petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats

FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats

FURminator grooming brush reduces shedding up to 90% & helps prevent hairballsFURminator deShedding tool quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat lengthFURminator for cats tool is available in two sizes for long and short hair
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 out of 62(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing amount of fur

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
My cat is a big shedder.We have tried lots of different tools to assist with the shedding and this tool works. It takes out an amazing amount of fur. One warning though. My cat loves to rub her face against combs and if she does it to this one it WILL take out whiskers! Otherwise it is easy to use and she does not mind it too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oahu, HI
This tool is positively phenomenal! One of my kitties is at least part Egyptian mau, so he's a pretty big shedder. I was nervous that he wouldn't like the tool, but he loved it! I removed so much hair in such a short amount of time.
I then tried it on my girl, who is a lot more fussy when it comes to maintenance. (She bites and scratches when it's time to do her nails, and hates getting her ears cleaned lol.) After the first comb, however, she loved it so much that she laid there happily purring while I combed her. It's so helpful! I'm sorry I took this long to get it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good concept

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Furminator has great features and potential, but our cat hasn't allowed prolonged brushing with it as yet. With just a few strokes, though, easy to see it works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why didn't I buy this years ago?

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edmonds, WA
Clerks told me that the FURminator was effective and easy to use. I thought they were just trying to make a sale. But when my daughter bought one and used it on her long-haired scruffy cat, transforming him into a tangle-free, sleek beast, I knew I had to try it on my two cats. I got the FURminator for short-haired cats, and went to work. The FURminator removed mounds of undercoat without pulling or scratching. It did take the cats a week to get used to the stimulation, but now they like it. The one drawback is that it makes the hair very static, but with a damp cloth at hand, that can be controlled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why didnt I get this sooner

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Deltona , Fl
This is perfect for all the fur babies at home, from short hair the medium hair. my cats and ferrets love this and I love that the shedding is reduced !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Grooming

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Haven, CT
This tool is easy to use. Cat purrs away while using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rio rancho, nm
Worth the price! This is the best cat brush I have ever used
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Purrfectly

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I've used the Furminator before and have always been satisfied with how well they work to remove the undercoat on all of my cats. I recently purchased one for my two kittens. One of my kittens is a short-hair and the other long-hair, so I went with the long-hair option and it works great. They seem to enjoy being brushed and get almost as excited to see the Furminator as they do to see their treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
We've had other combs and brushes that just get some of the surface fur. When we brushed our cat for the first time with the FURminator we got a handful of fur. It definitely gets down and get the under hair as well as any loose hair on top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've found the best brush.

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nyc
picks up all the loose hair and easily releases the hair by one push. excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
I have tried many combs and brushes in the past. None had ever come close to doing the job that the FURminator does. I'm a happy camper and my cats are purring!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is super for removing a heavy coat

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buckley, Wa
My cat loves to be combed but her coat is so thick it is very difficult to even get a comb through but with the FURminator it is remarkably easy. Be sure to comb the coat first to remove any tangles or mats per the directions & then it is amazing how much hair comes off with little pulling. It really cuts down on the shedding .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fabulous Furminator

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belleville, IL
This little tool has a HUGE secret - it works GREAT! We have 3 cats and I started brushing them as soon as it arrived. They were very hesitant at first, but now when they see the Furminator in my hand, they crowd around! The amount of cat hair that comes off of them is phenomenal. There is a lot less hair around the house and in the air, too. I'll never be without a Furminator again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tool!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DC
I love this. Shedding was a major issue with my cat. This product removes extra hair while leaving my cat silky smooth. The best part... she LOVES it! No fuss at all. It's just like she's getting pet, but I'm taking care of her shedding in the process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat brush ever!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
The Furminator is hands down the best cat brush I've used. The small, short hair version works perfectly for my two cats. The only issue is getting them to sit still long enough to make much of a dent on their coats. When they let me brush them, they shed far less and their coats are sleek and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could make kittens!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockland County, NY
I resisted this tool because of the price. Boy was that a mistake! The effort that the FURminator saves as well as the fur it pulls out would have saved me hours and hours. Not to mention that the cat has way fewer mats. And I guess it feels good because he come running every time he sees the tool in my hand.
Save yourself a lot of time, energy, effort, and grief. Buy this tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME (but pricey)

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
This is my first ever review - this product is so good I just had to write one.
If you have a long-haired cat, this is perfect for keeping his/her hair in check. I've only used it once and my cat loved it, as did I!
After just 5 minutes, I had a ball of hair as big as my hand.
Really great tool, but definitely a little more expensive than it should be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

didn't believe -- but it is true

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, CT
I really didn't believe the piles of fur that I saw in the ad clip or online; however it is indeed true. My cats were still shedding a lot after regular brushing but not after using this Furminator. They don't mind it and enjoy brushing; it get so, so much more fur off and doesn't hurt my kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holtville, CA
I purchased this because my hisbanc complained about our Callie's fur flying everywhere. This works great to get all the shedding hair and underlying hair that she could spread around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apex, NC
All my cats love this tool along with the glove. They just love being groomed and it does a great job on removing dead fur and keeping the coat wonderful. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>