petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Unique cat furniture featuring two in one design provides your cat a place to lounge and scratchLying hollow with plush long hair material for the utmost comfortDangling plush toy for extra fun & entertainmentA great way to save your furniture and carpet from feline wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 out of 56(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Conneaut Lake, PA
My kitties LOVE this perch! It was easy to put together, and (so far) supports even my big 17lb cat. The bottom is nice and fuzzy too, so 2 can enjoy the softness at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Bed and scratcher!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I got one of this over 2 years ago, and it became the favorite bed for my then small kitten very quickly. Kitten managed to grow up into huge over 17 pounds cat. But in spite of his size he still sleeps in it pretty comfortably. A year later i got another kitten and it became a problem: they both liked that bed. Then my second cat was still small kitten they were able to share it on occasion but when he grow into 11,3 pound cat the sharing was impossible, so i tried to make a bunk bed out of it by putting pet bed on the bottom. They where using it but the truth is that they both liked the top part better. Unfortunately a year ago petco stopped selling it for a while, so i was hoping that they get it back in stock. I was happy to see it back on their site again. By now my cats ripped up parts of the sisal rope on one of the posts of the old bed i had. I got a roll of sisal rope and fixed it pretty easily. But now finally i got the second bed, so each of them would have they're own top spot. Now both of my cats happy to sleep in each bed. they using it every day. Great product! i hope it always will be selling, just in case if i ever had to buy another one
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the size and weight

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Billerica, Ma
I bought this for a feral cat that I brought home and could not let run the house until we knew she was safe to be with our other kitty who was sort of a rescue too. While building this my first kitty loved playing in it which I thought would be good so the new kitty could get his scent. Any way I almost had to buy 2 of them. Now that Gizmo is running around with Steampunk all of the time I only need one. Its been a wonderful treat for the kitties in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love them!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison AL
I bought 2 for our 2 one-year old cats. I couldn't keep them off the table as they wanted to look outside. These solved the problem. They can look out the windows and take a nap. Sometimes only one will be napping but often during the day, I find them both, side by side, napping away in their 'hammocks'. They are 9 and 11 lbs cats and they both fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Before purchasing this product I read all of the reviews. I was so excited for my cat when I placed the order. When it arrived and I put it together, for some reason the hammock part would not stay on. Even the slightest tilt would cause it to fall off...and that was with my cat not even being on it. I returned it to a petco, in my hometown. I ended up purchasing another item on the website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft cat perch.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
One of my cats hopped right up and fell asleep.
The scratcher legs come in very handy also.
It was very EASY to assemble. I can't say much for the instructions but I didn't really need them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from indiana
the "kids" are happy with it. I noticed that the "bed" part seems to be stretching just a bit. so far it doesn't appear to be tearing at all. I'm hoping it won't because they think it's real comfy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice little condo

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from kansas
This is a nice little condo, solidly built. However for some reason, even with the given measurements, the size is deceiving. It is much smaller than I expected, shorter. So the sissel posts, being short, are somewhat worthless for an adult cat to use effectively for scratching. Nevertheless my 2 adult female cats love napping in the hammock daily! All in all, though, I would say this condo is better suited to kittens, hence the 4 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salem, MA
My cat, Fenway, loves his new bed. He now uses the scratching poles instead of the furniture!
Another fantastic purchase!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it !!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St Petersburg, FL
I bought 2 - 1 for each cat but I find myself having to move them into the bedroom at night so they can sleep on it at night. I just might have to buy more so I don't have to keep moving them around night & day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Plush, pretty, but...

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
One of the bolts was smashed on the bottom that screws into the post. I went to 2 hardware stores but they could only come close to matching it. Had to finally take it back to Petco. *** Word of warning people.. if you use BILL ME LATER and try to return an item to Petco, you only get an IN STORE CREDIT. Return it by mail. You have to pay S/H up front but they pay you back for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Mumu likes to use it a few times a day but she's not crazy about it. The hammock on top is another story. I tried to put her up there and tell her its comfy and fun but the whole time Mumu just looked really scared and would run away asap. She likes things sturdy i guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product & easy to assemble

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Placentia, CA
This item is very plush and luxury looking. I like the ball on the string features as my cat likes to entertain himself with this and it's funny to watch him when he releases it and it bounces around because it is on an elasticated string. My cat hasn't figured out that he should lie in the hammock yet, preferring to lie at the base. The fur on this item is super soft. Would have liked it to be a little taller, but it's still a nice item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Both my kittens fit in this (together they weigh almost ten pounds). And they love it! It is comfortable and soft and warm. They also love the posts because they can scratch and stretch when they wake up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Scratching Post / Hammok

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I was looking for something to put in my living room for the cats to lounge on, but it not be an eye sore. Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post is perfect. I wake up every morning and there is a different cat lounging on it. Even better - my newest addition was attracted to scratching the couch, but now he scratches this.
It was exactly what I hoped for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
This was easy to assemble and the cats love it. It is stable platform and easy to move.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and My Cats Love It!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Akron, OH
This is a great smaller piece of cat furnture that blends in perfectly with my living room. I have two cats and they both enjoy lounging on the top part. In fact, sometimes both of them will be up there at the same time! (see photo) It's like a little kitty hammock (excpet it doesn't swing!) They use the scratchers but not as much. I'm very happy I chose this particular piece of cat furniture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty loves this!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Walnutport, PA
I have a new kitty, only 1 1/2 pounds....had to show him how to use the scratching posts, since he didn't have one prior to our purchasing him, and he loves it. Snuggles right up in the hammock style sleep area too. So cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong and Comfy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ARCADIA, CA
Putting this together took less than 5 minutes.It is super sturdy and just the right height for my 21 yo girl, who just loves the hammock's softness and watching the birds. Really great price and product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I am so happy I bought this. My cat loves it. He attacked the little fluffy ball all the time, he scratches like mad on the posts, and he loves taking naps in the hammock in the sun. He's a medium sized cat and after a year of love and use, this post is showing absolutely no wear or tear. I 'm so pleased!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>