petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso

The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso

Super stylish Zen-like cat furniture tree adds a modern look & feel to any home décorIncludes three carpeted platforms, a fabric covered cushion platform & carpeted cubbyWeighted bottom helps prevent tipping
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Review 1 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 cats climbing a tower...

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I have three cats, ranging in age from three months to six years. Our biggest cat weighs around 13-14 lbs. and the middle cat weighs close to the same. All three love playing on the tower together. It's very sturdy and pretty easy to put together. It took me about an hour. It looks great... Much better than all the carpeted cat trees. It's not an eye-sore in my house and matches well with our furniture. It's close to 6ft. tall, so the furballs get great exercise jumping to the different levels. I searched all stores for this product and Petco had the best price. I realize this tree is expensive, but it's worth every penny to see my cats happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
This cat tree is a great buy! My cats love jumping on it and sleeping on it. I really can't say anything bad about this cat tree. Great look and cats love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a stylish cat tree!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Not wanting to put a carpeted monstrosity into our home, I searched high and low before finding this beauty. Although it took a while to set up, this is a piece that I'm happy to have in my home. It's study, elegant, and most importantly, the cat became instantly addicted. Highly recommend this if you are seeking a stylish solution to the cat tree conundrum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, fits well with house furniture, and kitty loves it.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Metuchen, NJ
The lotus cat tree is great. Our cat was immediately attracted to it and it provides good exercise climbing up and down the tree. It is also very durable and looks nice and matches house furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jax, FL
I was very impressed with the looks and quality of this cat tower. It was pretty much all solid wood and very sturdy. The assembly was very fast and easy and it even came with a good screwdriver. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a stylish cat tower. It even has optional adjustment legs under the base for unlevel floors, kind of like washing machines have. Definitely well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful, large

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The item is stunning. It came well packed, not missing any bits, even includes a phillips screwdriver, easy to assemble (I am a typical grandmother - it took about an hour working alone), although there are no written directions so you have to be able to read diagrams. Not every piece is perfectly flush, which might be expected in something at this price point, but it is sturdy and stylish and suitable for the living or family room in a multi cat household that understandably does not want one of those carpeted towers.
It is a substantial piece - you need a room big enough for it. And if none of your cats are big climbers, you may not need to invest in something this tall - mine have shown no interest in the top shelf so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lotus cat tree scratcher

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
My cats love this. It is sturdy, very nice looking,
and fairly simple to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Cat Tree!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I ordered this cat tree to complement an update to our home's stairway/foyer area. The cat tree is absolutely gorgeous and very functional for our cats. The cats love the tree! The assembly was amazingly easy largely due to the high quality of the product, the highly organized manner the pieces were marked and wrapped, and the quality instructions. I couldn't be more satisfied with this cat tree - it is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lotus cat tower

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
Heavy duty, high quality cat tower - It was easy to put together by following the directions, however be prepared to spend about an hour doing so. The cats love lounging on the multiple levels by the back atrium door. Happy cats = happy home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I was very excited to get this tower for my two cats even though it's pretty expensive. But as other cat owners I'm sure would understand, I wanted to give my cats some vertical space in a mid-size apartment while getting something that looks like furniture, not just cats scratching pad. Well, in real life this tower is not as elegant as on the picture but comes close. The assembly was pretty easy but I had a few defective parts. First, one of the supporting brackets under the horizontal shelf was missing a female screw, that should be inside of it. Second, the screws that suppose to hold the tower to its base do not work at all - when trying to move the tower, the base just falls off. It also came with a big scratch/chip on the top horizontal shelf. I'm really considering returning it b/c this is just unacceptable for such a high priced product. My only reservation is that my cats seem to really like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty and Functional

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I bought the lotus cat tower for two 4 month old kittens, and so far, so good! It was 1/2 price and had free shipping, so was priced on par to the carpet covered towers, but is much prettier! The cats like the shelves and the scratching area, but haven't yet discovered the cubby (but it has been a good place to store cat toys!).
The cat tower was fairly straightforward to put together, but I do recommend an electric screwdriver over the one included. You may also want to supplement the dowels with wood glue for extra sturdiness. The adjustable legs make it easy to get it level as well.
And I love that it complements my decor in addition to being a fun for the cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice piece of furniture

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from McMurray, PA
The refined feline lotus tower cat tree is great. The construction and how it looks in my living room is wonderful. It was easy to assemble and who ever designed it had it all together. Great job! Now, I'm waiting for my kitty to enjoy it. I hope she likes it as much as we do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lotus tower

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from cedar rapids, iowa
I was very disappointed in the stability. It feels wobbly and cheap-not what I was expecting after spending so much
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cat loves the tree. She uses the top platform for sleeping and the lower ones for cackling at the birds outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love this cat tree

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn ny
This is the best cat tree ever. It is like a sculpture in our living room. Our two cats love it. It is sturdy, easily assembled. They sit on it, play on it, scratch it, sleep in it. Highly recommend this product. It is pricey but worth every penny. Hope this helps with your decision. We love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Refined Feline Lotus Tower Cat Tree in Espresso
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good, but over priced

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
This product does look great and it is very sturdy. I have two young cats that jump up and down it all day every day and it only sways side to side a bit, but no risk of falling over. I do think the price is a bit crazy, but if you have the money to spend you won't regret it! The cats love to scratch up all the rug that covers the different steps and top, but I just trimmed the fringes with scissors and it's fine. They don't really use the bottom hide out though, it just became more of a toy storage. They really utilized the scratcher on the side of the tree. Cats scratched up the wood a little too. Afterall, it is a toy for them so you can't expect them to not rough it up a bit. Great quality and looks so much better than the carpet ones in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.