petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys

Petco ABC Block Chew Toys

Colorful wooden blocks satisfy your small animal's natural urge to chewEach block features pet-safe painted decorationsCenter hole for skewering on a treat holder
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
46 out of 55(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Review 1 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerbils love

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from jacksonville ar
My 2 gerbils Mars & Pluto LOVE these. They go through about 3 a week. & you can't beat the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
One of my rabbits loved em for a month then ignored em. The other loves them and now none have any edges because they are all chewed down. Really cute though, I love putting my set of big ones next to my set of little ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product I have ever bought for my hamster by far.

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hickory, NC
At first I was trying to figure out whether or not I should purchase these chews just because hamsters can be picky but i'm very happy that I bought these! My hamster has chewed every single one that I have placed in her cage. She absolutely loves them! They are cute to have in the cage too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for building toys

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
My hamsters do not like these as chew toys, they just shove them in a corner and ignore them.
They are great for building all sorts things for them to play on though. I used the 1" blocks to build large houses for them and they absolutely love it. I plan on building a large play gym type thing next for them to climb on and run through at playtime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABC Chew Blocks

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I have SEVERAL rodents. To include: rats, hamsters, and gerbils. I absolutely am happy with this product! My guys use these blocks for chewing and playing! Great value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Attleboro, Ma
My pigs like them but my chinchilla could care less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Guinea Pigs, Rabbits, etc.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from BEST chew toys PETCO offers
These chew toys are the only chew toys that ALL my animals love. My guinea pigs will pick up their wooden blocks and carry them to places they wish to chew. They're cheap, they don't splinter, and are a colorful and cute addition to your cage. I get the large size and scatter them in my guinea pigs cage, and give the extras to my other animals. A staple buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco ABC Block Chew Toys

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danielsville, GA
Really cute toy for our Granbunny! I love to buy him "prizes" and it is just precious to see him play with "just his size" baby toys! They look identical to baby blocks but are smaller in size. Perfect toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my gerbil loves these!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york,ny
i gave one to my dwarf ham but sh didnt touch them but my gerbil shadow loves them. he has three in his cage and they are almost COMPLETELY GONE. def recommend to anyone with gerbils or getting a gerbil
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless but cute

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from maryland
Very cute but my guinea pig won't touch these! Hoping I can find something she will chew on besides carrots.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rabbit Enjoys

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
We bought these for the rabbit at my school, and although he doesn't chew them much, he is very protective of them, and doesn't want any one else to have them. They are very durable and last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerbils Love These

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
These are the best chew item I can put into my gerbils' cages. They can't get enough of these and they love to push them around and bury them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Degus Love These

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
These blocks have my degus busy all the time! They gnaw through them pretty fast, but they are inexpensive online. My chinchillas don't care for them, but if you have degus, I am pretty sure they will love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have a two year old guinea pig and I put the m in her cage and all she does is bury them and they always get thrown away
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Last a long time!!!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
One pack of these chews (the smaller ones) is lasting me over a year!!! I got them in March 2011 and I still have about 5 left!!! My guinea pig, Truffles, loves them, and finds them a very fun chew toy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute, but worthless.

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I got these for my rat and he's never even come close to chewing one. The only time they're in his mouth is when he's moving them to a different side of his house.
Not really worth whatever I paid for them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
My parrot loves these blocks. Just the right size for him to hold onto and chew
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very very bad

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
i got these for my guinea pig she does not like them at all ! do not buy them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good, not great

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
These ares o adorable! My hamster doesn't touch them, though! I gave one to my friend's hamster and she didn't like it either. That is probably just my hamster, though, for he doesn't chew on any wood chews i give him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco ABC Block Chew Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I bought these for my rabbit since he seemed to enjoy my baseboards too much for my liking. As soon as I opened them he was all over them. They are adorable! my only complaint is that the colors seems to wear off if he licks it but other than that, he loves them! I have them out for him to roll around (well, best that a block can) as well as hanging up in his cage to chew on as his little heart desires!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>