petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV

Ideal for resting or burrowingHas one end open so your pet can crawl inside to stay warmCuddly fleece provides a comfortable place for your petMachine washable for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bomb for Doxie's

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased one for my dachshund who loves to bury herself in blankets inside of her crate. She loves it. So I tried to buy a snuggie for my other dachshund who just sleeps in a dog bed, but the Petco store was out. I bought this one on line and he LOVES it. The only warning for purchasing a snuggie is go up a size larger than suggested on the box. The small was way too small for medium sized mini doxies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
This bed is soft, comfortable, and warm. My chihuahua loves to bury himself inside this bed. Definitely worth buying!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
When I saw this bed I knew we had to have it! I bought the size small for my chihuahua mix - she's around 11 lbs. and on the taller side (around 1 ft. when on all fours?) - and it's perfect!! If your dog loves to sleep under the covers bundled up then buy this bed! It took a few days for her to be able to crawl inside on her own but now she can do it no problem. We put this on the couch and now she knows it's "her spot".
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meant for Burrowing

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I got this bed for my min pin to sleep in so I could keep an eye on him while I work all day. He needs some help getting inside, but once he's in there, he either pokes his head out to look around or burrows down further to nap.
I think this bed would be great for any dog (or cat)that likes to get under the covers. Its very soft. The only downside is that the fleecy material is great for static so you may get shocked after your pet has napped in this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
My two chihuahua's just love the snuggie. It is so soft and plush. They love to snuggle inside the snuggie to stay nice and warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great idea

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog loves the snuggie bed. It has a pocket for her to crawl into so she is snuggie warm. Could have gotten a smaller one, i bought the large based on seeing the small one being extremely small. I have a pug that loves to burrow under covers and seems to always be cold. Not any more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
all my dogs want to use it, so i had to buy each one a snggie nesting nook, i have 4 dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snuggie

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have a chihuahua and she absolutely loves to burrow in the snuggie. We left her old bed out just to let her make the switch and see which she preferred and she chooses the snuggie. I would definetly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

piggie likes

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought one for my pet pigglet to put in his crate. In two days he had figured out how to get in it. He loves it! It gets a tad wadded up when washed. I am about to buy a larger size, because Mr. Piggy has grown. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My doggie loves it!

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
My little 10 pound chihuahua took to this immediately! She loves to burrow and had no problem getting into it at all. This product will keep my dog's fur in one spot instead of all over my bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Homewood, IL
I bought this bed for my chihuahua because she is constatly looking for blankets to burrow under to stay warm and this seemed perfect. She absolutely LOVES it!! Whenever were home i know i can find her on it! The only complaint i have is that it is hard for her to get into herself because of the fabric. it kind of sticks together so i usually have to put her in it myself, but once she's in in she looks SO COMFY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My 9 year old Toy Fox Terrier loves his snuggie! We have tried things similar and he would not use them. As soon as I set this on the floor he crawled right in and doesn't come out except for food, treats and to go outside.
I plan on ordering a few more to keep in different areas of the house. He loves to be under a pile of blankets and now I can get rid of all the blankets. If you have a dog that loves to burrow they will love this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Idea

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
I did not experience the same issue as the first reviewer. I bought the small version for my Minatue Doxie who are known to be diggers and nesters! She fell in love with it immediately!!! When I tried to wash it the other day, she freaked out because I do have to say she is mighty attached to it. But even when she doesnt get into it she loves lying on top of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the print!

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Whidbey Island, WA
I love the print on the fabric and overall it's a pretty decent bed. My only complaint is I wish there was more padding in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snuggie Dog Bed Nesting Nook in Leopard Print - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Troy, Mi
I bought this so my dog could burrow, but it was very difficult for him to get in between the two peices of fleece. i ended up returning it. because it's fleece, the top and bottom peices kind of stick together, so I would have to open for him to get in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.