petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch

Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch

Lockable hatch to keep your pet safe and securePull out plastic tub for a fast and easy cleaningRoof and front entryways for easy access to your petConstructed of weatherproof glazed pinewoodOne-story rabbit hutch features secure rabbit cages as well as retreat areas
Average Customer Rating:
2.692 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
6 out of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Review 1 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

am i missing something?

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
goatneck
from monroe,nc
after waiting several days for hutch to arrive I quickly noticed that the only bottom to the hutch is the removable plastic catch tray. This is unlike any rabbit hutch i have had in the past. Where is the wire bottom? will be pushing plastic tray out of wood compartment and hopeful will be able to staple wire to it's frame.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's Ok

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
FluffyBottom
from Los Angeles, CA
I only have one rabbit so it's roomy for her. It did came with the wood kind of peeling off already but it still works . My only problem with it is that to change the bedding, it would be a mess. Overall it works the way it should work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheaply Made.

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
kelala
I left my hutch out side all winter thinking that it would last. (Rabbits where brought inside!) This spring and the top/roof was completly rotted out. After taking the top apart to see if there was anything we could salvage anything as we where planning to fix it instead of replacing the whole hutch, we found out just h ow cheaply it was made. From the outside it looks like it would have a solid peice of wood inside right? WRONG, it has different sized peices of scrap wood glued inside in no pattern or reasoning. And why wouldn't they specify what kind of wood it is made of? it's so soft i could scratch it with my finger nail, so my guess is that it's pine. So unless your completly chalenged with a hammer or screw driver, save your money and just buy the materials to build your own.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made at sale price

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
avlisk
from Phoenix, AZ
I can only report that this is well made if you can get it on sale for $150 or so. I'm using it to house Thomas the Tank Engine on a garden railway, and not using it for its intended purpose, and have no experience with rabbits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Waste Your Time

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CinnaLokiHenAndTonks
from Grand Rapids, MI
What can I say about this hutch? First of all, it was a pain to put together. Second of all, the pieces don't all fit together. The removable tray doesn't line up enough with the frame of the hutch so it leaks. Ew. I tried using it inside. Big mistake. Now the corner my bunnies use as a bathroom is rotting. I've owned this hutch for literally a month. I've got to pin a garbage bag underneath the cage so it catches all the nasty litter that falls out from underneath the rotting corner. Do. Not. Bother. It seems like a nice price but it's not worth your time. It won't last very long and it's not very good quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This Hutch

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miumisha
from Salem, OR
Is mediocre at best. I paid $124 for it and expected better quality for what I paid for. It's Ceder wood, so very light and can break very easily if not setting up right. I am afraid that it will get ruined in Oregon weather fairly quickly so I bought a tarp to cover it.
Which is what I recommend anyone who is going to be purchasing this hutch. It would be a great indoor hutch, but so far, I have a bad insight on it being an outdoor hutch.
Pros: Looks pretty, great for indoors.
Cons: Not so great outdoors, can break easily if not careful. the divider for the "room" and the play area is just a slab of ceder wood with a hole. For the price, I wish it was better quality. Also does not have wire on the floor to separate from feces and urine so have to clean it ALL and possibly your rabbit as well.
It works for the bare minimum you are looking for for a rabbit hutch with minor adjustments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Daughter is swooning

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommy411
from Massachusetts
First off, I was a little nervous about getting this hutch because of all the negative feedback but the sale was so awesome I couldn't have said no! We received the hutch in under a week, it was real easy to put together, and is PLENTY of room for my daughters cute little bunny (we are actually thinking of getting a second:). My daughter is so excited, the hutch is perfect and so naturally I look good! Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy clean up, large space for buns

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MischiefandBubbles
from Souderton, PA
Great hutch for outdoor and indoor rabbits that you want protected from wind and other animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for My Purpose

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
birdgirlohio
from SW Ohio
I bought this hutch to house chicks while they grow before I put them in the chicken coop; the hutch works great for this purpose.
If you plan to put this hutch outside, buy something sturdier. A strong gust of wind would likely blow it over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WARE Premium + Hutch

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kari0927
from Maple Grove, MN
Very nice looking. The poddy tray is designed poorly! If my rabbit goes poddy in any of the corners it leaks out! I am in the process of trying to return it. I'm very disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a good cage

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bunnyluva13
from Boston, MA
the cage itself without any bunnies in it, smelled horrible, the wood soaked up bunny urine on the rear leg and left a puddle on the patio (tray was cleaned daily) it's alot of work to put together, and just poorly made, a huge dissapointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

made well

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
superstub
from riverton WY
my bunny loves it he feels safe and there is lots of room for him to play easy to clean the urine does leak through if the bunny goes on the back wall but other then that its a great home for a bunny
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie Natura One Story Rabbit Hutch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rabbit Hutch

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Breanna42
Easy to put together but it is very short to the ground and does not have any kind of bottom to it, except the sliding clean-out tray. No wire bottom on cage. Have to remove bunny or small animal before removing tray to clean out. No very user friendly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.