petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box

Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box

Provides privacy while retaining the litter inside the panIdeal for multi-cat householdsBag anchor frees hand for easy scoopingCarbon filter traps and reduces odors
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
105 out of 112(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cats Are Happy.... and So Am I

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This an excellent litter box. It's tall which is great for my bigger male cat. The box has a swinging door which I've removed for now since my kitties were stumped by it. If your cat can figure out the door, it's a handy feature for keeping litter and odors from leaking out. The box has a sliding lock on each side which is very convenient for opening the box for cleaning. However taking off the attached top and door actually allows room to scoop out dirty litter without taking the box apart. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Box

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from chicago
My cat is a high sprayer and most litter boxes with a hood would leak where the top and bottom connect. I was tired of having to wash the mat and sometimes floor everyday! This box solved the problem. It seals tightly and is high enough to handle her spray pattern. Also easy to clean the litter without having to take off the top. Excellent design! Highly recommend! Was delivered very quickly, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Door keeps litter in box

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Keeps the kitty litter in the box and less on floor because of the swinging door. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cat litter box salved my problem

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Estero, FL
One of my two cats would spray outside the box frequently. He would always go in the box, but he would spray urine over the edge of the open little box onto the floor, causing a strong urine smell and damaging the baseboard. We have had the Hagen hooded little box for 2 weeks. He has not once sprayed outside. What a relief it is not to have to clean the floor around the littler box every couple of days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hagen Catlt Hooded Cat Litter Box X-Large

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Floral Park, NY
An excellent product at a very reasonable price online
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooded cat litter box

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
We really like this litter box because it has high sides and our cats don't manage to scratch so much litter out. The one thing I do not like is that the sticker on the front is just about impossible to remove. Most company's use stickers that peel off easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Product

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ambler, PA
I recently bought a second box of this size because it's a perfect size for our medium-size cat. It fits under our laundry room tub and is easy to use and carry! I did remove the door flap on both boxes for easier entry and scooping. A great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prevents smells

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
I highly recommend this litter box. I buy the jumbo sifting litter pan liners for the inside which makes cleaning litter so much easier and keeps smells away. I sift it every other day with those liners which take only a few minutes. It's my choice to use sifting bags it's not mandatory. I wanted everything stinky free.
You can keep the flappy door up or down. Whatever your cat prefers. I took my cats to the litter box the day I bought it off and on so they would for sure use it and had no problems. They really seem to like the privacy. Absolutely no smells in my apartment. I also use Scoop away Extreme smell litter. Best litter I found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the price

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh,pa
I got the jumbo size is big enough for a very large cat. I also removed the door because both my cat are older and never used a covered box. . They both used right away no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jumbo size

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Portsmouth,OhJumbo size
With seven cats we need the room and all the cats seem to like it also. No problem with any of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Large litter box

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Too tall. Parts missing, locking apparatus not functional.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a solution!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Monterey, CA
My two cats were kicking litter all over my house. Dust was also a huge problem. With this new litter box, both problems have virtually disappeared. My older cat also claws everywhere, but the litter box to cover his mess. At least with the hood, he can no longer scratch the wall & damage the paint. Overall, a wonderful solution!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Have 5 cats, bought 3 of the boxes. Cats love the room inside to move & turn around. I love that the litter isn't being kicked out the back - and that urine is not going "accidentally" on the wall behind the box. I have a 18 year old boy that loves to go high. This actually eliminates that problem without leaking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very convenient litter box

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
This litter box is awesome and convenient…all you have to do is lift the small door upward to clean out. You don’t have to take the whole top off. The jumbo litter box is ideal for large fat cats. The only problem is the exposed top filter. My cat likes to chew on it but I placed a small metal fan cover with twist ties and she leaves it alone. If you can be creative with that one issue, this litter box is a keeper.
The delivery was super fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied Customer!

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
Needed a second litter box, I tried several others but was never satisfied. I had this box and was only able to locate it online through Petco. The entry ledge is perfectly suited for my aging cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy access

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester ny
This box is easy to clean, and most important, easy for my 18 year old to get in and out of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic cat box

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oakland, ca
This is the 3rd design of cat box we have purchased and I am very happy with it....nice and deep and big enough for my large cat. Its size is great for my limited space. What's really convenient is that the top folds half way back for simple, easy cleaning and the front entrance has a design to hold a bag open while you scoop! This little dynamo is a great cat box. Good price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This box works.

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central Texas
Grey, one of my cats, requires a lid and in the past we installed shields up the sides of boxes to keep everything in the litter box! This box keeps everything wet inside and cleans easily - has solved all of our leakage problems with Gray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
Great size for two cats. This is the second one I have had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hagen CatIt Hooded Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to clean

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
This unit gives my cat ample room to move around in. I like the swinging doorway that acts as privacy and odor deterrent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>