petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower

Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower

Small cat tree with natural sisal and long plushSatisfies your cat’s natural instincts to scratch and clawPlush lying hollow is ideal for napping and loungingRustling tunnel provides added fun and exerciseCream colored cat scratching post fits with nearly any décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gandia cat tower

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bestboys
from Fort Myers, Fl
This is the second one of these I have bought my cats because they have worn out the original one! They love it! It is relatively sturdy so both boys can cuddle in it together. The 'tunnel' is ignored and therefore superfluous for my boys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dreamworld cat tower

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
partydoll714
from north royalton,ohio
this product was easy to assemble and I loved the texture, my kitty loves the tunnel although it makes noise and scares her...all in all this is an excellent product for my kitty....absolutely love it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Star0236
from Iowa
I have 2 adult cats one 17 lbs and he's too big for the hammock. The tunnel is way too narrow and tiny maybe a 6 week old cat would fit into it . None of my cats even attempted to get on it . It's very short also 2 foot tall. Very disappointed .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hammock a big hit!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catwrangler99
from Royal Oak, MI
I have two cats (17# & about 10#) and both LOVE the hammock. I thought the smaller one wouldn't even get an opportunity to try it out because the big guy wouldn't leave! He slept in it the first night. It's kind of tall to jump into from the ground, so I have it placed near a chair with an ottoman next to it that they can use to more easily get in and out, especially since the big guy is 14 & has severe arthritis. Given his weight, I was specifically looking for a hammock that was supported by a post on two sides, so this was a great find. They seem to like the faux fur covering on it as well.
The scratching post also gets a fair amount of use, but the crinkle tunnel hasn't really been explored. I think it may be too tight a squeeze for the big one and my smaller girl doesn't seem to realize it goes all the way through or is just afraid of it. I tried enticing her into it by pulling some of her favorite toys on strings through it but she will only go so far in after them and then backs out again. It's only been a bit over two weeks, so maybe she'll warm up to the tunnel because she does love crinkle stuff in general.
No building directions were provided but I was able to figure it out pretty easily by looking at the picture of the assembled version on the box. I purchased at a discount, and it was well worth it, but I don't know that I'd pay full price for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made for kittens

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
gabbycakes
from San Francisco, CA
This product is not made for adult cats and that should be clear in the description. I have a cat who is only 8 pounds and cannot fit inside the bottom portion so it's useless. My 2 cats have to split their time in the top part because they both like it but can't fit in it at the same time (although they try). It's also shorter than you'd expect.
I would definitely recommend this for kittens 6 months or younger but not for adult cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

soft

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ZoeyNGinger
We bought this about 1.5 year ago, and are we are mostly pleased with it. Two of our kitties love sleeping in the soft hammock. They never got into the tunnel, even last year as kittens. They do use the scratch block. One complaint is that the fabric is tearing on the hammock, after 1.5 years of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive to Cats!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittysmiles
from Hummestown, PA
My cat tried to sit and lay on all the pieces as I was assembling the tower! I kept moving him, he finally sat in my lap until it was together. Then he promptly settled into the hammock! There are no instructions. There are 3 screws and a threaded section of metal. I found the longest screw mounted the sisal scratch post to the platform. The mid size screw attached the furry side panel to the platform ( the side of the platform with one hole ) and the shortest screw attached the tunnel to the platform. The threaded piece connected the hammock and round ball to the top of the scratch post. Great piece of furniture and cozy looking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie Dreamworld Gandia Cat Tower

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
jean121221
from Tempe, AZ
It took a day or 2 until they got used to it and now they love it. They love hiding in the tunnel. It was a great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
BellaSera32
from Pasco, WA.
I bought this for my own ferrets as well as a Christmas gift for the Essential Ferret Shelter in Boise, ID. My crew as well as theirs absolutely loves it! It is soft enough for them to play on without worrying about safety hazards. The "hammock" is where they love to settle down in and the crinkle slide provides entertainment. My only criticism would be the ivory color...it's going to be easy for dirt and oils to show. I haven't tried cleaning yet, so no clue how easy of a process that may or may not be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and cute

