petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector

Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector

Protect your sofa from claws & paws with this handsome pet couch coverCotton material is soft & comfortablePet couch protectors are ideal and great for protecting your furniture from scratches, stains and hairConveniently machine washable for easy cleaning and maintenance
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
14 out of 22(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Review 1 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good material, bad fit

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
This didn't fit on my sofa at all. My sofa is somewhat large, so even if i had a smaller sofa and it 'fit' it would slide off. As soon as my dog jumps up there it gets pulled down. I have large dogs. If you have a small dog it may work.
Trying to find a way to tie it to the legs of the couch so it will stop falling!
My couch is not leather it is microfiber and it still slips off.
If you have a rowdy or large dog, I do not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product at Reasonable Price

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central CT
This sofa protector is a nice weight and color; the arm sections are nice and long for good coverage. My sofa is a 72 inch size and it takes a little extra tucking to make a neat fit. For a 80 to 82 inch sofa it would be perfect. Animal hair brushes off easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv it!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ojai, CA
The sofa cover fits perfectly, looks great (much better than the old blanket I previously used for the same purpose), and washes beautifully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sure Fit sofa protector

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Parsippany, NJ
I can't praise this product enough. We have two very rambunctious lab mix dogs constantly jumping on and off our couch. We have a large sectional couch and the only way we can protect it is with these covers. This is the third set we are on now. They hold up very well and last a long time considering the abuse they get! For the price and durability you can't beat them. They are affordable enough that when they finally do get worn out it's no problem to order another set.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as good as I expected

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
The protector doesn't stay in place when our dog gets on top of it. We had to add grommets and rope to tie it down. It worked for a about a week but the fabric ripped and it was a pain to take on and off when we wanted to use the sofa.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sure fit linen color sofa protector

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ill
It looks fine when put on couch, but only sit on it, and it bunches up and looks very messy. Must be something better then this, but for the money its ok
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
This product is wonderful, our kittie loves it and now when there is kittie hair I can just throw in washer and it will be like new. I wash as soon as arrived and it did great. Better quailty material than I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
The slipcover is easy to get on and off because it just drapes over the sofa. However, it does bunch up and slide around frequently. Fortunately, my pets haven't tried to "nest" in it, but if you have animals that do, this cover definitely won't stay in place. Another downside is that there are places that aren't covered- the cover isn't long enough to go all the way over the sides at the top of the sofa, and there are gaps at the edges of the seats by the arms. It may cover completely for a shorter sofa (mine is 84"). It's not waterproof, but one of my cats had an accident on it and it didn't come through the cover and it went in the washer and drier fine. It's also thick enough to protect from nail scratches. It was a good buy on sale and arrived very quickly. I'm very pleased with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far it is fine.

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased this for a couch my new cat loves to sleep on. It fits well on the furniture; not as attractive as an uncovered couch, of course. I do not know how it will launder; that remains to be seen. One review mentioned it being plastic, but this is not; do not know what they had. It also stays in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couch Cover

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I purchased a very reasonably priced, quilted couch cover that I am very pleased with. It can come off and be easily washed and it fits nicely on the couch with minimal fuss!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits chair and sofa well

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vallejo, CA
I am pleased with this product. I only wished I could have gotten it in blue but it serves it's purpose. My cats love them. The best part they are washable. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wrong colour

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
I received it in good order but the colour was much darker than expected. It was supposed to be linen in shade which to me is a tan colour but it was much darker than that. I returned it without taking it out of the package so cannot comment on practicality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sofa protector

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nj
Very well made for the money, easy to slip on and off for easy cleaning, good fit. I measured before buying, have a big sofa, still easy to slip on, nice color, blends well with most sofas. Would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Furniture Cover

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
As expected the cover does not stay put on leather sofa if you just drape it over the sofa, so I roll the back of the cover down and tuck it into the back of the couch cushions so it stays put. My only issue with the cover is that it started tearing apart after washing and drying it. It was washed and dried according to the care instructions provided.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Fits on the sofa and looks better than blankets. It does tend to fall down some but I think that is because our sofa has the loose back cushions. I think it would work better on a sofa with the attached back cushions. Still though, I hated putting blankets on my new sofa and having it look like a college dorm room so this works and looks much better! I haven't washed it yet to see how it holds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Slippery Couch Protector

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
I looked forward to receiving this couch protector because it looked substantial and I liked the fact that it protected the seat, back and arms of furniture. When received, it was very thin and slippery (on a leather couch) and did not stay in place. Perhaps it would work better on a fabric couch but I had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for cloth sofas

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Reading all the reviews I figured I'd give it a go and try this cover. I've not had any major problems w/ the cover falling off or covering the dogs. I also do not have a leather couch. I could see how it may slide easily on a leather couch, but if you have suede or cloth, this cover is a great deal. The only time it covers my dogs is when they are playing around and they decide it'd be fun to go under the cover. It provides entertainment, so for the price I am happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of garbage

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atlanta, ga
this is the biggest waste of money ever. Laying a towel down offers more help. This rag just falls off the minute anyone or any dog sits on the sofa. Don't waste your money, buy a nice couple throw blankets. At least they would be pretty... Garbage!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't stay put

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
With two dogs tossing and turning, to find a sun spot, this cover fails. It does not stay in place at all. I've tucked, folded, and tied it down to no avail. Looks good until they jump up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Furniture Friend Linen Color Sofa Protector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large, easy to clean cover

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Love the cover and so does my dog. It fits my sofa perfectly, the only problem I have is that being a leather sofa, it slides off easily when she jumps on it. Otherwise, serves it's purpose and is easy to clean. Keeps my dog from scratching the leather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>