petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

Unique cat furniture featuring two in one design provides your cat a place to lounge and scratchLying hollow with plush long hair material for the utmost comfortDangling plush toy for extra fun & entertainmentA great way to save your furniture and carpet from feline wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
47 out of 52(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
penut1977
from Tennessee
Before purchasing this product I read all of the reviews. I was so excited for my cat when I placed the order. When it arrived and I put it together, for some reason the hammock part would not stay on. Even the slightest tilt would cause it to fall off...and that was with my cat not even being on it. I returned it to a petco, in my hometown. I ended up purchasing another item on the website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft cat perch.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Katzmum
from Missouri
One of my cats hopped right up and fell asleep.
The scratcher legs come in very handy also.
It was very EASY to assemble. I can't say much for the instructions but I didn't really need them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
bekind2animals
from indiana
the "kids" are happy with it. I noticed that the "bed" part seems to be stretching just a bit. so far it doesn't appear to be tearing at all. I'm hoping it won't because they think it's real comfy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice little condo

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
careybee
from kansas
This is a nice little condo, solidly built. However for some reason, even with the given measurements, the size is deceiving. It is much smaller than I expected, shorter. So the sissel posts, being short, are somewhat worthless for an adult cat to use effectively for scratching. Nevertheless my 2 adult female cats love napping in the hammock daily! All in all, though, I would say this condo is better suited to kittens, hence the 4 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wings686
from Salem, MA
My cat, Fenway, loves his new bed. He now uses the scratching poles instead of the furniture!
Another fantastic purchase!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it !!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ScorpioFL4
from St Petersburg, FL
I bought 2 - 1 for each cat but I find myself having to move them into the bedroom at night so they can sleep on it at night. I just might have to buy more so I don't have to keep moving them around night & day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Plush, pretty, but...

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CherylDiane
from Portland, OR
One of the bolts was smashed on the bottom that screws into the post. I went to 2 hardware stores but they could only come close to matching it. Had to finally take it back to Petco. *** Word of warning people.. if you use BILL ME LATER and try to return an item to Petco, you only get an IN STORE CREDIT. Return it by mail. You have to pay S/H up front but they pay you back for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cschanel88
from New York, NY
Mumu likes to use it a few times a day but she's not crazy about it. The hammock on top is another story. I tried to put her up there and tell her its comfy and fun but the whole time Mumu just looked really scared and would run away asap. She likes things sturdy i guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product & easy to assemble

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
calstatebrit
from Placentia, CA
This item is very plush and luxury looking. I like the ball on the string features as my cat likes to entertain himself with this and it's funny to watch him when he releases it and it bounces around because it is on an elasticated string. My cat hasn't figured out that he should lie in the hammock yet, preferring to lie at the base. The fur on this item is super soft. Would have liked it to be a little taller, but it's still a nice item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MILKandHoney
from Seattle, WA
Both my kittens fit in this (together they weigh almost ten pounds). And they love it! It is comfortable and soft and warm. They also love the posts because they can scratch and stretch when they wake up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Scratching Post / Hammok

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meg27man
from Philadelphia, PA
I was looking for something to put in my living room for the cats to lounge on, but it not be an eye sore. Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post is perfect. I wake up every morning and there is a different cat lounging on it. Even better - my newest addition was attracted to scratching the couch, but now he scratches this.
It was exactly what I hoped for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Moonlustere
This was easy to assemble and the cats love it. It is stable platform and easy to move.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and My Cats Love It!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
katjamb1
from Akron, OH
This is a great smaller piece of cat furnture that blends in perfectly with my living room. I have two cats and they both enjoy lounging on the top part. In fact, sometimes both of them will be up there at the same time! (see photo) It's like a little kitty hammock (excpet it doesn't swing!) They use the scratchers but not as much. I'm very happy I chose this particular piece of cat furniture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty loves this!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susieq1826
from Walnutport, PA
I have a new kitty, only 1 1/2 pounds....had to show him how to use the scratching posts, since he didn't have one prior to our purchasing him, and he loves it. Snuggles right up in the hammock style sleep area too. So cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong and Comfy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
55FORD
from ARCADIA, CA
Putting this together took less than 5 minutes.It is super sturdy and just the right height for my 21 yo girl, who just loves the hammock's softness and watching the birds. Really great price and product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kadi
from NYC
I am so happy I bought this. My cat loves it. He attacked the little fluffy ball all the time, he scratches like mad on the posts, and he loves taking naps in the hammock in the sun. He's a medium sized cat and after a year of love and use, this post is showing absolutely no wear or tear. I 'm so pleased!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
radfordgrad
I wish they made these for humans! Super soft and cute. My cats love it and they look so adorable lounging in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cat Fun!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
WarmFuzzyLove
from Lincoln, CA
I put this directly under a window and both my 8 month old and my 2 month old Siamese kittens love it! Strangely enough they both seem to enjoy the scratching posts, the ball toy and wandering through the bottom much more than the hammock and the window view itself, but they are young and they will settle in on top someday!! (It only arrived one week ago.) Very nice quality bed!! It looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for a long nap

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julian
from Lafayette,LA
Had to put on a little catnip to get their attention. They love it. Even the 20 lb cat sleeps on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Baza Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cabby
From the padded base to the two scratching posts to the hanging Pom Pom toy and most importantly the hammock bed, my kitties can't get enough of this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>