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
sebastian9
no instructions were included so it took longer to put together but after it was constructed my cats LOVE it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with the Dreamworld Gandia Cat Tower!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dblms
from Colorado
This was a good purchase overall. My cat likes most aspects of it. He is a 12 yr old male and uses it fairly regularly. He loves scratching the post and does so frequently...he loves all sisal, rattan, wicker etc! He also enjoys laying in the hammock from time to time. He may do so more than I know, but perhaps I am just not around every time. The one part he does not really utilize is the tunnel...a bit too small for an adult cat! Kittens or a very small cat could love the tunnel, perhaps. He is not an overly large cat, so larger breeds may find the hammock a little small, but he fits in it very well! I appreciate that this is nicer looking cat furniture than a lot of other options. It was reasonably easy to put together considering there were no instructions included, but instructions should really always be included with an "assembly required" item, so hopefully the manufacturer will take note and start including instructions.
All in all, my cat and I are very pleased with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, doesn't come with directions

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cammylynn
from San Diego, CA
Looks like it will be great for my two new kittens, but this does not come with directions on how to put it together. I hope I have the screws in the right places!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty Tower

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
KittyLover0123
from Manchester, NJ
My cat loved this product the minute I brought it home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Henry's world

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
LJFJ
from St. Cloud, MN
We bought two hammocks; the Baza which was intended for Arthur (our Siberian cat) and this one was supposed to belong to Henry (my husband's "soul mate" cat). Well, Henry took possession of both of them. He loves tunnels, but this one is too small for him. However,he still likes to send toys in there and dig them out. I was happy to see that the tunnel is open at both ends, so he can travel all the way through, if he's brave enough. He may not have seen the end of it yet. I like it that the tunnel is not fastened to the bottom so he can wrestle with it to get his "woobies" out of it. :)
Yes, he took over the hammock on this one, too, just as he did the other. We have trees and posts in all three bedrooms and the LR/DR, but my husband wanted to try sisal; they all love it! We put both of these new hammocks in the last two bedrooms, and it keeps Henry snuggled and comfortable and off my desk (home office in my bedroom) and off the dresser in the second bedroom. He has a new world of soft, furry comfort and sleeps in a tiny little ball, even though the hammock fits our Siberian cat, too (and even our 14-year-old fat cat. :)
Great investments!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has scratching, height, bed

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
catfamily4
from nj
NO installation instructions were included in the kit so, this added extra UNWANTED time to install.
Once, Installed, it is nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trixie

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
treatm
from Seattle, WA
My cat loves the hammock portion of this cat furniture. I got her as an adult cat and she doesn't seemed too interested in the lower crinkle portion. It's obvious that this isn't an expensive piece of furniture but I definitely recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

big enough for a maine coon!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
cethomps
from richmond, va
i bought this primarily because of the pictures others have posted about their large cats (esp. maine coons) and the spaciousness of the "hammock". i was a little skeptical because the product image shows a cat obviously smaller than mine...but i have to say that this one is a winner! he hasn't used the sisal yet from what i can tell. but he has cardboard scratchers for that. he has slept primarily on this furniture from the day that i built it and dropped him in. and he is not easily satisfied. the assembly is fine - it seems odd that the screws don't come with bolts, but whatever - it holds up great for a 14lb cat that crawls in and out of it repeatedly. maybe the crinkle sack would benefit being screwed down? my cat's too big to fit through the tunnel anyways so it's a moot point with me.
great product. very, very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
kimthekatlady
from mn
I have cats and kittens... my cat is not interested but my 2 four month old kittens love the 'hammock'... none of them are interested in the tunnel... I think it is too tight? But easy to put together and they do sleep in in all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens love it!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Siamesemomma
from Milwaukee, WI
My kittens love this little tower! They use the scratching post daily, and love climbing it like a wild cat to get to the hammock. The tunnel is an added bonus, they love running through it, playing hide and seek in it, napping in and ON it! Easy assembly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Gandia Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not completely satisified

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pearl
from Miami
When I received this item, as stated in other reviews, there were no instructions on how to put it together. The only confusion I had trying to put together was which bolts to use where as they were all different lengths. Plus, I had difficulty because one of the threads (yes, I mean thread) was broken and I couldn't figure out how the pieces fit together because of it, until I noticed it was defective. I find it hard to believe a thread could secure the bed to the back "wall" of the item and hold a cat's weight but in other reviews it seems to be good enough to hold larger cats. Plus, I didn't see a hole in the base to secure the opening of the crinkle tube to it, but there was a hole in the circular tube opening giving me the impression it needed to be bolted down, and there was an extra short bolt (and it would make sense for it to be bolted down so it wont move). I exchanged the item but am not so sure I will be happy with it. Both times I purchased a piece of cat furniture from Petco on line it was defective and I had to return it. Maybe it is just my luck but it is still a pain in the rear to have to go to the store to return the defective item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>