petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Unique cat furniture featuring two in one design provides your cat a place to lounge and scratchLying hollow with plush long hair material for the utmost comfortDangling plush toy for extra fun & entertainmentA great way to save your furniture and carpet from feline wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
74 out of 81(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cat loves this

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Our cat weighs about 12 lbs. this fits him great.
Definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love hammocks too

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, FL
Shortly after assembling it he was instantly in love with lying in the hammock part and he seems to enjoy the texture of the rope scratching post.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality Control

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edenton, NC
This item consists of four pieces, plus screws for assembly, except when the screws are not included!
My husband was able to find screws and washers to substitute for the missing ones and then assembly was a snap.
The scratching posts are serving us well as my scratch-the- furniture kitty now prefers his scratching post, yay!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trixie scratching post

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
Fairly easy to assemble. Cats like to sleep on both levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baza Scratching Post

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OH
My cats simply LOVE this bed-scratching post. This is the 3rd one we buy. Two of my cats are big at around 7 Kg (15 pounds), they are not fat (mix with Main Coon), and I have seen them sleeping together (a bit tight) and sometimes one of the little ones is on top of them. I do not know how they manage to be three on one of them, but this bed-scratching post is certainly quite sturdy and has taken quite a beaten from our cats. Our cats fight for being first on it, so now we have three to distribute around and there is always a cat on each at any time. I am hoping to get one on each room. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gracie

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phila. PA
As soon as I took it out of the box JJ and Gracie were very interested. After I assembled it, Gracie was the one that took ownership, poor JJ didn't have a chance. Even after I put him in it he jumped right out because he knew it was Gracie's. I showed them that the posts were for scratching. They didn't care, they like my rugs. Gracie really looks so cute lying in the hammock, she feels safe and sleeps in it - just the right size for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-Maze-Zing

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
If I can describe this item in one word, it would be "Super Fantastic". It was easy to assemble. The scratch post and toy were used frequently. The furry hammock is the best part. It's very comfortable. Oh, and my Cat loves it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
This serves the dual function of providing a scratching post my cats love, and a bed they SUPER love. It's soft, it has a toy attached, it's scratchable. Everything my cats want. I would absolutely recommend this; it's sturdy enough to withstand the most playful of kittens, and incredibly useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very sturdy

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
The hammock part of this product is not very sturdy. The cats have not used it so far.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty loves it

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, ma
She loved it right off the bat. She is pretty picky about what she likes and doesn't. She played with the ball for a bit then crawled into the hammock and slept for a couple hours. Easy to put together and is sturdy. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Tx
This is the third one I have bought and all cats love this. Very sturdy and perfect window height.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific product

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My cat, who is only 5 months old, absolutely loves this product. Dream World is a good name because he loves to snooze in it. I put it beside the window and between the comfort of the hammock and the window, he is in this all the time. A great product. I would recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus,OH
This product was easy to put together, and my cat loves it! She's so comfortable sleeping on it, and loves to play with the side toy connected to it. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome & supersoft

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, CA
I could barely put this together before my cat knew it was for her. She jumped right in the cozy top part and snuggled in. Great size, not too big, love the scratching posts and the hammock bed and fuzzy material make it very cozy for kitty. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My cats love this, both for scratching and sleeping. Assembly takes about two minutes; no instructions needed. Will probably order a few more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Fluffy and perfect!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay WI
Rosie is picky about beds, in that she likes to choose between about 5 at any given time. She can ignore one for months, then it becomes her favorite. This one is still in the "sometimes" department when it comes to the hammock, but she uses it. :) I can tell by the catfur she leaves behind. She whacks at the little fluffy ball, and I use the base of it as a perch for her round ball-in-track toy she adores. The scratching posts were accepted immediately, without any catnip. She ignores catnip. The one thing I've noticed is that I had to move the bed around a bit before she could figure out how to get in it! I make sure she can either go straight off the bed into the hammock, and will try the windowsill as the way onto it in the summer.
I like that it's white and fluffy, because I can see the black fur on it really easily and keep it nice and clean for her. Not that she'd care, but I do! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree huggie!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Bought this online hoping our cats would love the "sling," and they do! The padded heavy frame for the sling is 14" x 15" (inside area), but the full width of the top is 21". One of our cats is 13 lbs and long, but she curls up nicely, sometimes resting her head on the padded areas over the posts. It is sturdy, too. All 3 use the two scratching post, too. (We rub some catnip on them to keep them away from our furniture.)
There are no instructions, but the posts screw into the sling (make sure they are tight) and then bolt to the base. Hex wrench included! This was worth purchasing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they LOVE it

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from springfield, va
I have 2 large cats, 15 and 17 pounds. They crawled right up there and slept! They both love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves Furniture!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
This is our second time around for this scratching post. I noticed one day that the top of the last one was hanging down. My 3 cats had used it so much they had scratched through the tubes- it was in 2 pieces! We had the other one forever so I decided to buy another one. It is very simple to assemble if you can keep your cats off of it - mine wanted to scratch & play before assembly. They love it. They never use the bed part though. I've never figured out why they won't lay on it- but that's cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size for small place

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Florida
Cat went to scratch on it the first day then jumped on top. I did not want a huge condo since I am in a small place. She is in it everyday and using the scratching post. I am happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>