petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector

Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector

Protect your sofa from claws & paws with this handsome pet couch coverCotton material is soft & comfortablePet couch protectors are ideal and great for protecting your furniture from scratches, stains and hairConveniently machine washable for easy cleaning and maintenance
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Review 1 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits chair and sofa well

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dunny
from Vallejo, CA
I am pleased with this product. I only wished I could have gotten it in blue but it serves it's purpose. My cats love them. The best part they are washable. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wrong colour

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
suzyspook
I received it in good order but the colour was much darker than expected. It was supposed to be linen in shade which to me is a tan colour but it was much darker than that. I returned it without taking it out of the package so cannot comment on practicality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sofa protector

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
fluke
from nj
Very well made for the money, easy to slip on and off for easy cleaning, good fit. I measured before buying, have a big sofa, still easy to slip on, nice color, blends well with most sofas. Would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Furniture Cover

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
NKJK627
As expected the cover does not stay put on leather sofa if you just drape it over the sofa, so I roll the back of the cover down and tuck it into the back of the couch cushions so it stays put. My only issue with the cover is that it started tearing apart after washing and drying it. It was washed and dried according to the care instructions provided.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
My3Dogs
from West Virginia
Fits on the sofa and looks better than blankets. It does tend to fall down some but I think that is because our sofa has the loose back cushions. I think it would work better on a sofa with the attached back cushions. Still though, I hated putting blankets on my new sofa and having it look like a college dorm room so this works and looks much better! I haven't washed it yet to see how it holds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Slippery Couch Protector

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Therese731
I looked forward to receiving this couch protector because it looked substantial and I liked the fact that it protected the seat, back and arms of furniture. When received, it was very thin and slippery (on a leather couch) and did not stay in place. Perhaps it would work better on a fabric couch but I had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for cloth sofas

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CitizenPain7
from Tennessee
Reading all the reviews I figured I'd give it a go and try this cover. I've not had any major problems w/ the cover falling off or covering the dogs. I also do not have a leather couch. I could see how it may slide easily on a leather couch, but if you have suede or cloth, this cover is a great deal. The only time it covers my dogs is when they are playing around and they decide it'd be fun to go under the cover. It provides entertainment, so for the price I am happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of garbage

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dawglovr
from atlanta, ga
this is the biggest waste of money ever. Laying a towel down offers more help. This rag just falls off the minute anyone or any dog sits on the sofa. Don't waste your money, buy a nice couple throw blankets. At least they would be pretty... Garbage!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't stay put

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Msaharyan
from NJ
With two dogs tossing and turning, to find a sun spot, this cover fails. It does not stay in place at all. I've tucked, folded, and tied it down to no avail. Looks good until they jump up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large, easy to clean cover

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
BaileyBoo
from Missouri
Love the cover and so does my dog. It fits my sofa perfectly, the only problem I have is that being a leather sofa, it slides off easily when she jumps on it. Otherwise, serves it's purpose and is easy to clean. Keeps my dog from scratching the leather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great to keep the couch clean and hair free!

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathyv
from Binghamton, New York
I am so glad I found this sofa protector. For years we've been using old blankets or plastic, (augh!!), but now we have something neutral in color that is actually coutoured to the couch...including the arms. Our older dog loves to sleep on the couch and the cats perch themselves on the top of it. Now all of it is protected. This cover washes and drys easily and is a great barrier for odor or dampness that your four-legged kids may leave behind. Just remove it when you want to sit on the couch for hair-free clothing! Thank you SureFit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Useful, however could have better design

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
ajrp
from New York
Luckily, since we didn't pay too much for our couch, we don't care too much about it. The couch material is suede-like, scratches are definitely noticeable. Fortunately, our cat generally doesn't scratch at things she's not supposed to (ie: the couch), however, when she gets super hyper and starts running around, sometimes her claws catch on the couch (and our leather ottomans) and leave marks.
I realize that the cover needed to be designed in such a way that it would fit various sized couches, however, it's such a pain that the armrest flaps constantly fall back onto the couch (this causes our cat to curiously explore underneath the cover, which defeats its purpose entirely). We're constantly adjusting it (which was expected). Also, it still leaves the sides of the couch completely open for clawing, which could be an issue if your cat is into that.
It's easily washable and also easy to take off when we have guests.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.