petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats

Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats

Real chicken is the first ingredientSemi-moist treats are perfect for trainingLinoleic acid for healthy skin and coatYour purchase supports our American heroes!Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Review 1 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our pups love this!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
gimlettwist
from Grand Rapids, MI
Our dogs (3 of varying ages from 3 to 15 years) love these treats. While they are not big bites for our 60 pound plus dogs, they love the flavor and seem to think they are special. Love the fact that the purchase helps Vet dogs, too. Will continue to purchase numerous packages at a time. Nice price, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tasty treats

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
teris
from Florida
my poodle won't eat them (she's very picky) but my cats love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the kids luv em

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvallcritters
from New Llano, LA
I have a diabetic dog who is quite picky and he absolutely loves these treats as do my other two furkids.......they never refuse them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingredients misrepresented

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShelterPetsAdvocate
from San Jose CA
The description on the website states they contain chicken meal. The actual package states they contain chicken By-Product meal. I give them to the dogs at a local shelter and the majority seem to like them. It's nice knowing my purchase also supports service dogs to our military personnel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD CAUSE

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
MLSNH1976
from FORT WAYNE, IN
dog looks forward to them. Priced right. Good for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
lmb28
from NY
This formula as well as all the other formulas of the Bil-Jac line is great. My dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SiberianHuskyslave
from washington dc
My dogs loved them! they are soft (but not too soft) and great for training or treats. They are about the size of a nickel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
GFree
I love these treats, my yorkie is a bit picky but she really likes these, plus they're small. I also like the fact that it donates to the Vetdogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect treat

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
RRmom
from Ohio
Although these are small and my dog is large, I usually tear them into 2 or 3 pieces so that I can give treats more often during training. My dog loves them. And they appear to be good for them. My dog's coat is shiny - for whatever reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cause, great paws~

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Battouga
from Georgia
It supports our Veterans, which is an amazing cause! My dog is so picky, he doesn't eat most dog treats or dog foods. I gave him one treat today, and he instantly accepted it! If Snowy approves, it's a good choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
SusieP
from Cambria, CA
My dog is very picky about his food and treats. He gobbled this up the first time I gave it to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect Size, too soft

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
TeosPerson
from Las Cruces, NM
Though I really like the size of the treats, as well as the cause they support - and yy puppy really REALLY loves the flavor - if i have to hold them in my hand for longer than a few seconds they start to disintegrate. I would only suggest these if you aren't trying to train your puppy out in the yard or on a walk - its just too clumsy to need to have them in a bag and dig one out each time she/he does something good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
RescuedDogs
from Damascus, MD
My 2 dogs love these!!! As soon as they see the Bil-Jac VetDogs bag, they come running for their share- I've had them both for 3 years and I've never seen them act this way for anything else. We love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Doggies love these!

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
ItIsMe
from San Diego, CA
I picked up a pack of these treats to try them out since the hounds tend to be partial to Bil-jac treats. Each of the dogs took their initial treat gently from my fingers, the next treat they tried to gobble down as fast as possible. I have not found another treat that the dogs love this much. They actually like these treats so much that I cannot walk into the kitchen without them running after me and sitting by the pantry door where we store them. If they hear a bag crinkle, they race across the house in hopes we're holding onto the bag of treats. Each of the 3 dogs in our house go absolutely B-A-N-A-N-A-S over these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.