petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers

Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers

Upgrade your pet to first class with our Come Along CarrierThis cozy and comfortable fabric-covered pet carrier features fresh air vents, a handy storage spot, carrying handle, and double zipper design
Average Customer Rating:
3.81 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
12
72 out of 100(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Review 1 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Pet Carrier

PostedNovember 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Rabbit Lover
from South Carolina
I like the fact that this is a soft carrier--it cradles the animal better than the rigid ones, and it is not heavy and awkward to carry like those are too. The medium size is a good fit for a small rabbit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+76points
92of 108voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

an idea on the size

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cupia
from california
I realize the size in inches is stated on the description but I thought I would give more clarity on this. I have a 3 pound dwarf bunny so I bought a "small" size thinking by the dementions stated he would fit. He did not this carrier is so small I would only feel comfortable putting a new born gerbil in it because of the shape of the top and how its so curved he couldn't fit in this thing without being crunched and he def could not move an inch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Come Along Carriers

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BessieBunny
from San Diego, CA
I found these to be too flimsy and the zippers keep separating. I will likely have to send them back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My guinea pigs chewed up the wire and insides within the month we got it.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melinz
I do not recommend this for guinea pigs, hamsters, rats, or gerbils because every time I got this carrier they chewed it up within the month.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
15of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
starlollie
from Anaheim, Ca
Very sturdy. its easy to clean. Very roomy. My chichilla is very happy with hers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADORABLE AND WELL USED!!!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
GatorFacePiggyAce
I'm not sure what to say except for I LOVE THIS!!! I use the medium size one and a small one to take my guinea pigs outside and to put them in when I clean their cages. My bird also used it for a month or so when her wing was broken, before she passed. This is a very adorable carrier and I HIGHLY recommend it to any animal owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
24of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carriers

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
animalover2001
from Texas,dallas
For people with small animals get the small size for people with medium animals like me then get the medium sized and for people with kinda big animals get the large sized
I would recommend this to a friend!
-25points
10of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute Carrier

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMyFerrets
from Fort Wayne, IN
My husband and I purchased the cover, but not the cage for inside it. I wouldn't buy this again because our ferrets scratched right through it! And, the pet store didn't say that you needed to buy the cage to go inside it. I was a little disappointed, especially since it's super cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Is Product is misleading

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iwuvyouhx33
from Brooklyn, Ny
I should have read the size of this. I thought it was going to be tiny just to fit my Russin Dward Hamster i didnt read properly to understand it was to carry the cage not only the hamster. My mistake ill need to read the details next time when i make a purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
10of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome carrier

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
ltcancel
from Brooklyn, NY
I got this to bring home my baby Jersey Wooly/Lionhead mix bunny and it was the perfect size. I could probably fit two bunnies in there if i wanted to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For use WITH hard carrier!

PostedJune 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheCrazyRatLady
from Brooklyn, NY
I bought one of these for my rats. They managed to chew right through it. Then, I saw someone else use it, and I realized my mistake. The hard carriers they sell alongside it at my local Petco fits inside this perfectly! Now I understand! This is a cover for the hard carriers!
It really does make them easier to carry, as well as protect the pet from harsh weather [the days we may require a vet won't always be under ideal conditions], and keep it concealed for whatever reason. Good product, just wish it's purpose was better explained!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous(:

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
JayJayCavyLover
from Fayettville, AR.
I really loved the carrier when I got it, I thought it was very cute (I got the blue, green, & brown striped one). I'm pretty sure I got the medium size, which is perfect my little piggies(: I would reccomend this product to anyone! There is a couple downsides that I had with the product, one being that my guinea pig chewed through the fabric-type-stuff on the bottom, exposing the other layer of stuff. Also, the pouch on the side can't hold very much, because it's pretty small, but I did and still do love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Animals4500
I got a medium one of these for my guinea pig. It is very spacious. She doesn't scratch at things like some other animals do, so the material is good for her. It is easy to clean out if she has an accident, and I love the cute heart-shaped windows on the sides. The pocket on the door is great to hold her treats, nail clippers, etc. I highly recommend getting one of these for a guinea pig.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for bunnies!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvsammy
from TX
I bought one of each desighn and they work pretty well but my dwarf rabbits sratch at the material and tear it. Plus they urinated and it seeped through the cloth so I spent an hour cleaning them off. I would not recomend them for rabbits but i think they would work for smaller animals.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Made For Ferrets!

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MichelleCJ
from Northern NJ
We bought this carrier right around the time we got our Ferret. The first time we used it, just to take him to the Vet for a check-up, he accomplished chewing apart the inside lining (which is plastic), and almost pulling the zipper off. This is definitely not made for Ferrets. The Vet even thought it shouldn't be marketed toward Ferret owners, although we both thought it was quite cute! Maybe good for a bunny, or a small animal that doesn't like to chew things.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My rats chewed right through it

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
PlanetExpress
from Flagstaff, AZ
I'm sure that this carrier would work well with animals other than rats. However, my rats chewed right through the one I borrowed from a friend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Cute Carrier

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Noodles416
I use this carrier in medium size to transport my lionhead rabbit. The only drawback to this carrier is the plastic bottom. If the animal has an accident, the water will leak all over the place. I just make sure to put a towel on the bottom whenever I place my rabbit inside. So far the carrier has held up great and the rabbit has been safe and secure inside. Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase For My Ferret!!!

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thenumber1Buyer
from Michigan, GR
I Love It!!! My Ferret loves this carrier because its comfortable and roomy. The only thing is, is that it's really hard to clean out. So I would put a towel down at the bottom so it doesn't make such a mess. My Fuzzy is a medium sized one so I got the Medium One and it fits her perfect! When I went to the store to pick it out I bought the pink one with the Heart on it and it's CUTER then in the picture and the others were there to and they were CUTER too! THIS PRODUCT IS A GREAT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute for Decoration

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
lockemama5
These are SO adorable! We bought 1 Blue Stripe and 1 Pink Stripe. BUT they are really ONLY for DECORATION over a cage that HOLDS your pet. AND NOT for even TINY dogs. Our 5 lb Chihuahua was able to break the Zipper OFF after a dozen uses, which rendered it useless.
To Petco's credit they DID refund us! GOOD Customer Service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Come Along Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not recomended

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
chance911
This product isn't bad however, I find it almost impossible to clean it out. I have a regular cage/carrier that I slide into this one and its great to potect your pet from rain and to keep the warmer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>