approves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice plant for the price

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
danibeth302
from Delaware
Fabric plant with nice base. Perfect for my 36 gallon bow front which I "planted" between driftwood.. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beta aquarium plantation

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yo51
from Los Osos, Ca
We bought these plants to be put in our center pieces for our wedding.. They were perfect. For the containers and our fish were Beautiful..
Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
bettalover2525
from alabama,AL
I have one of these in a half gallon with my betta and he sleeps in it every night!!!! Very realistic looking and pretty.I would recommend this to anybody with a small betta tank. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What i expected

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
APetLover
from Saint Amant, LA
It looks just like it does in the picture. I like it because it's almost realistic looking, and it's soft so it will not hurt my Betta's delicate fins. It's a little bit smaller than i expected, but that's the only drawback. It also stays down well. It has a weighted bottom, which i think is a big plus. Overall i would recommend this to anyone looking for a plant that won't hurt their Betta.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
bettaluvv
i bought this for my betta and he loves it! he sleeps soundly through the night snuggled into it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

silk plants

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
masslady
from North Adams,Ma
love these for the small betta tanks just the right size bettas love resting on them their silk so won't damage betta fins
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful little plant

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
KatieSue78
from South Milwaukee, WI
This plant looks great is the small round Betta tanks and great with all colors of Betta.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Anubias Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My betta loves this

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
bettalover56
from Chicago
When i bought my betta i also bought this and she always swims through it and sleeps in it and loves to swim around it. I think this is a very good decoration for the betta. Best buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.