petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower

Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower

Cat scratching post tower combines sisal and plush surfaces for playing and scratchingSisal arch and play poles help satisfy your cat’s natural urge to scratchCat scratcher includes three dangling plush toys for added funPlush-covered base is ideal for lounging and napping
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I'm very happy with this purchase. The product is well made and my 3 foster kittens are putting it to good use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cat scratching toy

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Park, Texas
What I received looked nothing like the picture. My cat sniffed it and walked away. It's been a week and she still ignores it. I am giving it to a friend who has several cars and maybe one of them will enjoy it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, California
Both cats love laying on their backs and swatting at the suspended balls! They also just like to sit on top of the scratching bridge and survey the room. Would buy it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for kittens

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
I had bought this for my kitten at the time and he loved it. However, over a short couple of months, he was able to chew the strings and cut off each dangling pom pom, leaving a bare tree.
Nonetheless, he would still use it to scratch and play with it from time to time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of Kitty Fun

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I have two kitties and they love this! They can hide from one another and pounce, jump up and love to play with the toys dangling, tempting them to be playful and active!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Young Cat Enjoys This Item

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Framingham, MA
My young cat, 5 months old, instantly started to attack this toy. He loved the dangling plush balls and seems to enjoy the feel of the soft carpet. Definitely best for a very young kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable and Well Made!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I did read the reviews about the size and being made for a kitten, however something told me my large Siamese Flame Point 11 year old would love this too! I could see him getting face rubs along the tree branches and also climbing to sit up on the back arch, and yes maybe also run under the small low arch to get through - so I ordered this last Christmas as his main gift.
As soon as it arrived, I was sitting down on the livingroom rug to take it out of its box, and he came over and started rubbing the trees branch part as i lifted it out of the box lol! A great sign! I immediately admired the well constructed quality and neatness (no odd seams or exposed staples etc.
The first night he laid next to it maybe thinking because of the fur it may be another cat (I adopted him and he came from a multi-at household), and slept next to it most of the evening so he had already made claim to it!
Then next day I played with him dragging his toy through the arch and he immediately started to grab hold of it, flop over to kick it etc playing with me. Then he started the face rubs on the branches which he does many times a day now and loves, and he will stand up on the arch to reach the back branch better, and lastly yes one day when running around the livingroom he even did squish down to run through the arch way! (I knew he might because he also adores sleeping in shopping bags sometimes so small spaces are attractive)
So Pros: Well made, Veryy attractive cute piece in the household, (I call it Ozzie;s playground), easily cleans - he rubs his mouth on the tips of branches after eating, and i saw the ends get stained with his food, took it over to the bath one day and with s solution of oxy clean & hot water, all the fur came back up as brand new!) The tree branches have wrapped cording which he adores sliding his chin down to get "chin rubs", and its a great piece to pull sting like toys through to get your cat playing. M cat loves to go to the back where i have the long tail of a toy hanging out. I sit in the fornt and grab its head and shake it an dpull it through to tease and Ozzie lovessss chasing and grabbing the tail and sticks his head under the arch or paw to grab at the face of the to to pull it though.
Cons: This is made of fur mostly so it is not truly a scratching post. My cat is not into scratching the fur. He has scratched the sisal along the arch top- more as a great way to grab on when fighting with his toy, and drag himself along lol.
I see this more as a play center than to scratch on. It is small low profile and the arch would not be an area an adult cat can curl up to sleep under. and the post being fur is as I say not scratchable attraction to most cats The fur is low pile super soft and does vacuum up well. The tree branches are a fantastic feature!
This would be great for a pet owner who wishes to play with their cat and entice them to this as their fun area. My cat loves this one and later when it is getting old I will definitely buy a replacement. I do wish they made a alrger version so he could also sleep under the arch too! (Its not deep enoguh front to back as well for that) Kittens i think will adore this - and if more than one I bet they will have a ball chasing each other over it and through it!
As far as height propotions - My cat when standing next to it - his face is at the correct height to rub the fur tips of the branches.
Over all, great piece and I am so glad I got it for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for kiitten

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
My kitten enjoys the balls attached and also loves just laying in the covered fuzzy space on the bottom. So far, seems to be durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Scratchig Tower

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
This cat scratching tower is perfect for my kittens! They were a little shy at first but once I showed them it was theirs they loved scratching the post and playing with the hanging ball. My one kitten just loves to lounge on top and sleep. I highly recommend this product! Specially for kittens!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun toy for the little princess

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamburg,NY
new kitty that has been through a lot in her year and a half of age. this is the perfect size for her and her big brother plays too. this was a lot cheaper here at PETCO than any other places i checked and i checked several including bidding sites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Fun

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
and the kitten likes it too. Delivered on time and in good condition. Well made
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun to wrestle on

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa barbara
Tis tree is small,but very fun for the kitties to wrestle on. The balls are very firmly attached and keep there interest in playing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is small but keeps my cat amuse.

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from valley stream, NY
My 4 year cat likes this scratching tower. Because it is small, she mostly pushes it around the livingroom. Even thought she is 7 pounds, she is too long for the scratching tower.Since she doesn't fit in the cave she sits on the top of it and uses it for scratching. She plays with the balls and chews on the limbs. This is more a kitten item than for a full grown cat., my cat does like wto play with this item
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a kitten plaything

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Southease Arizona
the display ad is a little deceiving as the pic depicts a CAT on the unit. In actuality, it is a KITTEN. The pic make the unit look bigger than it actually is. The "play" balls are a kick for my kitten. She plays with them all the time. However, the strings are weak and break within minutes of being used. The kitten still plays with them, though. The kitten does not play with the unit now that the balls are not there. The useability of the unit may be different with others that have kittens with different personalities. It still would be very useable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but for little cats

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chatham, NJ
my cats, who are about 9 months, like to play and scratch on this but it's smaller than I thought based on the picture. You can't beat it for the price, but if you're cats are larger than 8-9 lbs it might be a bit too small. overall good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great X-Mas Present

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I got this for my 3yr old cat, for X-mas. She absolutely loves it. It's sturdy, easy to assemble, and has lots for my cat to do. I just wish it was larger/taller. I think it was best suited for kittens. Regardless, my cat loves scratching it, climbing on it, and swpping at the balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so fun!

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I have a 4 month old kitten and he LOVES this toy.
The balls are on elastic string which keeps him entertained because he can fling them around better. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Tavira Cat Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Product

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tampa,FL
The moment I took the product out of the box and assembled it, my kittens played in and around the item right away. I liked the product personally because it's very simple to assemble, the craftsmanship is of excellent quality and it doesn't take up a lot of space. I would recommend this product for anyone to use for their cats/kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.