petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector

Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector

Protect your sofa from claws & pawsCotton material is soft & comfortableGreat for protecting your furniture from scratches, stains and hairMachine washable for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Review 1 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So so cover

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SaltyDawg
from Moultonboro, NH
does not fit well, and is poor quality. will see once washed how it comes out. will at least use it on the seat cushion but may have to use on loveseat as it barely makes the couch and cannot be tucked in on both ends at the same time. :-( disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red Sofa Protection

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
tony2
from new York, NY
The red is a rich beautiful red. The padded cover is terrific. No more sloppy blankets piled on the couch to cover it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't stay in place!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reenay
from Seaford, NY
I ordered this cover because I wanted a lighter material for the warmer summer months. I put it on a suede-like microfiber couch in our tv room thinking it would stay in place. The thing does not stay put! Any "body" coming in contact (be it dog or human) with this cover moves it all over the place! Very annoying. Makes the appearance of a "mess"! I would not buy this again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is great for MicroFiber Sofas

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RMSpangs
from Simi Valley, CA
Purchased both the Sofa and Chair cover for my daughter. She loved it's High Quality, the ability to stays put, and washes easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good to Great Sofa Cover

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoeZ2
from Nazareth, PA
Cover is very durable and comfortable for both humans and canines! Only problem is that it needs to be re-positioned often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed.....

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
bullmastiffmama
from Mass.
Within 2 days the furniture cover has 2 tears in it. My dogs are huge but...they didn't bite it or tear at it... it ripped on 2 different seam locations :( So sad because the color matched the room perfectly!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK but not great

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
jwtsatty
from Pikeville, KY
The protector does cover my couch, and I have one that is oddly shaped (puffy back pillows/high arms). However, there is no way to firmly secure it to the couch. If we are home during the day, I can continually straighten it out and make sure it stays put. However, after being gone to work and getting home, I find our boxer has wadded most of it into a ball and is laying on the couch as he did before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Catch Most

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
KamkaziK
from Charleston, WV
This item was true to its size and easly to lay on sofa. Some of the pets accidents did leak through the cover; plus, cover slips. I have some ideas for a simple fix for these minor annoyances. I intend to place snaps on a plastic liner and attache to the cover. After that I will attach velcro to the sofa back and to the cover. Do you think this could be done at the point of manuafacturing. It would be a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Claret Red Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Breninski
My dog loves it! Not that she didn't love my couch before but now I have an easier time cleaning her fur off of it! So I feel lucky and she is happy and comfy! all is right in the world for me and my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.