petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats

Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats

Real chicken is the first ingredientSemi-moist treats are perfect for trainingLinoleic acid for healthy skin and coatYour purchase supports our American heroes!Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Review 1 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Independence, MO
My dogs love these treats, they get excited to even see the bag. I love that it helps support military dogs with the proceeds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good treats plus good coat

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My dogs enjoy these treats so much, size is good - and big enough to break into half for smaller portions. Since starting this my dogs coats are softer and shinner. Good treat without dyes and made in USA
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these treats

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany, OR
Bil-Jac's liver treats have been around for years and still are commonly used treats in the show ring. This alone indicates a great product. My 3 dogs line up with tongues hanging out when I open their treats cupboard.
These are soft treats that do not fall apart, are not oily and have virtually no smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very cheap products

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from iowa
The things they put in dog treats make no sense. There are flavor and treats than this one. Natures recipe just for one. Nothing against bil-jac. But they dropped the ball on the makings of this treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Treats / Hide Pills

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I love these treats because they are soft and are perfect to hide medication in if needed. My dog has a heart condition and must take medication twice a day and I hide the pills in this treat and he never knows he is getting medication. He is also a picky eater and will not eat most treats but loves these. I also like that they help our Veterans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, FL
They're not too small and not too big - they're perfect size. The texture is just right also - my pups need to chew them but they're like chewing a fig newton - not like a hard cracker. Two of my pups are old and have lost quite a few teeth so these are just great. PLUS - ANYTHING that helps a Vet is good in my book.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome treats :)

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
My baby LOVES these treats! They are fairly healthy and in a star shape so you can easily break off each corner into smaller pieces for training! She will do anything for these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Treats

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SC
I have a beagle/basset mix puppy. She is in love with these treats. I have taught her tricks using the treats as rewards. When she is outside and she hears me opening the bag she runs in! My mom has a lab/chow mix dog that is older, and even she loves the treats. Her ear pop up when she hears me going into the treat box. These are awesome treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy treat

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Our little girls love these treats. They are a nice size, but not too small. We would definitely order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our pups love this!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
Our dogs (3 of varying ages from 3 to 15 years) love these treats. While they are not big bites for our 60 pound plus dogs, they love the flavor and seem to think they are special. Love the fact that the purchase helps Vet dogs, too. Will continue to purchase numerous packages at a time. Nice price, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tasty treats

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
my poodle won't eat them (she's very picky) but my cats love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the kids luv em

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Llano, LA
I have a diabetic dog who is quite picky and he absolutely loves these treats as do my other two furkids.......they never refuse them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingredients misrepresented

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose CA
The description on the website states they contain chicken meal. The actual package states they contain chicken By-Product meal. I give them to the dogs at a local shelter and the majority seem to like them. It's nice knowing my purchase also supports service dogs to our military personnel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD CAUSE

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from FORT WAYNE, IN
dog looks forward to them. Priced right. Good for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
This formula as well as all the other formulas of the Bil-Jac line is great. My dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from washington dc
My dogs loved them! they are soft (but not too soft) and great for training or treats. They are about the size of a nickel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love these treats, my yorkie is a bit picky but she really likes these, plus they're small. I also like the fact that it donates to the Vetdogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect treat

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Although these are small and my dog is large, I usually tear them into 2 or 3 pieces so that I can give treats more often during training. My dog loves them. And they appear to be good for them. My dog's coat is shiny - for whatever reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cause, great paws~

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
It supports our Veterans, which is an amazing cause! My dog is so picky, he doesn't eat most dog treats or dog foods. I gave him one treat today, and he instantly accepted it! If Snowy approves, it's a good choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bil-Jac America's VetDogs Skin & Coat Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cambria, CA
My dog is very picky about his food and treats. He gobbled this up the first time I gave it to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>