petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Unique cat furniture featuring two in one design provides your cat a place to lounge and scratchLying hollow with plush long hair material for the utmost comfortDangling plush toy for extra fun & entertainmentA great way to save your furniture and carpet from feline wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
79 out of 86(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, Connecticut
This cat scratcher/bed is good quality and very sturdy. My cats immediately checked it out. I did put some catnip on the posts like I do on their other one and they went to town. It has now been taken over by my older cat as her daytime lounge. I may have to get another one for my other kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice But Small

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This is a very nice cat bed and scratcher. Seems very sturdy but slightly on the small side. My cat is a little larger than average but she would probably fit comfortably curled up in it. I say probably because she won't go near it. She sometimes doesn't like to lie on furry things and this is covered in LONG soft fur. I'm going to cover the bed with a towel and see if she might try it then. I would recommend this to anyone whose cat likes soft furry things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san diego
This arrived ahead of schedule and was very easy to assemble and looks so cute, however, my girl wants nothing to do with it. It is no fault of the product. She just is not interested. She loves her other, taller tower but this one she just dismisses. So, unfortunately, I will be returning it. But I would recommend it to others based on the look, ease and design. Sorry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A cats meow

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ga
As soon as i put this together which was easy as pie, my cat stopped using my leather chair as a scratching post and right away tucked his self in his comfy hammock..we are both so pleased with the sturdy construction of it all..love it very much..please your little baby with one..you won't regret it and the price is priceless..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Napping Spot

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
The product came with no assembly instructions, but was simple to put together. And as soon as I was done, my kitty jumped in it and went to sleep. It's her new favorite napping place. The fur is pretty soft, and I've also seen her sitting on the bottom platform.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cat loves this

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Our cat weighs about 12 lbs. this fits him great.
Definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love hammocks too

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, FL
Shortly after assembling it he was instantly in love with lying in the hammock part and he seems to enjoy the texture of the rope scratching post.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality Control

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edenton, NC
This item consists of four pieces, plus screws for assembly, except when the screws are not included!
My husband was able to find screws and washers to substitute for the missing ones and then assembly was a snap.
The scratching posts are serving us well as my scratch-the- furniture kitty now prefers his scratching post, yay!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trixie scratching post

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
Fairly easy to assemble. Cats like to sleep on both levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baza Scratching Post

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OH
My cats simply LOVE this bed-scratching post. This is the 3rd one we buy. Two of my cats are big at around 7 Kg (15 pounds), they are not fat (mix with Main Coon), and I have seen them sleeping together (a bit tight) and sometimes one of the little ones is on top of them. I do not know how they manage to be three on one of them, but this bed-scratching post is certainly quite sturdy and has taken quite a beaten from our cats. Our cats fight for being first on it, so now we have three to distribute around and there is always a cat on each at any time. I am hoping to get one on each room. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gracie

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phila. PA
As soon as I took it out of the box JJ and Gracie were very interested. After I assembled it, Gracie was the one that took ownership, poor JJ didn't have a chance. Even after I put him in it he jumped right out because he knew it was Gracie's. I showed them that the posts were for scratching. They didn't care, they like my rugs. Gracie really looks so cute lying in the hammock, she feels safe and sleeps in it - just the right size for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-Maze-Zing

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
If I can describe this item in one word, it would be "Super Fantastic". It was easy to assemble. The scratch post and toy were used frequently. The furry hammock is the best part. It's very comfortable. Oh, and my Cat loves it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
This serves the dual function of providing a scratching post my cats love, and a bed they SUPER love. It's soft, it has a toy attached, it's scratchable. Everything my cats want. I would absolutely recommend this; it's sturdy enough to withstand the most playful of kittens, and incredibly useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very sturdy

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
The hammock part of this product is not very sturdy. The cats have not used it so far.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty loves it

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, ma
She loved it right off the bat. She is pretty picky about what she likes and doesn't. She played with the ball for a bit then crawled into the hammock and slept for a couple hours. Easy to put together and is sturdy. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Tx
This is the third one I have bought and all cats love this. Very sturdy and perfect window height.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific product

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My cat, who is only 5 months old, absolutely loves this product. Dream World is a good name because he loves to snooze in it. I put it beside the window and between the comfort of the hammock and the window, he is in this all the time. A great product. I would recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus,OH
This product was easy to put together, and my cat loves it! She's so comfortable sleeping on it, and loves to play with the side toy connected to it. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome & supersoft

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, CA
I could barely put this together before my cat knew it was for her. She jumped right in the cozy top part and snuggled in. Great size, not too big, love the scratching posts and the hammock bed and fuzzy material make it very cozy for kitty. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My cats love this, both for scratching and sleeping. Assembly takes about two minutes; no instructions needed. Will probably order a few more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>