petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats

FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats

FURminator grooming brush reduces shedding up to 90% & helps prevent hairballsFURminator deShedding tool quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat lengthFURminator for cats tool is available in two sizes for long and short hair
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 out of 47(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
I have tried many combs and brushes in the past. None had ever come close to doing the job that the FURminator does. I'm a happy camper and my cats are purring!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is super for removing a heavy coat

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buckley, Wa
My cat loves to be combed but her coat is so thick it is very difficult to even get a comb through but with the FURminator it is remarkably easy. Be sure to comb the coat first to remove any tangles or mats per the directions & then it is amazing how much hair comes off with little pulling. It really cuts down on the shedding .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fabulous Furminator

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belleville, IL
This little tool has a HUGE secret - it works GREAT! We have 3 cats and I started brushing them as soon as it arrived. They were very hesitant at first, but now when they see the Furminator in my hand, they crowd around! The amount of cat hair that comes off of them is phenomenal. There is a lot less hair around the house and in the air, too. I'll never be without a Furminator again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tool!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DC
I love this. Shedding was a major issue with my cat. This product removes extra hair while leaving my cat silky smooth. The best part... she LOVES it! No fuss at all. It's just like she's getting pet, but I'm taking care of her shedding in the process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat brush ever!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
The Furminator is hands down the best cat brush I've used. The small, short hair version works perfectly for my two cats. The only issue is getting them to sit still long enough to make much of a dent on their coats. When they let me brush them, they shed far less and their coats are sleek and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could make kittens!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockland County, NY
I resisted this tool because of the price. Boy was that a mistake! The effort that the FURminator saves as well as the fur it pulls out would have saved me hours and hours. Not to mention that the cat has way fewer mats. And I guess it feels good because he come running every time he sees the tool in my hand.
Save yourself a lot of time, energy, effort, and grief. Buy this tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME (but pricey)

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
This is my first ever review - this product is so good I just had to write one.
If you have a long-haired cat, this is perfect for keeping his/her hair in check. I've only used it once and my cat loved it, as did I!
After just 5 minutes, I had a ball of hair as big as my hand.
Really great tool, but definitely a little more expensive than it should be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

didn't believe -- but it is true

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, CT
I really didn't believe the piles of fur that I saw in the ad clip or online; however it is indeed true. My cats were still shedding a lot after regular brushing but not after using this Furminator. They don't mind it and enjoy brushing; it get so, so much more fur off and doesn't hurt my kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holtville, CA
I purchased this because my hisbanc complained about our Callie's fur flying everywhere. This works great to get all the shedding hair and underlying hair that she could spread around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apex, NC
All my cats love this tool along with the glove. They just love being groomed and it does a great job on removing dead fur and keeping the coat wonderful. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cat is not the friendliest cat, and HATES to be brushed. Any time I attempt to brush her, I usually get bitten (and there is much hissing and growling). As a result, she often has snaggles in her fur. I heard about the FURminator, and admittedly I was skeptical especially given the expense. However, it really works. My cat actually purred this morning when I brushed her. I don't get to brush her for more than a minute or two at a time, but I've been at it several times a day. I get quite a bit of fur out and not having teeth marks in my arm makes me a happy customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Far superior

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nokomis, FL
Wow! After brushing Annie the day before with her old brush, the FURminator removed about 4 times more fur on the first brushing than a week’s worth with the old brush. Since then, I brush her ever other day and average about the same amount as I used to in a week with her old brush. Now petting her doesn’t get me all covered in hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

IT'S GOOD but should buy a bigger one

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My cat is long hair but only 7 lbs. I still suggest to buy a bigger size tool
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome tool

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CLERMONT FLORIDA
When I first saw this tool I thought I could save money and buy a regular brush for my cat. I started seeing hair in my house so I decided to take a chance on this....my thinking was well if its not that great I can return it. I got home and made ONE comb on my short hair cat...OMG!!! The hair it picked up was unbelievable! This tool is a MUST...I love it I love it I love it...I will not be returning it at all....this is a great tool!!! Can not say enough...if you are worried if its worth it like me...BUY IT AND YOU CAN ALWAYS RETURN. I GIVE THIS 10 STARS...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FURminator

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
It works really well but I should have gotten the larger brush for long hair cats. My cat Gustav is right in the middle of the brushes in terms of weight and hair length and I wish I had gone for the bigger size but it still works quite well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from austin, tx
i have a long hair cat and this comb pulls the hair to assist with new growth. i was skeptical of its function because of its price. i'm glad i purchased. it does not shave the hair at all. it just pulls the old one. great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expecting more, but still does the job

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
My cat hates being brushed, just absolutely hates it (I get hissed at after a few minutes). I was hoping I would be able to use this to brush her down quickly and eliminate all the shedding. While this definitely does pull out the undercoat hair, I was expecting it to be more effective so I wouldn't have to put my cat through so much torture (Torture for her, normal for any other cat). I've given her 10 good brushings and she still has plenty of fur shedding everywhere :( (the cat has very long hair, 2-3 in)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lihue, HI
I love it! removes hair instantly, and leaves my kitty very well groomed. Looks like I combed her for hours with only little strokes of this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair-be-gone

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
It works great, after I brush my 10lb cat (which she absolutely loved it!) the amount of shedding significantly decreased. The only problems I had was the brush did not hold all the hair, even after I empty the comb (after every 4th stroke). The larger brush might have lasted longer. In the end however she looks very smooth. I would recommend brushing on a blanket with another blanket over you because the brush takes off a bunch of hair and it flys absolutely everywhere. I would definintely recommend it to others with cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth every penny!!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bingham, me
I love this brush. It is amazing how much hair it pulls off my cat. I have used the brush for long haired cats also and it works just as well. If you are wondering if a cheaper brush will work as well, my opinion is no way. I have tried many other brushes and they were all a waste of money. The cats don't like being brushed by them and they really don't work. My cat sprawls out to let me brush her now and I'm always surprised by the handfuls of hair that I brush out of her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>