petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Greenies JointCare Dog Treats

Daily treats help support joint healthGlucosamine, chondroitin, amino acids and Omega fatty acidsIrresistible smoke flavorAdvanced antioxidant blend for a healthy immune system
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is helpful to our dog.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
weluvourpetz
from Hickory, NC
Greenies JointCare Dog Treats have improved our dog's mobility. She had begun to limp on her left front leg. She is five years old and has a seizure disorder. In less than a month after beginning to take Greenies she stopped limping! I highly recommend this product to dog owners whose pets are suffering from joint issues. Thanks to Petco for stocking this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
PebblesPenny
from Spokane Valley, WA
I've tried many hip products for my pet and this is the only one she likes and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My senior dog loves the greenie treat that's soft on the teeth!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
schipmom
from Morgan Hill, CA
With an elderly dog (she's 17 1/2 and going strong), I am often weary of giving the hard greenie treats that she loves so much for fear of her having pain in her mouth. These chewy treats are a great alternative. Not sure how well they help her joints as I haven't seen a difference after using them, but any suppliment for her joints is welcomed at this stage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

joint stink

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
cc1958
from Temperance,Michigan
the smell is something i am having a hard time ignoring. my dog took some time to decide he would eat it but is not thrilled with them .and i do not see any benefit for my dog.these do not seem to be helping him but will continue to use till the box is gone and i will decide then if i should continue with these.the price is a little high.and packaging is hard for someone with problems with their hands to open.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really helping

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cricket12
from tucson, AZ
my 15 year old's arthritis symptoms really responded for the better with these. A Nutro rep in store pointed out the benefits of the New Zealand Omega factors and these are a staple in our house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Healthy Treat

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
amom
from New York, NY
My dog loves these Greenies and I am so happy they are hopefully keeping her hips in good shape since she is a German Shepherd. We give her one each night and will continue to buy them for her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
georgiegirl
from Manzanita, Or
My dog loves 'Greenies', and makes sure it's the first thing she receives every morning. I've run out before (not ordered in time), and she lets me know how very unhappy she is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the BEST!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
crazyQfarm
from Elizabeth,Co.
I have a 5 year old great pyreness. He eats nothing. Really. He blew out his knee jumping the fence 3 years ago and sadly its not repairable. I have had him on Novox, a good product, but its hard on his system. We now have him on half his medication along with one large Joint Greenie daily.
Its amazing to see him run and in so much less pain in just 2 weeks! He loves the taste! Great product, I wish they made a dog food also!
HINT - HINT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Joint Supplements

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CarlySocks
from Phoenix, AZ
Item works well for older dog. Ordering was a breeze and delivery was timely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves these

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
JackJoJoRoxy
from Orlando, FL
My dog had cruciate ligament surgery recently and I needed her to have joint supplements. She hates tablets, powders and most nugget treats. She loves these! And it definitely helps her knee feel better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glasscat
from OH
I started purchasing these treats some time ago, and they have made a huge difference in our "little old lady". Twiggles was a stray here in town, and we grabbed her up in May of 2001, so she's around 13 or 14 (part cocker spaniel from the looks of her). For the past several years, she's been having problems with her hips. Since I've been giving her these (she LOVES them) once a day, she has been getting around so much better.......loves her daily walks, etc. Couldn't be happier......unless I could find the equivalent in human form!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our Dog!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charl1
from Dallas, TX
Great product for our senior dog. She loves the flavor and can smell the treat a room away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To Die For!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Labaweimmer
from Cambodia
Whatever flavoring is in these Greenies Jointcare Dog Treats must be what a hot fudge sundae is to me! Our senior old boy has pepped up and wags his tail back and forth just like a young pup when he knows he is going to get one of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treats Ever

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
thegoodsny
from Florida
My dog Dixie just loves these treats so much that she jumped on me to get one and plus there are very good for their joints . I would reommend that you buy these treat for your dog .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He loves them!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
princesmom
from Tampa
Prince loves these greenies. And, I feel like I am doing something good for him because of the joint support. The only issue I have is that he is a tough chewer so he goes through them really quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
from NY
5 Paws for these treats! My dogs really like them and this version is especially healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

first time user

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bachiter
from huntington beach, california
it just seems like a good snack for the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies JointCare Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Joint Care

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
MajorDasty
I have an 11 year old Belgian Tervuren that has been on the Greenies Joint care for two weeks now. There has been a positive noticeable change is his mobility and quickness when playing ball and going on long 1-2 hour walks. Major is now chasing after the ball and trying to get it away from my 7 year old Belgian Malinois and is showing some dominance again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.