petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant

Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant

Aquarium decorations increase interest and natural beauty in your habitatPerfectly sized for foreground or small fish tank decorationsSafe for aquariums, terrariums and vivariumsWeighted rock-like base adds stability
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Review 1 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little but super cute!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Picklesmom
from My Office
Perfect for a betta tank. I bought two of these and my Betta loves them in his 2 gallon tank. Probably would get dwarfed in a big tank unless using them right in front. Very pleased with quality and cuteness factor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not as pictured

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JenH82
from Charleston, WV
I made an online order and had to return 5 out of 7 items because it was not what I ordered or the item looked nothing like what is pictured. This looks like a pretty pink plant but what I got was a really ugly dirty red color.
Having to return most of my order I no longer trust buying before seeing in person.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Plants

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsAqua
from WV
I have one of these plants in my 10 gallon betta sorority tank and in one of my male betta's tanks. They're perfect for bettas and I've seen my male rest on the leaves on numerous occasions. They're a very pretty addition to any tank. Just make sure you actually wash the plant with warm water before putting it into a tank. I've heard that some people have had trouble with it dying their water pink but I haven't had that happen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My betta loves it!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Selia25
from Troy, MI
I have this plant in a 1 gallon bowl with my betta. He loves swimming around and through it, and I often catch him resting on the petals at one level or another. I'm planning to upgrade him to a larger tank, but his plant will be moving with him. I had no problems with it dying the water, but I rinsed it thoroughly with warm water prior to putting it in the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tank decor

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PinkLily
from Ohio, OH
This plant went well in my 2.5 gallon betta tank and still goes well in my upgraded 5.5 gallon tank. I only saw my betta rest on it when I first introduced him to the 2.5 gallon tank and haven't seen him rest on it since (about a month) but he does swim around it occasionally. I like how it is soft enough that it won't tear his fins and I also like how it adds color to my aquarium. I made sure to let it soak in hot water overnight before placing it in my tank; it did not discolor my tank water and the color hasn't faded.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
masslady
from North Adams,Ma
I love the color & size. I use these silk plants in my zoomed betta 2 gallon tanks my bettas seem to love them also.good size .I've seen my bettas sleep in them at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pale colored Bettas

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
KatieSue78
from South Milwaukee, WI
I have this plant in with a pale pink colored Betta. Looks great and brings out some of his coloring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Size Is Wonderful

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
cheypie
from Ruskin, FL
When I bought this product I thought it wouldn't fit in my 1.72 gallon tank. But with the plant in the tank it looks small and colorful. Perfect for not so spacious tanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
miradenise325
from Los Alamitos, CA
my betta fish, a very picky boy, loves this plant! it is easy for him to swim through and he often sits in it and he loves it! its pretty in color and nice in size, and id definitely reccomend it! :))
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thought It Would Be Bigger

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LucyLIly
from Washington, DC
But my betta loves it, and sleeps on the leaves frequently. It's a pretty fuschia and brightens up the tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Turned bowl PINK!!

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
NewBettaMommie
from Sumter, SC
I just recently became a new mommy to my Betta fish, Benny. I went and bought this flower and got his fish bowl all set up, put him in it, and it turned the water PINK! I even washed it with warm water before I put it in his bowl. I have been letting it soak in hot water for a couple of hours to get all of the dye off, and that seems to be working. Other than the pink water, I would say this is a good plant for your fish :) It looks really cute once in the water!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Plant!

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heather3333
from Young Harris, GA
The plants were a little smaller than I thought but still very pretty. I soaked them in hot water for about an hour to let any color bleed from them before I put it in my tank and so far it hasn't bled any color!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brutus loves it!!!

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iluvbettas
My fish Brutus loves this! He can hide in it and I think it really makes his tail colors stand out. You can't really see it in the pictures it's in the back right corner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good choice

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Klia
from MA
I have my tank set up so that it's got an asian feel to it, so when I put these lovely pink "flowers" in next to one of my decor pieces, it totally made it feel like they were sakura flowers. My only complaint is that here and there will be a thread coming off of the petal, and one petal (none of the others, oddly...) has lost most of its color. Other than that, the pink absolutely GLOWS under my fluorescent light!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pink Water

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebecccah
from Arcata, Ca
When i saw this plant at the store i thought it would be perfect for my small fish tank. I cleaned it, put it in my tank, and it dyed the water PINK!!! I will need to soak it in a separate bowl of water to get all the excess color out before i put it back in my tank.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what i expected, still nice though.

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pajamies
from Wisconsin
In the picture (atleast on my screen) the plant looks hot pick and smaller.. when I got them they're kind of a purplish color and bigger than expected. i still like them though
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocky's True Love

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
hamtaro21
from Seattle, WA
My little 'Rockstar" loves his new plant. My room is pink and so is my gravel. It all matches and Rocky just loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Hydro Poly Betta Aquarium Plant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fake plant

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
himself
So my mom loves pink and loves fish and the water so this year for xmass I got her a lil 2.5 gallon tank and a pink betta fish. I got pink rocks in it this plant and 2 statues. First Ill say I was iffy on it cause of my bettas fins, I didnt want him to get hurt. But the lil guy loves it!! he camps out under it and dives in it like a clown fish in anemone. His fins dont looked harmed and he seems to love it so I would say its betta safe as far as I can tell. This is a must have fore a pink themed tank. P.S. this is only plant in the tank so if you had real plants or silk plants fish might not like this 1 as much? my betta came from a bowl to his own 2.5gallon tank so that could be part of why he loves it so much?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.