petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Unique cat furniture featuring two in one design provides your cat a place to lounge and scratchLying hollow with plush long hair material for the utmost comfortDangling plush toy for extra fun & entertainmentA great way to save your furniture and carpet from feline wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
86 out of 94(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy fur babies

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from saint cloud, mn
I bought these because I have twin boy kitties and they tend to get jealous of each other if they do not get the same stuff.
They loved the beds at first site and you can find them sleeping in their own hammocks happily more often then not.. bonus is the scratching post option with ball on the string
So from Gilligan and Skipper 5 paws for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

two for the price of one...........

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newman Lake, Wa
I was very pleased with the price of this double posted scratching post/bed. Although my cat has not, as yet, tried the bed he started using the posts from the time I set it up.
It was easy to assemble -- just screw the post to the base and bed -- and, unlike some, it is sturdy and not apt to fall over. Like others have stated, the bed may be a bit on the small side for a larger cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for small to med cats

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Shipment arrived in a few days, was packaged well. The item was easy to put together and the only tool needed was provided. Cats are figuring out that the posts are for scratching and the top for lounging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble and on the eyes

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
The product was easy to assemble. Product also displays well...easy on the eyes. The toy ball was first to go, kitty had it off prob within the first hour. Kitty loves sleeping in hammock and so does my two yr daughter...durable, holds quite a bit of weight! Happy with the product! Good purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad we got it!

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from McPherson, KS
I'm glad we got the scratcher/hammock!! Our Sphynx Mr Bigglesworth is always looking for warm, sunny places to sleep! He loves to rub on the rope poles and then he sleeps in front of the window and watches birds from the hammock! We got what we expected! The long hair on the lounger may get dirty eventually but it was affordable, small, and can easily be moved to the sunniest window in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is the cat's meow!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I bought one of these for my cats, Ebenezer Scrooge and Marley. While I was assembling it, they tried to get into the bed! The moment it was finished, they worked out their territorial issues and started using it. The rope on the scratching posts will need to be replaced, as Marley has it pretty well shredded. Otherwise it has held up well, and is still much loved as a napping place, scratching post and play area. Well worth the money. I may buy another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint Petersburg, FL
My daughter put this together last night for our cat. So far our cat hasn't ventured into using it (she's afraid of new things at first). However, our Chihuahua loves it (we think he's part cat). So, we may have to get one for him. It was easy to put together and it feels very steady. Will recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat doesn't like the hammock

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My cat uses the scratching post but won't go in the hammock. I know cats are finicky but keep your particular kitty in mind before purchasing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, Connecticut
This cat scratcher/bed is good quality and very sturdy. My cats immediately checked it out. I did put some catnip on the posts like I do on their other one and they went to town. It has now been taken over by my older cat as her daytime lounge. I may have to get another one for my other kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice But Small

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This is a very nice cat bed and scratcher. Seems very sturdy but slightly on the small side. My cat is a little larger than average but she would probably fit comfortably curled up in it. I say probably because she won't go near it. She sometimes doesn't like to lie on furry things and this is covered in LONG soft fur. I'm going to cover the bed with a towel and see if she might try it then. I would recommend this to anyone whose cat likes soft furry things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san diego
This arrived ahead of schedule and was very easy to assemble and looks so cute, however, my girl wants nothing to do with it. It is no fault of the product. She just is not interested. She loves her other, taller tower but this one she just dismisses. So, unfortunately, I will be returning it. But I would recommend it to others based on the look, ease and design. Sorry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A cats meow

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ga
As soon as i put this together which was easy as pie, my cat stopped using my leather chair as a scratching post and right away tucked his self in his comfy hammock..we are both so pleased with the sturdy construction of it all..love it very much..please your little baby with one..you won't regret it and the price is priceless..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Napping Spot

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
The product came with no assembly instructions, but was simple to put together. And as soon as I was done, my kitty jumped in it and went to sleep. It's her new favorite napping place. The fur is pretty soft, and I've also seen her sitting on the bottom platform.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cat loves this

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Our cat weighs about 12 lbs. this fits him great.
Definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love hammocks too

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, FL
Shortly after assembling it he was instantly in love with lying in the hammock part and he seems to enjoy the texture of the rope scratching post.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality Control

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edenton, NC
This item consists of four pieces, plus screws for assembly, except when the screws are not included!
My husband was able to find screws and washers to substitute for the missing ones and then assembly was a snap.
The scratching posts are serving us well as my scratch-the- furniture kitty now prefers his scratching post, yay!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trixie scratching post

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
Fairly easy to assemble. Cats like to sleep on both levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baza Scratching Post

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OH
My cats simply LOVE this bed-scratching post. This is the 3rd one we buy. Two of my cats are big at around 7 Kg (15 pounds), they are not fat (mix with Main Coon), and I have seen them sleeping together (a bit tight) and sometimes one of the little ones is on top of them. I do not know how they manage to be three on one of them, but this bed-scratching post is certainly quite sturdy and has taken quite a beaten from our cats. Our cats fight for being first on it, so now we have three to distribute around and there is always a cat on each at any time. I am hoping to get one on each room. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gracie

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phila. PA
As soon as I took it out of the box JJ and Gracie were very interested. After I assembled it, Gracie was the one that took ownership, poor JJ didn't have a chance. Even after I put him in it he jumped right out because he knew it was Gracie's. I showed them that the posts were for scratching. They didn't care, they like my rugs. Gracie really looks so cute lying in the hammock, she feels safe and sleeps in it - just the right size for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-Maze-Zing

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
If I can describe this item in one word, it would be "Super Fantastic". It was easy to assemble. The scratch post and toy were used frequently. The furry hammock is the best part. It's very comfortable. Oh, and my Cat loves it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>