petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree

Six sisal posts make this cat tree scratching post the perfect outlet for your cat's natural scratching needsLying hollow and condo provide a comfy place to nap and loungeCat furniture tree encourages healthy exercise through play
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly made

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
jaketh
from Vermont
I have owned this for about 1 year. My cats do love climbing on it and using the hammock but it never fit together well and the plastic parts are breaking now beyond repair. My cats ripped the cheap carpet very quickly and it doesn't look very nice. The idea of it is great and they do love it but it doesn't stand up to much real world use at all and will be thrown away shortly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Cat Tower for our multiple kitties!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
AZOwnedByCats
from Tucson, AZ
Had no problems assembling this, and once all set up, is very sturdy. Our felines are med to large, and so far, even our biggest guy was able to pop into the furry chamber, but it's our little girl who has taken up residence there, LOL. So far, nobody seems to like the top platform (no edges, so may seem less like a spot for sleeping) or the soft hammock-like circle (one of the main reason we chose this model), but it's only been 24 hours since we gave them their tower 'New Years gift, so time will tell. Altogether, pretty happy with the purchase and consider it a good value for the money. Nice color, too. The only improvement would be edges on the top platform, but I may find a way to add those later. Thanks, Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
shar3on
from niagara falls ny
easy to assemble and my cats love it .it matches me
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My 2 kittens are loving this!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SuzieG
from Middletown, CT
My 2 kittens are both enjoying this, although Morgan wishes it were much taller. Their favorite spot is the hammock so whoever gets their first gets it -I wish it had 2. The quality is good and once I took my time it wasn't hard to put together by myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too small, too wobbly

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
WegiesMom
from Maple Grove, MN
I have a 15lb cat and the surfaces and the hidey-hole are just too small for her. Also, it is too wobbly for her even though I too great pains to make sure everything is tight.
Can I return it please?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mandypandyspalace
My cats love this. Play and sleep on it all the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
FourPetMama
from Ohio
Just the right height for my front window. Gives the kittens cute play space in my living room.
The instructions for putting it together left just a little bit to be desired. Put together from top down but only rough pictures to guide you. But I got it together fairly quickly and it is very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the sale price

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tigerlilly180
from Marion ar
This is hard to put together hint put bottom part together the top part the put together in the middle very sturdy if put together correctly will work great for one or 2 cats as long as they are small
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be made better

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris7089
from Springfield IL
This tree has lasted a year with my 4 cats and we will have to replace it because it is well loved and falling apart. It was always wobbly and the hideaway is really only big enough for a kitten. My husband did have a very hard time putting it together. On the plus side the hammock area is genius and fought over by my crew and even my 14 lb cat couldn't break it. If it had better directions and was better made I would buy it again to replace the first, but i'm not risking it this time around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is good for small cats

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alainasaar
from Council Bluffs, IA
My cat loved it when i first got it but now hes gotten to big to fit in the whole.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save Your Money

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
OlliesMama
from Long Island, NY
Shipment and delivery were all fine, but a few complaints about the product. First, the 'house' part is not as it appears in the photo - it's not one unit. It is a base, 2 'bars/'beams' inside (inconveniently located) and a pullover top - kind of like a tent. If you're cat is more than 5-6 months old, it likely won't fit inside, especially with the 'bars/beams'. And the cover doesn't quite fit right, so if it does get inside and leans against a 'wall' it's likely to fall out. Second, instructions aren't accurate. And finally, once assembled, it's a little unevenly distributed, so when your cat jumps on one of the perches, it gets wobbly from the uneven weight (think a scale). I'm concerned it'll tip over.
In summary, cute idea but not worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty decent, overall

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ilysomuch1124
from Milwaukee, WI
I had bought this product awhile ago it had broke when i went to pick it up and move it but i fixed it myself. other than the fact its flimsy its nice its soft and a calming color. my cat loves sleeping in the little cup thing. you also have to be careful when you decide where the step and the little bed are placed because its easily unbalanced. otherwise a very nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong enough for the monkies ^_^

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
silivrentoliel
from Arkansas
I have two rambunctious cats who total in weight over 20lbs... and LOVE to run and jump and create chaos in my house. This cat tree not only has places for them to nap (the hammock) but is sturdy enough to NOT tip over when they throw their weight around and play. It wasn't the easiest to put together as the pieces aren't labeled, but then again, it came in the mail the day after I broke two toes- so I wasn't all there =D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for the price

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diva1974
from San Jose Ca
I have two Russian Blue 7month old huge kittens. So I was searching for a cat tree that would fit them. This item is a nice size however once it only took about 1hr before the plush and the cover for the condo to start falling apart. My cats do love to lay on the top base and the Lying Hollow. I would have given it 5 starts if the Condo area was bigger (neither one of my cats fit in it 10pounds each) and the cover would not have come apart so easily and would stay in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!!!!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ToriS
from New York
We finally were able to assemble this cat tree and our little(15lb) girl, Pandie is all over it!!! I read many of the reviews before deciding on which cat tree to purchase, and we are so happy that we chose this one. She took to it right away which is odd because she is usually very timid about new things. The only negative was that when we received it in the mail last week, it came without any hardware!!! Petco was very quick to send it out to us and now we're all happy :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not sure needs to be Sturdy

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dextergirlkitty1
from Gloucester
There were three very good reviews about the Trixie Dreamworld Cat Tree. My worry is the sturdiness as i have one very big cat and another little one. I would have to think that the bad review just didn't put it together right. Does any one agree with me?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TIACL
I have four cats and they were scratching up my bed. I decided to buy this product based on others' reviews, hoping it would help solve my problem. It took a few days for them to get used to it but now they love it. They play with/on it constantly, leaving my bed alone. In addition, it was easy to put together and is rather sturdy, as sometimes all four cats are on it.. I definitely would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
apipes29
from Michigan
Got a great sale price on this cat tree and free shipping. It went together in about a half hour, however some of the directions were slightly confusing and every piece was there but two sets of screws were mis-labeled. Overall though it's a great product. My kitty loves it and it's extremely sturdy. Her favorite part is the hammock on the side and even from a full run she can jump into it without the cat tree tipping. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
8ANIMALS
from APOLLO, PA
MY CATS LOVE THIS!!!!! GREAT & STURDY. SO SOFT THEY LOVE IT. ESPECIALLY THE HAMOCK!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Moriles Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat tree problem

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
charm2
The cat tree we purchased, after deliberation as to size of the floor platform, etc, proved to be 1. Difficult to construct - instructions were inadequate to say the least & 2. It is not stable. It sways and scares the cats. Would not recommend it at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
35of 48voted this as helpful.