petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Unique cat furniture featuring two in one design provides your cat a place to lounge and scratchLying hollow with plush long hair material for the utmost comfortDangling plush toy for extra fun & entertainmentA great way to save your furniture and carpet from feline wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
61 out of 66(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Fluffy and perfect!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay WI
Rosie is picky about beds, in that she likes to choose between about 5 at any given time. She can ignore one for months, then it becomes her favorite. This one is still in the "sometimes" department when it comes to the hammock, but she uses it. :) I can tell by the catfur she leaves behind. She whacks at the little fluffy ball, and I use the base of it as a perch for her round ball-in-track toy she adores. The scratching posts were accepted immediately, without any catnip. She ignores catnip. The one thing I've noticed is that I had to move the bed around a bit before she could figure out how to get in it! I make sure she can either go straight off the bed into the hammock, and will try the windowsill as the way onto it in the summer.
I like that it's white and fluffy, because I can see the black fur on it really easily and keep it nice and clean for her. Not that she'd care, but I do! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree huggie!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Bought this online hoping our cats would love the "sling," and they do! The padded heavy frame for the sling is 14" x 15" (inside area), but the full width of the top is 21". One of our cats is 13 lbs and long, but she curls up nicely, sometimes resting her head on the padded areas over the posts. It is sturdy, too. All 3 use the two scratching post, too. (We rub some catnip on them to keep them away from our furniture.)
There are no instructions, but the posts screw into the sling (make sure they are tight) and then bolt to the base. Hex wrench included! This was worth purchasing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they LOVE it

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from springfield, va
I have 2 large cats, 15 and 17 pounds. They crawled right up there and slept! They both love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves Furniture!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
This is our second time around for this scratching post. I noticed one day that the top of the last one was hanging down. My 3 cats had used it so much they had scratched through the tubes- it was in 2 pieces! We had the other one forever so I decided to buy another one. It is very simple to assemble if you can keep your cats off of it - mine wanted to scratch & play before assembly. They love it. They never use the bed part though. I've never figured out why they won't lay on it- but that's cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size for small place

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Florida
Cat went to scratch on it the first day then jumped on top. I did not want a huge condo since I am in a small place. She is in it everyday and using the scratching post. I am happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHE LOVED IT.

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx,NY
Easy Set-UP (Didn't come with directions, thats how easy it is), my cat of 1 year, 7lbs, loved it the second i took it out the box. The material is SUPER SOFT, and its as tall as a lamp desk, so doesn't take up much space. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I just wish it came in different colors, I fear the off white might get stained in the future. But whatever She doesn't care :3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsgrove NJ
This is by far the greatest investment I have ever made for my cat. He LOVES this! It is a sturdy structure with a fuzzy hammock for my little man to lounge on. Add the two scratching posts (that also help evenly distribute the weight) and I have never been more delighted with a product for my kitty. Highly highly highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and cuddly but...

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
The product is as advertised, It is nice and sturdy too. However, my cat does not like the cradle like feature. Too little support for him. Cat is about 16lbs and can fit comfortably if he ever tried it. I use it more for a scratch post now in my office where he like to hangout. Saves my office chairs!! He still cuddles up on the rug.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and easy to put together!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisonburg, VA
Very easy to put together. The lounge area is very soft and holds my big cat. He loves playing with the toy! He very seldom leaves the scratching post. It has everything he needs to be happy and comfortable! I would definitely buy another if I got another cat in the future. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I purchased this so my cat would have a way of getting onto my bed, which is too tall for her to jump to in her old age. It's perfect! She hasn't been interested in the scratching posts yet, but she loves sleeping in the hammock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Conneaut Lake, PA
My kitties LOVE this perch! It was easy to put together, and (so far) supports even my big 17lb cat. The bottom is nice and fuzzy too, so 2 can enjoy the softness at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Bed and scratcher!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I got one of this over 2 years ago, and it became the favorite bed for my then small kitten very quickly. Kitten managed to grow up into huge over 17 pounds cat. But in spite of his size he still sleeps in it pretty comfortably. A year later i got another kitten and it became a problem: they both liked that bed. Then my second cat was still small kitten they were able to share it on occasion but when he grow into 11,3 pound cat the sharing was impossible, so i tried to make a bunk bed out of it by putting pet bed on the bottom. They where using it but the truth is that they both liked the top part better. Unfortunately a year ago petco stopped selling it for a while, so i was hoping that they get it back in stock. I was happy to see it back on their site again. By now my cats ripped up parts of the sisal rope on one of the posts of the old bed i had. I got a roll of sisal rope and fixed it pretty easily. But now finally i got the second bed, so each of them would have they're own top spot. Now both of my cats happy to sleep in each bed. they using it every day. Great product! i hope it always will be selling, just in case if i ever had to buy another one
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the size and weight

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Billerica, Ma
I bought this for a feral cat that I brought home and could not let run the house until we knew she was safe to be with our other kitty who was sort of a rescue too. While building this my first kitty loved playing in it which I thought would be good so the new kitty could get his scent. Any way I almost had to buy 2 of them. Now that Gizmo is running around with Steampunk all of the time I only need one. Its been a wonderful treat for the kitties in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love them!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison AL
I bought 2 for our 2 one-year old cats. I couldn't keep them off the table as they wanted to look outside. These solved the problem. They can look out the windows and take a nap. Sometimes only one will be napping but often during the day, I find them both, side by side, napping away in their 'hammocks'. They are 9 and 11 lbs cats and they both fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Before purchasing this product I read all of the reviews. I was so excited for my cat when I placed the order. When it arrived and I put it together, for some reason the hammock part would not stay on. Even the slightest tilt would cause it to fall off...and that was with my cat not even being on it. I returned it to a petco, in my hometown. I ended up purchasing another item on the website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft cat perch.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
One of my cats hopped right up and fell asleep.
The scratcher legs come in very handy also.
It was very EASY to assemble. I can't say much for the instructions but I didn't really need them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from indiana
the "kids" are happy with it. I noticed that the "bed" part seems to be stretching just a bit. so far it doesn't appear to be tearing at all. I'm hoping it won't because they think it's real comfy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice little condo

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from kansas
This is a nice little condo, solidly built. However for some reason, even with the given measurements, the size is deceiving. It is much smaller than I expected, shorter. So the sissel posts, being short, are somewhat worthless for an adult cat to use effectively for scratching. Nevertheless my 2 adult female cats love napping in the hammock daily! All in all, though, I would say this condo is better suited to kittens, hence the 4 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salem, MA
My cat, Fenway, loves his new bed. He now uses the scratching poles instead of the furniture!
Another fantastic purchase!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it !!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St Petersburg, FL
I bought 2 - 1 for each cat but I find myself having to move them into the bedroom at night so they can sleep on it at night. I just might have to buy more so I don't have to keep moving them around night & day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>